Bedroom One - Classic cottage feel to this cozy and warm room.  Working propane log fireplace.Bedroom Two -   Comfort awaits you.  Working propane log fireplace.
Near Mt Sunapee Farmhouse suite
Near Mt Sunapee Farmhouse suite
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Apartment within farmhouse on quiet road set back from the hustlen'bustle yet close enough to "civilization". 1000 +/-sq ft living space furnished two large bedrooms, kitchenette, newly remodeled exquisite bathroom. Private porch. Fireplaces.

The space

Wonderful old farmhouse with working propane fireplaces until it starts to warm up!
Save money and stock up and eat in if you so choose. There is a kitchenette with an apartment size electric stove, refrigerator, and microwave.
Feel free to look at our other listings!

Guest access

Your space is private and is clearly designated. Feel free to grab a blanket and lay on lawn or lounge on hammocks/swinging chairs, if they are out.

You can use snow shoes if its winter. Old kayaks if you want to go kayaking up the road in the lake.

You are close to Mt. Sunapee and Lake Sunapee as well.

Lots of trails and places to explore around here as well as plenty of local culture. Upper Valley, New London Barn Playhouse in the summer.... Queechie/Woodstock and antiquing @an hour away....if that!

Interaction with guests

I am easy going and love to help if you need help and I am here and available. I will make it my utmost priority to give you the privacy you would like. This is a private entry so, that is all taken care off! Before we book with each other, you must be verifiable.

Other things to note

If you have a pet, I will consider on a case by case basis. Just share the details and I will accommodate you if I can! Your pet must be friendly, house broken, and under control. We have a kitten .

I may be able to accommodate more than four if needed; but please let's discuss first. There is no maid service; and there are towels and sheets but if you are here for long enough to need your sheets and towels laundered, I can direct you to a laundry mat, or can have the service provided for an extra fee as well as maid services if you wish during your stay. This must be planned in advance please in order to accommodate you. The fireplaces have been inspected and are working and just wonderful.. (updated 11/14/15) unless we are in to the warmer months, and they are off.
The tv's are small... but are you here to watch tv? Feel free to bring yours if you want.
If you are here for more a week or more, you have a great discount, so please note that you will need to replenish your toilet paper amd paper towels, etc... I will let you know about the trash/recycling. You will be laundering your own linens for more than a weeks stay unless we discuss and make other arrangements in advance...
We are very easy going and busy busy and wish for you a great stay!


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Heating

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $214 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Non-smoking and drug -free home/rental.
Freshen up/clean up: This is your responsibility while you are here. If you would like maid/clean up service, please let me know in advance and I will let you know if I can swing it for an additional fee; otherwise, the standard house rules apply.
Respectful of noise at the obvious hours. Be kind.

If you would be do kind to move your shoes before entering your rooms... put on some slippers and put your feet up!
Kitchen: There are the basics in the kitchen so feel free to use...that's what it's there for!
Please clean up after yourselves. There is detergent and supplies needed.
Garbage: There is a contained garbage can. Please tie the garbage bag tightly and place in garbage bin and tightly close the lid.
When you arrive, you will see the rooms have lovely fireplaces; these are individual propane fire places that add to the setting. Please do not leave on 24/7 and follow safety and other instructions for their use.

I cannot guarantee I will be on premises when you are here, but will see to it that you are made comfortable and acquainted with your living quarters when you arrive if I happen to not be in town. ... (exception to the rule).
Have fun? Smile. .ask if you want info...etc!

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Diana User Profile
October 2017
Tanya was a welcoming and accommodating host! She was also wonderful with communication. The location was remote and pretty, just as described. The walls were a bit thin, but it wasn’t disruptive for sleeping. The shower was great and the beds were comfortable. Wish there’d been an indoor common area for sitting, but overall a nice place!

Nicolas User Profile
September 2017
Tanya gave us all the information we needed for the stay and welcomed us with a surprise and some food in the fridge. I would like to say the place was original and proper. We had a good night sleep with my wife, my daughter and my parents. Plus we were lucky enough to have a good warm weather. I recommend Tanya's house!

Kathleen User Profile
September 2017
This was the perfect place for a last minute getaway for myself, kids, and doggies. She was warm and welcoming and the local was quiet and private, which was exactly what I was looking for.

Emily User Profile
September 2017
Tanya was a wonderful host and was there to help us with anything we needed. The space is nice, and as long as you are ok with occasionally hearing people through the walls and above you, it is a good fit! The surrounding area is very nice, and again, Tanya could not have been more welcoming!

Alissa User Profile
August 2017
We stayed here during our wedding weekend and LOVED it! Tanya's place provided us with a sweet, romantic and cozy home base to return to after our busy days of our weekend. We loved the little sunny porch, the beautiful tranquil yard set back on a peaceful country road, we loved the big comfy bed and especially the awesome double headed shower and gas fireplace! We loved being able to make tea and some of our meals in the cute little kitchen and Tanya even provided us with eggs, OJ and muffins, so sweet!! She was very flexible with us about what time we checked out at the end of our stay and was as sweet as can be. We loved this place and would definitely go back.

Megan User Profile
August 2017
Tanya's home was the perfect place for my mom, 2 daughters and I. We had plenty of space, we were able to cook our own delicious breakfast (thanks for the eggs and OJ from Tanya!!) and the host was extremely accommodating and helpful. We definitely recommend this stay!

Kelly User Profile
July 2017
I was in the area for a wedding last weekend and stayed here with some friends. Tanya was very friendly and accommodating, with great communication, but I did have some problems with my stay. I came back late from the wedding rehearsal, and when I went to go to bed, I found that there was a good amount of what seemed to be white animal hair on the sheets in my room. It was sort of stuck to the sheets, so it seemed like it had been washed but still clung on. The linens on the bed also had a strong animal smell, enough so that I couldn't fall asleep in the bed. Because my boyfriend, who has a cat allergy, was coming to join me the next night, I left after one night here. Some other friends needed a place to stay, and Tanya was very nice about dropping off fresh sheets so they could move into the room that I had been in. My friends in the other bedroom did not have any problems with their bed. Since this doesn't seem to have been a problem for previous guests, it could very well have been a one-time fluke, but it was my first unpleasant experience with airbnb.

This host has 90 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Springfield, New Hampshire, United StatesJoined in March 2015
Tanya User Profile

Happy with two teenage sons; surrounded by loving family and friends. I am a hypnotherapist, reiki master and student of transformational psychology. I enjoy meditation and long walks, tons of laughs and salt of the earth people. I am an advocate through and through.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings