Large lounge with 'all in one' computer, so watch TV 'iplayer' or wifi to your hearts contentPlenty of books available

Entire home/apt

7 guests

3 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Relax outside in the private garden of my lovely secluded flat. A huge extension contains farmhouse style kitchen/diner and spacious living room. Two large doubles and kids bedroom. Great for exploring Suffolk's beaches & beautiful countryside.

The space

My unique ground floor garden flat is very spacious and the layout is ideally suited for two families sharing. Well laid out, the kitchen has beautiful oak worktops and a rustic feel although it is fully equipped with modern appliances and dishwasher. The main bedroom has an ensuite toilet and small wash basin. Opposite the second, light and airy, bedroom is the main bathroom which has a bath with shower over and toilet. In the third bedroom there is a single bed plus a z bed that can be erected if needed. There is an additional mattress that can be put up in the lounge. Both the kitchen and lounge have patio doors that open on to the sunny garden.

Guest access

You will have access to the entire home and garden which includes the barbecue.

Interaction with guests

I shall be staying in Ipswich while you are here so if you have any queries or need anything just let me know. This is a very dry part of the country so I will pop back from time to time to water the garden but will not need to enter the flat.

Other things to note

There are a few toys around plus the model boat you can see in the picture which you are welcome to sail and a brand new gas barbecue to try out.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 36 / night after 5 guests
Security Deposit: 181
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Just treat my home as you would your own. I operate a shoes off at the door policy so I have provided some slippers and garden crocs. You may wish to bring your own. Please don't smoke in the flat.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Teerah User Profile
August 2017
Loved getting to know the area. Felixstowe beach was a 20min drive away which was great for the kids. A car is a must. Wish we'd stayed longer because there was so much more to do. We might make it an annual family thing

Christine User Profile
August 2017
Spacious & well equipped apartment lovely child friendly garden bit of a walk to river walk & playpark but close to public transport

Katy User Profile
July 2017
We have had a lovely 5 nights in this house - lovely private garden and really well equipped kitchen . Wendy left bread / milk/ eggs etc for us to use and we felt very at home.

Angela User Profile
April 2017
Lovely spacious, sunny garden flat. Very handy for Woodbridge and Sutton Hoo. Short drive to both - but we decided to have a long walk there instead! Lovely pub, The Coach and Horses, short walk away. Riverside walk into Woodbridge is gorgous. House was well stocked, and had everything we needed and more. Great for families, and teens appreciated the free Wifi. Thank you Wendy!

Agnieszka User Profile
October 2016
We had a wonderful few days staying at Wendys! Her house has a real cottagy feel to it, the cozy log fire kept us toasty early mornings/late evenings. Also, cudos to Wendy for a very well equipped kitchen! Strolled in to neighbouring Woodbridge on several occasions, walks on the beach and mushroom picking in the forrest. A good family holiday destination - also thanks to Wendys lovely home.
Wendy User ProfileWendy is a superhost.
Response from Wendy:
Thank you for your excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The toy basket has toys from my own children and grand children, some are over 40 years old. How wonderful that the children still play with them.
October 2016

Ann User Profile
September 2016
We had a wonderful stay in the Suffolk Garden getaway. It was a good size for 4 of us staying for a long weekend. It was very clean and tidy and Wendy left everything we needed.

Kath User Profile
August 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in Wendy's flat. There were six of us - my husband and me and our two young children, together with my sister and her husband. The space worked really well for us. There are three bedrooms with the smallest (kids') room furthest from the living space, so we could stay up and chat without waking the kids. The kitchen is large - there would have been enough room for us all to have breakfast together (had my sister and her husband felt an urge to wake at 6am!). Wendy has a computer which can also be used to watch DVDs or tv - it did take us a while to work out how to do this. (The screen was large enough for the four adults to watch from separate sofas). Wendy left loads of towels and even some food in the fridge for us. The beds were comfortable and we found spare pillows and a hair-drier. We also appreciated Wendy leaving out a box of toys and letting us borrow equipment to go crabbing. The best thing about the flat is the garden. Wendy obviously loves it as its teeming with flowers, shrubs and vegetables. The kids loved watering it and hiding things around it. The weather was lovely during our stay. The flat is on a residential road, so obviously there are no countryside views, but the neighbours were all very quiet and we had no problems parking. As we have young children, it would have been too far for us to walk to Woodbridge but I expect it's a lovely (5.5 mile) walk along the river. It takes less than 10 mins to drive there. Woodbridge itself is great - a river, cute shops, delis and restaurants (we loved The Riverside), a cinema, a tide mill museum and lots of boats to watch. It took about 30 mins to drive to Thorpeness/Aldeburgh / Orford or Southwold. All definitely worth the trip.
Wendy User ProfileWendy is a superhost.
Response from Wendy:
I think Kath means that it is a 1.5 mile walk along the river to get to Woodbridge itself. It takes 25 minutes to do that walk. It is quicker by road but obviously not as pretty.
August 2016

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Woodbridge, United KingdomJoined in October 2014
Wendy User ProfileWendy is a superhost.

Hi, I love my home and garden but I do spend quite a bit of time in Melbourne where I have a lovely flat. Melbourne is a fabulous city. It is good to have the opposites of city life versus the coast and country of Suffolk. I enjoy, cooking, gardening and reading, as you will see if you rent my place. I volunteer at our wonderful Tide Mill in Woodbridge, this is great fun. I now know a lot about the Mill but also get to meet really interesting people. I have four children of which only one lives nearby. The rest are scattered all over the globe so I frequently get to travel to see them and my four little grandsons. I am out and about a lot as I also enjoy cycling and sailing on our lovely river Deben. Even just walking along the banks of the ever changing river gives me real joy. At low tide there are a myriad of birds feeding on the mud, if the tide is in, then there are sailing boats and swans to watch.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Wendy’s place.
Wendy
Caroline helps host.
Caroline
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings