Skip to content
The house and the big maple tree in front of it (perfect in summer!)
La maison et son bel érable.Front of the house: the porch
Notre entrée
Quiet & friendly place in Montreal
Quiet & friendly place in Montreal
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Clean, affordable private room with double bed in a house loacated in a quiet neighbourhood of Montreal. Parking place in front of the house.

The space

Clean, affordable private room with double bed in a house within walking distance of the huge Maisonneuve Park, the famous Botanical Garden and the Olympic Stadium, in the Rosemont-La-Petite-Patrie district.
Also within walking distance of grocery stores, pharmacies, and restaurants. Movie theatres in the vicinity.

Several bus lines at less than 5 minutes by foot from the house + subway at about 30 minutes by foot through the park or 10 minutes by bus. In total, you'll need about 30 to 40 minutes to go downtown Montreal, depending on where you want to go.
Private and free parking place in front of the house for those who have a car.

Linens and pillows provided. Access to the Internet, but no TV in the house.
Fully equipped kitchen. Shared bathroom with a bathtub/shower (towels provided) and toilet.
There's a wood burning stove in the living room for winter cold nights, and a patio at the rear of the house for summer days. NO smoking inside.
Private yard with several trees, very quiet neighbourhood. A piece of country in the city!

On demand and with prior notice, we can offer private Qi gong sessions (my partner is a certified instructor of this Chinese health art), as well as energetic healing sessions (I'm a certified Quantum-Touch practitionner) - EXTRA COST.
Breakfast can also be provided (extra charge): homemade waffles or pancakes, eggs and bacon, fresh fruits...

I'm a freelance worker, so I'll be there if you need any help or suggestions of things to do in Montreal.
Important note: we have a cat, be sure you're not allergic!

Guest access

Private room, shared bathroom, kitchen and living room. Backyard in summer. Parking place in front of the house.

Interaction with guests

I work from home, so I'll be there to answer all your questions. But I can also be very quiet, if you prefer to rest! :-)

Other things to note

We have a cat, it's always better to know it before booking the room! (in case you're allergic)

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Indoor fireplace
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $18 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No smoking inside the house (smoke-free environment).

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Il y a 3 marches entre l'entrée et le logement.
Pet(s) live on property - 1 chat
Some spaces are shared - Cuisine, salon/salle à manger, salle de bain. Seule la chambre est privée.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel User Profile
August 2016
Julie and FX made us feel right at home in their lovely suburban house. A bit of a trek to get to downtown, but nothing unreasonable. Beautiful, quiet, safe neighbourhood.

Jie User Profile
July 2016
Cozy, Clean home in a pleasantly quiet neighborhood. Hosts Julie were most graciously friendly & accommodating. Great location w/private parking on premises, 2min. walk to bus on Rue Beanbien , 10min. walk to Jardin botanique . Great experience! Highly recommended

Janne User Profile
May 2016
Very friendly people , willing you to learn you about neighbourhood and willing to help :)

Claire User Profile
August 2015
The host was prompt in her reply for confirmation. This was appreciated. The host was welcoming and accomodating. The neighborhood was quiet and pleasant. Wifi was available. The room could be better set up however for guests: i.e. with properly fitting sheets, a second night table and the bed away from the wall, and a second set of pillows for night reading.
Julie User Profile
Response from Julie:
Duly noted, thank you. But please, do not hesitate to ask when you need something (such as pillows, which could have been provided, and a second table), I'm always willing to try and accommodate our guests!
August 2015

Dom User Profile
August 2015
The room at Julie's was clean, spacious and comfortable! Julie and her partner were very welcoming and made sure our stay there was as convenient as possible. They respected our privacy but if we had any questions were happy to help. A great and affordable place to stay!

Mike User Profile
August 2015
We arrived late but Julie was super helpful with directions. The place was clean, quiet, F.X. did a Qi gong lesson for an hour before sightseeing and then took a short walk with us on our way to Park Olympique. Was a great location and would stay there again.

Hui User Profile
July 2015
Julie is very kind and I had a great time with her to talk about her experience in Montreal and Europe. The communication with her was easy. She made adjustment to her work schedule so she could be home in the morning for me to drop off my luggage (since she will only be home around 5PM that day and it was too late for me to check in). The apt is located in a very nice neighborhood. I love the decorations in the apt and the cat is very cute and friendly. I highly recommend this place.

Montreal, CanadaJoined in July 2012
Julie User Profile

Having travelled a lot myself, I know the importance of finding great and not too expensive places to stay overnight. So I've decided to offer two opportunities to travellers:
1- as my partner and I have a house in Montreal with a spare room, we've decided to share it with the world. Welcome to our place!
2- I still have a beautiful house in the country, in France, with a lot of cachet, next to my parents' house: you'll have wonderful guests, and a great time!

About me:
I'm a freelance translator, but I also have many other occupations: visual arts (photography, charcoal drawing, painting and mixed media), martial arts (karate, wing chun, qi gong) and energetic healing, writing and storytelling...
Welcome to my world!

Languages: English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings