Livingroom.....Livingroom
Classic Car Room ~ Excelsior Dist.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My house is very tranquil and neat, this is a quiet neighborhood. Down the block is the Muni stop, which takes you right to BART. It is 5 minute ride. The Mission, with all it's interesting restaurants, is just a bus ride away.

The space

Aside from it being quiet it has a wonderful view of the city. :)
This is a smaller home so I think when you arrive you should see it as your home.
I ask that shoes be left at the door. I have slippers for use.
It is more relaxing that way.

I have this listed in the house rules.."BUT" Smoking is not allowed.

Guest access

The house in general....kitchen can be used but clean up is required. At this time because of the drought I will wash the dishes.
The bed is a queen size.
The bath is shared with me/owner.
The parking is in front of my house.

Interaction with guests

I will be here during your stay.... most of the time, if anything is needed or questions I will be glad to help.
I have some links here that you can check out upon arriving. About bridge tolls and how to pay ahead of time. Things happening in San Francisco and I will be adding to them as I find more.

Other things to note

Attention!! FYI
One thing I have learned by doing this.... If you want to go to Alcatraz Island you need to book before leaving home. They book up way in advance.
The airport is only minutes away from the house... 10/15/minutes depending on traffic.

License or registration number

STR-0000517
Learn about this number

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 6PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $21 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 6PM

Respect the house as if it was your home.
Please leave shoes at the door, I do have slippers to use if wanted.
No liquids/wet things left on the furniture, no marks are left this way.
No pets are allowed...
Only two (2) guests are allowed.
Arrival is between 3PM to 6PM, anything later needs to be approved .

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The stairs are coming into my home....none inside.
Some spaces are shared - Bath and kitchen are shared.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

77 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sheela User Profile
September 2017
We had a great stay with Tammy during Labor Day weekend. She made us feel comfortable while also giving us our space. Communication with her was easy. She was generous and helpful, and really worked with us to make sure we had a parking spot at all times. I would recommend her place for anyone coming through the area!

Eliya User Profile
August 2017
Tammys place was wonderful and she also a lovely woman than helps a lot and do our trip better

Joy User Profile
August 2017
Tammy makes you feel at home she is very easy to talk to. She has all the bases covered . I left wanting more time to spend there.

Jeff User Profile
May 2017
Kind, fun, great to chat with, likes to take care of you, very very sweet. And, kick-ass as well in her musclecar
Tammy User ProfileTammy is a superhost.
Response from Tammy:
Thank you ... :)
May 2017

Whitney User Profile
May 2017
Tammy was the most lovely host I have had yet on airbnb. After spending just two nights at her house, she felt like family to me. Her house is very clean, and her parking spot is really nice if you brought your car.

Tracy H. User Profile
April 2017
Staying at Tammy's place is like staying at your cool aunt's house. She is very hospitable and welcoming. Her place is close to Mission District, but about 35 mins away from the happening area, making it a safe place to go back at night. All other major attractions are within a bus or two away. We had breakfast and she let us used her kitchen like our own and even offered us fruits, coffee and cereal. It was a wonderful stay, and we will definitely go back when we visit SF again!

Yifei User Profile
March 2017
Tammy is the greatest host who I've ever met and I love her soooo much! We enjoy every day staying with her. She is very friendly. The whole house decorated in an artistic way and of course it is very tidy and clean.

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Tammy User ProfileTammy is a superhost.

I am a vivacious and happy woman. I travel, I go to classic car shows and I own a 1957 Chevy 210. I volunteer for the San Francisco Symphony, after having worked there for 31 years. I am also involved fundraising car shows. We just did one for the Pancreatic Cancer fund. I now have the time and space to host fellow travelers in my home.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings