Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Small studio for one person, near Park Ambiorix, a few minutes from Schuman or Madou. Ideal for a few days in Brussels for a solo traveller. View over the garden, quiet area, good real bed and mattress.

For legal reasons the minimum rental period is 3 month.
Degressive pricing for longer stays, please contact me for other durations.

The space

Excellent location near schuman, quiet small studio overlooking the garden

Guest access

Internet, washing machine and dryer for stays one week and over. Bedlinen, towels and bedding provided . Tea/coffee making facilities, kitchenette.

Interaction with guests

Arrival and departure only


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

Prices
Cleaning Fee $42 NZD
Security Deposit $419 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Non smoking, no pets. Suitable for one person, it is not possible to accommodate a second person in that studio.


Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Benedict User Profile
February 2017
First and foremost, I would like to emphasise that the apartment was empty for almost 2 1/2 weeks during my two months stay, which make the issues which arose even more painful - as one does not expect several issues to arise in such a short period of time. The first problem revolves around a broken heater in my apartment, on which upon the landlady provided me with a portable heater out of goodwill. However, after the mechanic had fixed the heater (I did not attend due to my work in Brussels), I realised that the toilet had been used (both, the opened ring and the seat were pulled up, and urine was on the toilet itself). Thus, the heating never fully functioned until the end of my stay. The next issue to arise was extreme cooking smell, which came from the apartment beneath mine. I guess it came through pores under the floor, as opening the window made it even worse, as the fume hood exit was right next to my window. Lastly, the washing-machine made my clothes smell very musty, which is unacceptable if you work in an EU institution environment and also generally is disgusting. After contacting the landlady and outlining all my concerns, I got an extremely aggressive response which did not in any shop nor form solve the several issues. Instead of resolving the conflict, I was offered to leave the apartment asap as any of my points was in her theory, unfounded - which basically means I was accused of lying. I cannot be bothered to further outline this extremely unconstructive behaviour and I am aware of the fact that the landlady is again, going to contest these allegations. Nevertheless, I needed to share my side of the story, as there always two.
Serenia User Profile
Response from Serenia:
Reading your comment, it is fairly easy to guess you are someone who'll never be satisfied, however one tries. So indeed I had suggested to cancel your booking after a week or so, as you didn't stop complaining for minor issues. For instance the radiator was full of air and the heating guy couldnt come at once so I provided you immediately with an electric heater. Not good enough and generated further complains. The washing machine provided for free "left your clothes musty" ? No, actually you did, as you took hours to remove them from the machine and of course they got a damp smell. As for the "extreme cooking smell" ? well, strangely enough nor myself (living in the same house) nor the other guests never smelled a thing, so the only thing I can definitely smell here is the b.....t you have indeed been generating over your stay. Next time a host suggest you should leave, please be considerate and get out You are a terrible guest to have , which is strange for me to say as I love having guests and take great care that they have an enjoyable stay.
February 2017

Delphine User Profile
October 2015
My colleague stayed at Serenia and apparently it turned out to be a small, not-so-comfortable dorm room. The place is very noisy the whole day and as the insulation is not good, you can hear everything constantly. Also in the ad, they say that there's a washing machine, but in reality the washing machine is busy from early morning to late night, and the hosts don't let you borrow washing powder. Could be OK if you are a young traveler and would like to sleep one night in Brussels, but definitely not a good place if you are a professional and planning to stay more than one night. The heavy greasy, spicy food smell in the apartment is another thing that's not so nice. She only met Serenia upon arrival, and didn't cross her during her 4-day stay in the apartment. So she didn't have much impression on her as a host.
Serenia User Profile
Response from Serenia:
Hi Delphine Caisso, I was quite surprised to read this, especially as per your own admission you didn't stay there yourself. So let's set the record straight. You claim a lack of contact "she only met Serenia on arrival" ? Well, I rented her a private studio so I certainly never promised anything else. Besides not only has your colleague never attempted to contact me during the stay or mentioned anything wrong, either personally or by phone or by email. but everything you claim in that report is in contradiction with what other tenants have reviewed. For instance the washing machine is in the basement floor whereas the studio is on the 1st floor, so it's certainly not audible. It is used occasionally and not "from morning until late" as you wrongly report. Cooking smell ? I live in that house as well so I can confidently say there is none. Even if other guests cook in their apartments, each one has a functioning extractor fan. As to your claim of the studio being more like "a dorm"., just look at the pictures.That sums up any credibility your hearsay review might have had. In addition, if there's a valid complaint, and that is of course always possible, I deal with it promptly. Your collegue never mentioned anything during her short stay. I don't pretend to offer a 5 star accommodation, but it's certainly quiet and functional, as friends and long term tenants alike have reported on many occasions.
October 2015

Tim User Profile
October 2015
Serenia was welcoming and helpful throughout my stay, and her studio is exactly what I needed for my last weeks in Brussels. Comfortable and convenient, it's pretty much the perfect base for a little while in the city.

Feargal User Profile
September 2015
Serenia was really nice and helpful.

Flo User Profile
September 2015
My host was responsible, attentive and on time. Place was easy to go in and out. Internet worked fine, shower good, place Basic but private.

Paul User Profile
June 2015
Very nice and convenient stay! Sreynea was very helpful and the flat was nice and clean. Would recommend...

Lars User Profile
May 2015
Very nice host. Everything very good.

This host has 403 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brussels, BelgiumJoined in October 2014
Serenia User Profile

I am a Cambodian living in Belgium. I manage this account with friends and family. We speak English & French, and understand Dutch and some Mandarin. We'll be glad to welcome you to Brussels for a short or a long stay ! I am sometimes in Cambodia but my trusted relatives are always available to make your stay a great experience.

Languages: English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings