BEACH KALAMIABEACH KALAMIA
SPACIOUS APARTMENT 136 m2 UP TO 8 PEOPLE,CENTRAL

Entire home/apt

7 guests

3 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

THE APARTMENT OF 136 m2,CENTRAL AND QUIET CAN ACCOMMODATE UP TO 8 PEOPLE. IT ALSO COMES WITH AN EQUIPPED KITCHEN . OUR GARDEN OF 800 SQM HAS OLIVE TREES AND LOTS OF OTHER VEGETABLES THAT WE GROW. WE ALSO HAVE AN AREA WITH TORTOISES SOMETHING THAT KIDS WOULD LOVE.THERE IS DIRECT TRAIN TO THE ATHENS AIRPORT AND CITY OF ATHENS. THE HOUSE IS ALSO NOT FAR FROM THE ARCHAEOLOGICAL SITES OF ANCIENT CORINTH AND NEMEAS.LAST BUT NOT LEAST, THERE ARE 3 BEACHES NEARBY AND THE ONE IS LOCATED JUST OPPOSIT.

The space

THE HOUSE IS LOCATED 5 MINUTES FROM THE CITY CENTRE. IT IS IN A VERY QUIET NEIGHBORHOUD WITHIN A LARGE PRIVATE GARDEN. IT IS NEARBY TO 3 BEACHES AND CAN ALSO ACCESS A BIGGER AND MORE ORGANISED ONE WITH A 5 MIN ON FOOT BY PEDESTRIAN ROAD . ALL ROOMS ARE VERY SPACIOUS AND SUNNY AND INCLUDE BALCONIES. ATHENS CAN BE ACCESSED IN 60 MINUTES (BY TRAIN OR BUS) , THE ANCIENT CORINTH WITH THE IMPORTANT MUSEUM IN 10 MINUTES, THE LOUTRAKI WITH THERMAL BATHS IN 10 MINUTES, THE AIRPORT OF ATHENS IN APPROXIMATELY 90 MINUTES (BY TRAIN), THE PIRAEUS PORT WHERE FERRIES DEPART FOR THE MOST POPULAR ISLANDS IN 75 MINUTES. THE FACILITIES OF THE INTERNATIONAL OLYMPIC COMMITTEE IN OLYMPIA IN 120 MINUTES, THE MEDIEVAL CITY OF NAFPLIO WITH THE CASTLES IN 60 MINUTES, THE MUSEUM OF ISTHMIAS AND THE CANAL OF CORINTH IN 10 MINUTES, THE MUSEUM OF NEMEAS IN 40 MINUTES. THERE ARE ALSO ACCESSIBLE PEDESTRIAN ROUTES IN LOW MOUNTAIN GERANEIA (SURROUNDED BY MONASTERIES) AND THE HIGH MOUNTAIN ZIREIA FOR EASY AND DIFFICULT WALKING ROUTES. DURING SUMMER IS WORTH VISITING THE FAMOUS THEATRE OF THE ANCIENT EPIDAURUS WITHIN 45 MINUTES FROM THE APARTMENT TO ATTEND ANCIENT DRAMA PLAYS AS WELL AS THE ANCIENT DEPLHI IN 120 MINUTES.
YOU CAN ALSO FIND IN THE HOUSE SPECIAL BOOKS FOR ΤΗΕ HISTORY AND GEOGRAPHY OF THE SURROUNDING REGION. YOU CAN ALSO FIND VARIOUS CDs , AVAILABLE FOR LISTENING OF GREEK, MODERN AND CLASIC MUSIC.

WE ARE ALWAYS IN THE SUPPLY OF OUR GUESTS AND PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO ASK FOR ANY FURTHER INFORMATION OR MENTION ANY ISSUES.

THANK YOU

Interaction with guests

WE ARE ALWAYS IN THE SUPPLY OF GUESTS FOR ALL THE ISSUE EMPLOYED

Other things to note

ONE DAY PRIOR TO ARRIVAL PLEASE TELL US ABOUT YOUR ARRIVAL TIME


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 5
Check In: 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 8 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: 199
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)

One day prior to arrival please tell us about your arrival time
Please smoking is not permitted inside the house.
-Please turn all electric appliances off (excluding the fridge) and most importantly the air-conditions when you are absent from the house.
-All in all, please respect the beautiful appartment and avoid making excessive noise.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

61 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Inger User Profile
July 2017
Superb value and quite astounding location. One block from beaches in one direction, and 3-4 blocks from historic Corinth's main restaurant and shopping are in the other direction. And despite this, it was nice an quiet. The owners are very hospitable and there is private enclosed parking next to a cute tortoise pond with three tortoises. The AC was a little weak, but we were there is a huge heat wave. We would definitely come back and the price is so good--we would stay longer!

Jim User Profile
July 2017
Great location. Watch a beautiful sunset a few steps away from the front door as dolphins swam in the bay.

Yara User Profile
July 2017
The house is large and spacious. Great hosts!

Gene User Profile
June 2017
We arrived at the apartment on a hot weekend. Konstantinos was easy to communicate with and friendly as he met us and showed us the apartment. The apartment looked as if it had not been rented in a while and there was dust on the countertop. Over-all this would not have been a problem at all except that the AC in the one bedroom barely kept cool and the AC in the main living room did not work. I think that it didnt work before we got there and the owner was hoping we would overlook it. We couldn't stay and I found a resort hotel a few miles away with an open room and we left about 20 minutes after arriving. I do have to say that Konstantinos was apologietic and did not argue with us. He also immediately refunded our money without argument. The only thing we lost was about 2 hours of our evening and the $12 booking fee from Airbnb.
Konstantinos User Profile
Response from Konstantinos:
Thank you for your feedback and i am sorry this happened to you. I only became aware of the fault in the central AC by Gene once he arrived at the apartment , where ''c5'' appeared on the digital screen. (No other visitors have ever reported any similar issue, and the apartment was booked up to the day before he arrived at the apartment). We tried to reset it and 10 minutes later after i had left the apartment , the same message appeared again Gene phoned me and reported the issue and i let him know that i will arrange for a technician to come and fix it on the day. He refused and asked me for a refund and told me he is going to find somewhere else to stay, and i accepted it without any doubt, refunding him on the day. Airbnb only allows to refund a certain amount, and holds the booking fee. The following day i bought new ACs for all rooms at the appartment and set them up, so that their performance can be guaranteed. As Gene said, the smaller AC at his bedroom was working fine, and the complain that the cooling effect wasn't enough it is due to the fact that he only stayed in the room for a few minutes. In regards to the dust that was found in the kitchen bench, our score for cleanliness has been 4.9/5 so far by numerous of other visitors. As a result, this marking (which has been the lowest amongst all visitors we had , is because of a fault of one of the AC, which could happen to anybody). Kind Regards, Konstantinos
June 2017

Hannah User Profile
June 2017
This place was amazing! Konstantinos was super helpful and nice and so was his wife! They gave us so much great information and tips about Corinth. The house was beautiful and had everything we needed and more. It was extremely close to the beach and the center. The wifi only worked in the living room/kitchen area but it was a bother at all. I wish we could have stayed here longer!

Lillie User Profile
June 2017
Konstantinos is an amazing host! He gave us recommendations for places to eat and sites to see in Corinth. Communication was excellent; he was always accessible. The apartment was lovely, very close to the beach and the central town. I would highly recommend staying here, I wish I could have stayed longer!

Carol User Profile
May 2017
Spacious and clean. Very close to see and short walk to town centre with restaurants, bars etc. Helpful host - prompt communication, fresh lemonade! Great.

Corinth, GreeceJoined in March 2015
Konstantinos User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings