Den hyggelige spisestueDu må gerne bruge det lille funktionelle køkken
Beautiful room in green environment
Beautiful room in green environment
4 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The room has a beautiful light from east and south in the old windows. Feel the silence of the rural surroundings, learn about sustainable living, relax inside or in the organic garden. Or go Legoland, Lalandia, Jelling, Shopping, nature hike Ask me

The space

Fantastic and welcoming brightness and cosyness with the fireplace. Small but nice for two people with bed 140x200. Dining table with as many chairs as you like, you can ask me for more. You are welcome to buy more beds in two separate rooms. This place is part of a small eco-friendly community. Close to Jelling, Shopping i Vejle, Billund airport and Legoland

Guest access

You are welcome in the green garden, to take sun on the lawn, play football or what ever you want. In a small lake you can find small water creatures with a net, or you can see and talk to ponies, ducks and hens.

Interaction with guests

I'll be happy to help you with advice and tips on what to see and how to get there. I can be here or go to my boyfriend, depends on what you prefer. However, you probably will meet the nighbours or other guest in the yard. One lovebird lives here, and two cats. Cats are mostly outside, and if it more suitable for you, they are used to go with me :-)

Other things to note

In my small community we use only sustainable energy. We produce electricity from solar panels, and heating from sun collectors or biofuel. You will have a chance to experience a sustainable daily life with a garden without poison, biodiversity, garbage sorting and very friendly neighbours, who like to tell about their lives and interesting thingsto watch in Denmark.


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please, respect silence before midnight and untill 7 o'clock. The provided garbage sorting should be followed, it is clean and neat. Animals should be treated calmly and nice. Good smoking facilities outdoor only. If you have specific questions you are very welcome to ask me.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anna User Profile
July 2015
We had a fantastic time in Birtha's home. It's a beautiful place situated far from crowds of people. Birtha was very helpful and patient. I hope one day we will go there again.

Jonas User Profile
July 2015
I was on a trip with my family to Legoland and the surrounding area. Birtha has a beautiful place in the middle of rolling farmland just outside Vejle with easy access from the main roads. The apartment was clean, spacy and with a loot of light. We where feeling at home and was warmly greeted by Birtha. The flat was as pictured and the farmland was as beautiful as the pictures. The small community was friendly and not to intruding. The kids where trilled by the animals at the farm and especially the pony’s. We recommend a trip to the nearby Trelde Næs-parkarea for strolling and bathing.

Ville-Veikko User Profile
July 2015
We loved our stay at Birtha's place. The Place is an old farmhouse a little outside of town, but with Birtha's isnstructions it was easy to find. Due to our difficult schedule we never had the chance to meet her, but everything was arranged to us so that all went nicely. The apartment itself was very nice and clean, with all the equipment one would need. In the Morning when we went outside, we were greeted by a pair of horses in the shed just outside our door! All in all, it was a pleasant and well organized stay in a peaceful rural environment.

Leena User Profile
June 2015
Birtha was very kind and helpfull. She trusted us by giving all the house for our use.

Iris User Profile
August 2015
Wir haben uns bei Birtha sehr wohl gefühlt. Sie ist sehr gastfreundlich und gab uns hilfreiche Tipps für die Erkundung der Gegend. Alle Wünsche wurden prompt erfüllt, wir waren sogar zum Essen mit den Nachbarn eingeladen. Birtha zeigte den Kindern den richtigen Umgang mit den Pferden und sie hatten viel Spaß mit den Katzenbabies, Pferden (extrem geduldige und friedliche Tiere) und beim Hühner und Schweine füttern. Außerdem gibt es ein Trampolin, mehrere tolle Schaukeln, Basketballkorb und viel Platz zum Toben. Die Wohnung ist gemütlich und hat Alles, was man braucht. Legoland ist ca. 35 Minuten entfernt. Außerdem gibt es in Velje einiges zu sehen, ein sehr nettes Städtchen. Auch zwei schöne Strände sind in der Nähe. Es war ein rundum gelungener Urlaub, wir würden gerne wiederkommen.

Frédérique User Profile
August 2015
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour de deux nuits chez Birtha qui s'est montrée très accueillante et chaleureuse. L'appartement est petit mais nous avions tout ce dont nous avions besoin. L'endroit est parfait pour un séjour avec des enfants: grand jardin avec un trampoline, des chevaux, chats, et nous étions tout proches de legoland, idéal pour une excursion.

Pernille User Profile
August 2015
Lejligheden ligger i smukke landlige omgivelser.. Hyggeligt med heste lige udenfor døren! Lejligheden var pænt rengjort og i fin stand - dog var der lidt for mange katte indenfor for vores smag, og det var svært at undgå at have dem i sengen..

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Vejle County, DenmarkJoined in May 2014
Birtha User Profile

I like country life. I live in a small community at the country side, but very near to the town, anyway. I am a cyclist and go on bike or with train if longer. We share our place, our house, kitchen and garden, our car and two electric bicycles, nice to use on the hills of Vejle. I like nature and sustainable grown food. I like helping people.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings