Another viewTV and Netflix in your room
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Retreat in our comfortable double bedroom, rest on our sunny deck and surround yourself in our native garden. We're a friendly gay couple, with two lovely energetic spoodles, cats and backyard chickens.

The space

A steady/steep sloping path and steps take you to the house, once there, you are greeted by our large front deck, a sun capture for evening relaxing and dining.

Our 1960 house has a modern renovated shared bathroom, kitchen and also features an undercover deck at the back of our house. This deck offers a sunny spot for a morning coffee, reading the paper or just having a healthy breakfast.

Guest access

In addition to your private room, you're welcome to use our kitchen, living room, shared bathroom, our decks and outside areas.

What we provide:
- Free daily breakfast - NZ's famous Vogels bread (best choice for toast!) and spreads (gluten free option available on request).
- Free tea, herbal teas and Nespresso pod coffee and cow and soy milk.
- Free Ultrafast Unlimited Wifi (200 Download/20 upload speeds)
- Smart TV in your bedroom setup with premium Netflix and Light Box subscriptions - as well as Chrome Cast.
- Free use of our washing machine and dryer (washing powder free of charge).
- Towels
- Hairdryer
- Ironing board and iron
- A selection of The Aromatherapy Co. Therapy Range: Body lotion, Shampoo, Conditioner and a soap bar supplied in your room.

Interaction with guests

We will be home during your stay. During the week days Michael works full-time (and no doubt you'll be out exploring the city!) and Andre is sometimes working from home or in the city. In the weekends we mostly are out and about, but are open to showing you around some of our fav spots (if timings work).

Other things to note

If guests have vehicles, parking is on the street, free of charge. Yet we, unfortunately, do not have off-street parking.

The path to the house can get slippery during Winter, so please take your time and be firm footed when making your way up or down the path.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Check in time is 6PM - 2AM (next day)

We are vegetarians (yet are addicted to dairy and eggs!) and we would appreciate our guest to respect this. By 'respect' we mean - while staying with us, we would prefer you to not cook meat in our house.

In saying this, we would encourage you to message us if you have preferences to cook meat and are booking long term as we could accomodate your needs and sort something out.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Wellington, New ZealandJoined in April 2015
Michael & Andre User ProfileMichael & Andre is a superhost.

I (Michael), am an Art director / graphic designer and creative individual. I live in our wonderful house with my partner Andre (currently studying), along with our two cats (Griffin and Jasmine), our two spoodles (Noah and Toby) and some rescued chickens. We are both vegetarians and live a some what sustainable lifestyle out in the northern suburbs of Wellington.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings