KitchenLiving Room
Private artistic home-Old Towne East
Hosted by Brian & Emma
Brian & Emma is the host.Brian & Emma is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy the privacy of the 2nd floor in our cozy guest room with a private porch, large bathroom, and jacuzzi. Located in a quiet neighborhood about 2 miles east of downtown, two blocks from the Franklin Conservatory, and 10 minutes from German Village and Short North. Hope to meet you!

The space

The house is located in the hip neighborhood of Old Towne East and has an old style charm with original woodwork. We love our space and want you to enjoy it too! Here's a list of popular destinations for our guests - we're lucky to be so close to pretty much everything :)

5.8 miles / 12 min (drive) - Columbus Airport (CMH)
2.7 miles / 9 min - Columbus Convention Center
5.6 miles / 11 min - Express Live
0.8 miles / walking distance - Franklin Park Conservatory
1.7 miles / 5 min - Downtown
3.3 miles / 11 min - Short North
2.6 miles / 10 min - German Village
4.4 miles / 10 min - OSU

Guest access

Enjoy the entire 1st floor open layout which includes a large kitchen, front & back porch, dual living room. Your private room is on the 2nd floor with your private large bathroom directly across in addition to a 2nd floor balcony attached to your room.

Interaction with guests

We are as interactive as you'd like us to be; our bedroom is up on the 3rd floor so you will still have a good amount of privacy. Sometimes our guests end up chatting with us for hours, other times we hardly see them. Our home is your home during your stay regardless of how much we interact!

Other things to note

We do have a few kitties that live with us in case you have any allergies. The room itself is usually closed off when there are no guests, so those with mild allergies should have no problem.

Our Mini Cat Family:
-Toto (all black) - smart, energetic, & rambunctious 1 yr old boy from the backyard.
-Momo (brown/black tabby) - small, shy, and very sweet - our 2nd rescue, 4 yr old girl
-Mika (grey tabby) - our first rescue, 5 yr old girl. she's not too fond of the other two, but she's cuddly with people.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Spa

Prices
Cleaning Fee $22 NZD
Weekly Discount: 8%
Weekend Price $98 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 6PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please do not eat in the bedroom - this is just to ensure the best experience for all future guests. Thanks!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 flight
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

139 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Efrat User Profile
October 2017
Brian and Emma’s house is a big house with lots of character! They have cats that are friendly and won’t bother you unless you want them to :) the room that I stayed in was very nice and clean and the bathroom was huge and also very clean. Brian and Emma themselves are very very nice and accommodating. I had everything I needed for my overnight stay and I would recommend their place in a heartbeat.

Brian User Profile
October 2017
Had a great time, would highly recommend!

Alexandria User Profile
October 2017
Home was very charming. Hosts seemed very cool. There were cats (as mentioned in the description) and they did not attack. Also, the house did not smell of cats. Great place to stay.

Daniel User Profile
October 2017
Great house with good interior. Cute and friendly cats. Did not see the hosts at all, but the check in and everything was great.

Brandon User Profile
October 2017
.

Jessie User Profile
October 2017
I would happily stay with Brian and Emma over and over again. A great value for the price, and a peaceful setting.

Dianne User Profile
October 2017
Beautiful old house fixed up to retain the old world charm. Comfortable private space. Good location. Friendly and helpful outgoing hosts. Close enough to downtown and to great parks.

Columbus, Ohio, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Brian & Emma User ProfileBrian & Emma is a superhost.

Hi! We're Brian & Emma and we'd love to meet you!

We have lived in Columbus for about 6 years now and we really enjoy helping visitors experience the Columbus goodness hidden in its nooks and crannies :) Whether it's interesting food, underground music, bike paths, or shopping, please ask us about anything - if we don't know, we'll help you find out.

So who are we?
-We're a melting pot of designer, yoga teacher, underground DJ/promoter, artist, cat lover, coffee enthusiast, entrepreneur, & fitness junkie.
-We love cooking & baking
-Fashion, art, photography, dancing
-Hot yoga, biking, meditation, and overall wellness
-Music: Singer/songwriter, jazz, ambient, classical, nostalgic 90's jams. Brian mostly DJs house, techno, disco and everything related (not edm!)
-Kitties, cats, felines & kittles!

Hope you reach out and look forward to your visit :D

Languages: 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings