Skip to content
Private room in apartment

Small studio EU-Schuman

Serenia User Profile
Serenia

Small studio EU-Schuman

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Small studio for one person, near Park Ambiorix, a few minutes from Schuman or Madou. Ideal for a few days in Brussels for a solo traveller. View over the garden, quiet area, good real bed and mattress.

For legal reasons the minimum rental period is 3 month.
Degressive pricing for longer stays, please contact me for other durations.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
Heating
Essentials

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Benedict User Profile
Benedict
February 2017
First and foremost, I would like to emphasise that the apartment was empty for almost 2 1/2 weeks during my two months stay, which make the issues which arose even more painful - as one does not expect several issues to arise in such a short period of time. The first problem revo…
Serenia User Profile
Response from Serenia:
Reading your comment, it is fairly easy to guess you are someone who'll never be satisfied, however one tries. So indeed I had suggested to cancel your booking after a week or so, as you didn't stop complaining for minor issues. For instance the radiator was full of air and the heating guy couldnt come at once so I provided you immediately with an electric heater. Not good enough and generated further complains. The washing machine provided for free "left your clothes musty" ? No, actually you did, as you took hours to remove them from the machine and of course they got a damp smell. As for the "extreme cooking smell" ? well, strangely enough nor myself (living in the same house) nor the other guests never smelled a thing, so the only thing I can definitely smell here is the b.....t you have indeed been generating over your stay. Next time a host suggest you should leave, please be considerate and get out You are a terrible guest to have , which is strange for me to say as I love having guests and take great care that they have an enjoyable stay.
February 2017
Delphine User Profile
Delphine
October 2015
My colleague stayed at Serenia and apparently it turned out to be a small, not-so-comfortable dorm room. The place is very noisy the whole day and as the insulation is not good, you can hear everything constantly. Also in the ad, they say that there's a washing machine, but in re…
Serenia User Profile
Response from Serenia:
Hi Delphine Caisso, I was quite surprised to read this, especially as per your own admission you didn't stay there yourself. So let's set the record straight. You claim a lack of contact "she only met Serenia on arrival" ? Well, I rented her a private studio so I certainly never promised anything else. Besides not only has your colleague never attempted to contact me during the stay or mentioned anything wrong, either personally or by phone or by email. but everything you claim in that report is in contradiction with what other tenants have reviewed. For instance the washing machine is in the basement floor whereas the studio is on the 1st floor, so it's certainly not audible. It is used occasionally and not "from morning until late" as you wrongly report. Cooking smell ? I live in that house as well so I can confidently say there is none. Even if other guests cook in their apartments, each one has a functioning extractor fan. As to your claim of the studio being more like "a dorm"., just look at the pictures.That sums up any credibility your hearsay review might have had. In addition, if there's a valid complaint, and that is of course always possible, I deal with it promptly. Your collegue never mentioned anything during her short stay. I don't pretend to offer a 5 star accommodation, but it's certainly quiet and functional, as friends and long term tenants alike have reported on many occasions.
October 2015
Tim User Profile
Tim
October 2015
Serenia was welcoming and helpful throughout my stay, and her studio is exactly what I needed for my last weeks in Brussels. Comfortable and convenient, it's pretty much the perfect base for a little while in the city.
Feargal User Profile
Feargal
September 2015
Serenia was really nice and helpful.
Flo User Profile
Flo
September 2015
My host was responsible, attentive and on time. Place was easy to go in and out. Internet worked fine, shower good, place Basic but private.
Paul User Profile
Paul
June 2015
Very nice and convenient stay! Sreynea was very helpful and the flat was nice and clean. Would recommend...
Lars User Profile
Lars
May 2015
Very nice host. Everything very good.

Hosted by Serenia

Brussels, BelgiumJoined in October 2014
Serenia User Profile
448 Reviews
Verified
I am a Cambodian living in Belgium. I manage this account with friends and family. We speak English & French, and understand Dutch and some Mandarin. We'll be glad to welcome you to Brussels for a short or a long stay ! I am sometimes in Cambodia but my trusted relatives are alw…
Languages: English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings