Skip to content
Private bedroomView from the room
Private bedroom, Central London
Private bedroom, Central London
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Friendly home owners Mark and Mathu welcome you to our home.

We welcome you to our modern apartment, which has a guest bedroom furnished with a comfortable double bed, bedside tables and a mirrored wardrobe.

It is convenient base and close to all the main attractions London has to offer, with easy links to and from all London airports and Eurostar.

The space

The apartment is hosted in the geographical heart of London. It is a quiet, modern and clean apartment.

Our apartment has two bedrooms, a living area, a kitchen and one bathroom.

You will be staying in our guest bedroom which has a really comfortable double bed.

Guest access

Guests have access to the guest bedroom, kitchen and shared bathroom. there is Wifi.

Safety wise, apartment is fitted with a sprinkler system in the event of a fire. The building has a centralised heating system and therefore there is no boiler in the apartment, and no need for a carbon monoxide detector.

Interaction with guests

We live busy lives - Work week days and go to gym and social events. We are usually around late in the evening.

We love meeting new people and will look forward to meeting and chatting with you on your visit. Please speak to us for any advice on getting around London or to make your stay more comfortable.

Other things to note

We provide towels and duvets etc.

ABOUT CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT TIMES - We are able to be flexible with check in and check out times - within reason. Please discuss with us.

ADDITIONAL PEOPLE - We do not have space for additional people. The room is suitable for two persons. Exceptions we allow are couples travelling with young children / Babies. In which case we welcome you!

Amenities
Lift
Internet
Doorman
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $50 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

No Smoking.

No outdoor shoes beyond the entrance to the flat.

Please keep the spaces clean and tidy, as when you arrived. Rubbish in the bins, dishes washed, crumbs swept, splashes wiped up etc. In our experience, clean and tidy environments vastly reduce the risk of damage.

No consumption of food on the sofa and beds.

Please keep noise to a minimum after the hours of 10pm.

Turn off all lights when not in use - and all lights off when leaving the apartment.

The front door must be locked with the key on entry and exit.

Thank you for reading.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

91 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nate User Profile
December 2016
This was our first ever use of AirBnb and it was briliant. Mark and Matu's place is right next to the tube and the buses, and all the major attractions of London are really short trips away. If you are visiting London for the first time (we are from NZ) this is the best place to be based. Thanks guys for the great first positive experience on AirBnb!

Ciaran User Profile
June 2016
Location: excellent, just a couple of minutes walk to he elephant an castle tube and train stations with many bus routes on the door step Hosts: excellent, both so lovely, welcoming and helpful Apartment: excellent, very tastefully decorated with nice kitchen and bathroom Room: good, a little on the small side but that is to be expected in London Value for money: great

Adeline User Profile
October 2017
We spent a very Good time. Mark and Mathew were very nice with ud. The location of the appartement is near from the Center.

Aaron User Profile
October 2017
Very nice new apartment in a great location to get anywhere in central London. We were made to feel extremely welcome by Mark and Mathu who went out their way to make us feel at home.

Michela User Profile
September 2017
It was our first experience with Airbnb, and we couldn't ask for anything better. Mark and Mathu are very welcoming, kind and caring. The house is well kept, clean and comfortable. The flat is located in a modern skyscraper which offers you a nice view over the city, and is really close to the undergrund . Nearby there are a lot of places where you can eat. We would recommend this accomodation to everyone!

Aspyn User Profile
September 2017
VERY NICE hosts;)

Hayden User Profile
August 2017
Really nice flat and comfortable bed with welcoming hosts and in a good location. Close to public transport, groceries, and even walkable to some of the popular sites and neighborhoods. Awesome friendly hosts who made our stay in London enjoyable. We highly recommend staying with Mark and Mathu.

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Mark User Profile

I'm a nurse. I have lived in London for 20 or so years - originally from Canterbury in Kent. I didn't intend to stay in London for so many years - however, I fell in love with the city and I can't imagine moving away.

I have been in a civil partnership with my partner Mathu since 2008. As a couple we enjoy travelling and working on the home.

Aside from that, I lead a busy life working, going to the gym, seeing friends, eating out, going to the cinema and enjoying everything London has to offer. I enjoy my work but also enjoy my downtime, which usually means travelling :)

Also avid DIY-er! Over the years we have gradually improved our property and I am proud to say it is my home :)

There is nothing better for me than to enrich relationships and friendships :) to be kind and considerate, to be forgiving and tolerant. I work to remind myself this everyday.

Airbnb would like me to share five things I could not live without - I'd say Family, friends, work, health and happiness :) Can I also add coffee?

We are relatively new to Airbnb, but have had a really good experience meeting people from all over the world. We love meeting new people, feel sad when our guests leave and always look forward to our next visitors!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings