The Launch Pad
Hosted by Sandy
Sandy is the host.Sandy is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Whether in town for work or play, The Launch Pad is perfectly located to get you quickly and easily where you want to go. Conveniently situated for business travelers or artists in town to record, yet quiet enough to recharge or get some work done. Ideal for catching up with friends and family and our privacy fenced garden is ideal for our four legged guests.

The space

Sandy is a vintage and antique dealer and does her own refinishing. John has been a carpenter 40 years and loves modern design. Together, they designed, built, and hand picked or custom fit the Launch Pad with your comfort and enjoyment in mind. It’s hip, private, and modern.

Guest access

The completely separate apartment and private garden are all yours for the duration of your stay. There is private parking for two-three vehicles.

Interaction with guests

We will meet you upon arrival and give you an access code to the door unless other arrangements are made. We’ll be in the main house, reachable by phone should you need us. We can be flexible with check in and out, schedule permitting. Please don't hesitate to ask.

Other things to note

-We are easily accessible from I40, I65 and I24 and cross country travelers are welcome. The fenced yard is perfect for dog travelers who might need to stretch their legs as well.
-Two queen sized beds


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $122 NZD
Security Deposit $359 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $273 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking indoors, ashtrays are provided outside. Please be considerate of the neighbors. And while children are welcome we don't have any special amenities or safeguards in place.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

204 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Terrina User Profile
October 2017
Sandy and her husband were great hosts! Very friendly and welcoming. The place was in impeccable condition. Spotless and well equipped for a great weekend away. Would stay there again if we were back in town.

Sam User Profile
October 2017
The place is beautiful, clean, and tasteful. The hosts are very friendly and informative.

Cindy User Profile
October 2017
We enjoyed the stay, we did uber rides the first day but that was expensive as Nashville is bigger then it looks. We rented a car for the rest of the week, but the parking was expensive 12-15 for 2 to 4 hours at many places.

Derek User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay for your getaway. Cleanliness, hospitality, and overall quality of this Airbnb is great. I highly recommend this stay to anyone.

Matt User Profile
September 2017
Sandy was very kind and met us at check in. The place was very clean, had plenty of room for a family of 4, and had many amenities that made our stay more comfortable. Everything was as advertised and would recommend. I really liked the artwork and the old sound system you could plug in to.

Mark User Profile
September 2017
Location was very close to downtown. Lodging was immaculate. Only stayed one night and wish we had longer to stay. Sandy and John were great hosts.

Natalie User Profile
September 2017
Sandy's place was beautiful! Furnishings were all gorgeous and looked brand new! The private entrance was fabulous.

Nashville, Tennessee, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Sandy User ProfileSandy is a superhost.

I was transplanted here in 2010 from the Netherlands, where I lived for ten years. Previously lived in Florida, Ohio and NYC. John has lived here most of his life. We can usually be found haunting junk shops, being dragged around by our Australian cattle dogs, building and fixing or making plans for building and fixing.

Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings