Skip to content
Nice private and great shower pressure
Tooting Cosy Cute 2 Rooms En Suite
Tooting Cosy Cute 2 Rooms En Suite
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2.5 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2.5 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Great house in amazingly diverse and vibrant Tooting. Our home is clean, quiet and comfortable. 5 minutes from the wonderfully eclectic Tooting High Street. Diverse neighbourhood shopping, markets & inexpensive restaurants. Central London 20 minutes.

The space

Your accommodation is for a maximum of 4 people sharing 2 rooms, each with a double bed, a tall double wardrobe, shelves and bedside cabinet.
The rooms are joined by a private en suite facility.
Our house is very new inside and spic and span. We keep it tidy and like guests to be comfortable, relax and think of it as their little London oasis away from home. There is plenty of space and can even accommodate al fresco dining weather permitting.
We also have one full communal bathroom and a second WC.
Our home is in a quiet street and is a great base for visiting central London. Just 20 minutes by tube.
We also provide
- towels
- nice tall wardrobes with clothes hangers
- global adaptor plugs
- washing machine
- Complimentary tea, coffee, bread, milk and juice/ its help yourself in the kitchen
The Neighbourhood
Tooting blows me away with is great value and diverse High Street and shopping experience.

Guest access

As our guests you will have access to your own bedroom of course and all other area's. Basically, make yourselves at home.

Interaction with guests

I am a citizen of the world, mature minded with a youthful enthusiasm for life. I like the coming and going of people from all over the world. However you can also forget I'm even there too as I'm always in and out.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast
Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $30 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Please, relax and be civilised.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
288 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Abbe User Profile
August 2016
Modernt och fräscht boende i typiskt engelsk stadsmiljö med viktorianska radhus. Områdets utemiljö var slitet och många hus renoverades eller var i behov av det. Multikulturellt lokalt centrum med stor variation på restauranger och butiker. Enkelt att hitta och ta sig in till Londons centrala delar. Trevlig värd som tog sig tid för en pratstund på morgonen eller kvällen.

Hilary User Profile
May 2016
Mark was really welcoming, made us a cup of tea and spent a little time having a chat. He showed us the rooms which were even nicer than the photos and spotlessly clean! The house was easy to find, our rooms totally secure and everything we needed was available for our short stay. As an added bonus Mark filled up the freezer with ice cream for us as the weather was so warm, a lovely treat!
Mark User Profile
Response from Mark:
Thank you Hilary, you're most welcome any time. Mark
May 2016

Barbara User Profile
September 2015
A lovely place to stay, clean, spacious rooms, comfy beds, great en suite, very welcoming host. Easy to get to from Tooting Broadway tube station.

Marion User Profile
July 2015
Recently stayed and thought it was excellant! Everywhere was very clean, nice and peaceful and host was very friendly. The shower was amazing and they made us feel at home and would definitely stay again!

Debz User Profile
July 2015
As ever Mark was very hospitable and nothing was too much trouble for him. I really was very impressed with the standard of his accommodation and of his hosting.

James User Profile
June 2015
Didn't interact with Mark personally, spoke to him on the phone but he was very courteous and prompt in his responses. He allowed us to come early and drop off our bags which was great. Room was nice and clean, as was the bathroom. Host George who helped us at the place was accommodating and very considerate. Location was great. Not too far from the main center of London and had plenty of good local food options. About a 15 min walk from the nearest Tube station.

Pei User Profile
June 2015
Very warm welcome from Mark, friendly and helpful. House is quiet, it's 15minutes walk from the tube station, room is small but good value. Good area for bistros and simple food. Overall it was a good stay.

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Mark User Profile

Born in Cumbria in England’s Lake District, I am an easy going citizen of the world. I love to travel and have been to many parts of North America, Southeast Asia and Europe. I especially love travelling around the Mediterranean.

After a few years in Vancouver and Toronto, Canada I am really enjoying living in London, England. The mix of historical perspective and modern vibrance is inspiring. I love the multiculturalism of London and all the different food options it brings to this city. I love preparing meals and foodie culture but with a keen eye for wine pairing. I work in the hospitality industry as a sommelier.

I take pleasure in hosting people -- travellers, students, business people, etc. -- from near and far, in my home, which I share with George and Izabela. They are a fabulous couple from continental Europe; friendly, hospitable and able to help out greatly with languages.

I like the arts; from reading novels to going to art galleries and movies, to attending live musical shows of all sorts of genres. My favourite music includes the likes of Billie Holiday, Mozart and Beethoven, The Rolling Stones, The Who, AC/DC, The Killers and a bunch of modern musicians who I am having more and more trouble remembering the names of :)

Did I mention I like wine? I also love staying in hostels and fancy boutique hotels equally for their different experiences. I plan to do a lot more wine-travel in the future.

My motto in life is to “remember to enjoy every day, regardless of what you are doing, as one day you would give anything to have this day back again”. And If I can have a secondary motto it would be “don't sweat the small stuff”.

I would say the main characteristics of staying in our house are safe, clean, friendly and drama free. I look forward to hosting you and yours in my home.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings