Kitchen with dishwasher and washer-dryer.
Light, airy book-lovers' retreat
Hosted by Nell
Nell is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is an airy, cosy, characterful one-bed flat with gorgeous natural light. On a quiet street, 20 minutes' from central London, this flat is the perfect base for your London stay.

Available for short term stays between now and February 2017. I'm also looking for a longer term guest to stay March-April while I'm away on a longer research trip.

Please feel free to get in touch if you have any questions! :)

The space

You will have the whole apartment to yourself, including all the books (I don't have a TV.) Enjoy lots of natural light and a really quiet, relaxing space.

Other things to note

I don't have a TV!


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Dryer
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $48 NZD
Security Deposit $385 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mary Beth User Profile
April 2017
Nell is a fantastic host! She was extremely responsive and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and welcomed. We were initially a little worried about being a bit far from the Tube, but the bus/overground system in the area is excellent! Never had a problem meeting our friends north of the river or getting to work in Denmark Hill. The flat itself was extremely well equipped and felt like home. I would stay there again in a heartbeat, and highly recommend it for anyone looking to spend some time in London.

Nur User Profile
March 2017
Nell's place was really cozy and exactly as pictured. We didn't meet her in person but she was readily available when any problems came up. Would definitely stay over again if given the chance!

Kate User Profile
March 2017
I stayed at Nell's apartment for a month and had a great experience. Nell was an incredible host and quickly responded whenever I had a question. The bed took a little getting used to because it wasn't as plush as other mattresses, so you could feel the springs in certain spots. Other than that, the apartment was perfect and in a quiet and safe area.

Carola User Profile
December 2016
Had a great 2 night stay in Nell's lovely apartment. Although we did not get to meet in her person, Nell was great to communicate with, easy to contact and left us lots of useful info and a bottle of wine which was a very nice touch :) The apartment is in a great area which is close to buses and just a 10 min walk from the tube. Really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend.

Ben User Profile
November 2016
Nell's flat was perfect for our stay. It was within a short walk of many bus stops, making it very easy to access all parts of the city. It was beautiful and just as the pictures show it, allowing for a cozy, quiet, and comfortable stay. Nell was incredibly helpful and responded quickly to all our inquiries. I would definitely love to stay here again if I'm ever back in London.

Erin User Profile
September 2016
Beautiful apartment in a fantastic neighborhood. The Indian take away is the best!

Mustafa User Profile
September 2016
Nell's apartment is exactly as in the photos, clean, comfy and with all the necessary items for our stay. The neighbourhood is quiet, with Tesco a 2 minute walk. Overall the apartment and the host were amazing, I would definitely recommend it.

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Nell User Profile

I'm a writer and academic, and have lived in London for seven years. I'm currently dividing my time between London and New York for work, so I'm away from my apartment a lot. I love literature, art, travel and music, and I'm always on the lookout for new places to explore!

The neighbourhood

Similar listings