"The Red Room" 2 minutes from Piazza Duomo
"The Red Room" 2 minutes from Piazza Duomo
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is located 1/2 min. from Piazza Duomo. Well served by public transport, yellow and red metro (100m), tram and bus (50m) and bike sharing stations (20m). very lively area from Monday to Friday for the presence of the State University.

The space

The "Red Room", so called, for the characteristic color of the back wall, it is about 45 square meters. It's placed at the first floor with no elevator. There is a bathroom, also red, with shower and bidet. The room is fully "open" and the three windows that overlook Via Bergamini provide excellent natural lighting during the day. Wood, metal and leather make the modern space with a touch of ancient and ethnic. The bed is actually a double sofa bed, easily foldable to have a more formal environment for guests (only during the day). The room is equipped with Wi-Fi, TV 32 ', air conditioning (essential for the hottest nights), a kettle with herbal teas, instant coffee and tea, a mini-fridge and an elliptical exercise bike. We will also provide sheets, towels and soap.

Guest access

Guests will have access only to the areas described above (room + bathroom). You can have breakfast and lunch in one of the many bars or restaurants in the immediate vicinity. A locked door connects the main apartment room. In this way privacy will be guaranteed for both guests both for the host.

Interaction with guests

I will personally welcome all the guests and will provide all information about areas to visit and on the Milan events in order to have a pleasant stay. Do not hesitate to ask.

Other things to note

I underline the fact that guests will only have access to the room and bathroom connected. The room is on the first floor with no elevator. Breakfast is not included. Two dogs live in the house. To be taken into consideration if you are allergic.

During the Salone del Mobile the street is very crowded also at night because of the Univerità Statale, one of the main important installation area. Can be noisy


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Hangers
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $25 NZD
Security Deposit $170 NZD
Weekly Discount: 19%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 1PM

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Evangelia User Profile
April 2017
Nice place in the center of Milan, very close to Duomo, clean and well organized. Michele is a nice , friendly and helpful guy! We recommend it! We will come again!

Andrea User Profile
April 2017
All was good, just a bit noisy at night but the city was packed because of Salone del Mobile, so might be not that noisy in other periods.

Fuensanta Wendolyne User Profile
September 2016
Great place! Can absolutely recommend. It is very central, very close to the dome and to public transportation. The room is really nice. The communication with Michele was always fast and when I got there Michele's mom welcomed me and was extremely helpful.

Kristina User Profile
April 2016
Very friendly people, everything is perfect, maby a curtain could help to close the window next to the bed at night and the hairdryer could be changed.

Luke User Profile
October 2015
Michele was perfect, location perfect, clean and accessible. To all future guests of Michele I can highly recommend him!!

Sarah User Profile
September 2015
It was a really nice and clean room! The bed wasn't as comfortable but for 1 night it was okay :-)

Jorge User Profile
October 2016
Todo muy bien. Mucha preocupación por los detalles. Excelente barrio muy próximo al Duomo.

Milan, ItalyJoined in April 2015
Michele User Profile

Sono uno studente della facoltà di Architettura del Politecnico di Milano.
Amo viaggiare e scoprire nuove culture.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings