Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Nicely furnished and spacious apartment is in a residential area in the Amsterdam region.
The city centre of Amsterdam is just 20 minutes by tram and metro.

The space

Nicely furnished and spacious apartment is in the residential area of the Amsterdam region.
The city centre of Amsterdam is just 20 minutes by tram and metro (GVB). It is the perfect accommodation for doing tourism in Amsterdam, enjoy a weekend or enjoy the beautiful Dutch countryside. Also, it is ideal for business people, who need to be in the Amsterdam for work. There is easy access to the south business district or the RAI convention centre. The station Amsterdam Zuid is just a 10 minute metro ride away. The location is easily reachable from Schiphol (30 minutes). There is a cozy room available with a single bed and an extra bed (both very comfortable) (which can put together or seperate).

The apartment is on the second floor (angle-appartment). Unfortunately no elevator.

Location
• Location: quiet and safe residential area.
• Public transport is easily available to get you anywhere (GVB).
• RAI convention centre 10 min
• Station Amsterdam Zuid (Zuidas) 10 min
• Amsterdam City Centre: 20 min.
• Schiphol Airport (public transport): 30 min.
• There are supermarkets around the corner which are open 7 days a week mostly till 10 p.m.
• Near the Museum district with the Van Gogh Museum, the Stedelijk Museum (modern art) and the Rijksmuseum: Only 20 minute tram ride.

Facilities:
• Shared modern bathroom and toilet.
• Lovely balcony
• Free Satellite (international) TV, DVD and WiFi.
• Bed linen and towels.
• Free car parking is available in front of the apartment.
• Transfers to Schiphol airport (if available),
• Renting bicycles possible around the corner
Languages: Nederlands, Italiano, English, Francais as well as a little bit of Spanish.

The appartment is not suited for a third person.

Please read also the rules at the 'rules' segment.

Guest access

Living Room, Kitchen, Own room, toilet,bathroom.

Interaction with guests

When doing a request it is preferred that guests have a profile as well as references and explain a little bit about themselves and their travelgoals as well as their planned arrival (Check-in) time as well as departure time (check-out). Checkin on weekdays is between 14 and 22 hrs (not later). Saturday/sundays checkin can also be between 14 and 22 hrs (not later)

If you do a request, please communicate afterwards, and do not wait too long until responding for long time, as I sometimes have multiple requests (or am arranging other things) and try to do my best for you.
Some of you respond pretty late and then it is not clear for me if you still want to stay or not.

Other things to note

The host is also staying in the appartment, he is not always around and uses his own room.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 3PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 33 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: 166
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

I'm very happy that you would like to stay in my apartment during your visit to Amsterdam.
I will make sure you have a pleasant stay in a clean apartment. These rules apply to this place:

- Check-in: Guests are welcome to check in between 14 hrs and 22 hrs on the day of arrival (not later).
- Check-out: preferrably between 09 and 15 hrs.

- Smoking in the appartment is not allowed.
- Smoking is only allowed at the balcony (use the ashtray), however close the door ;-)
- Drugs is not allowed. If you intend to use drugs, please look for another apartment.
- Food/drinks storage only in kitchen/living room
- Eating/drinking only in kitchen/living room
- The apartment is not suited for a third person, not for (little) children, and also not for pets.
- Please always check if the frontdoor is closed correctly, when entering the house, but also when leaving
- In the unfortunate situation the key is lost, unfortunately the lock and keys will be changed and 250 euro will be charged, as it is a specific certified lock.
- It is not allowed to invite other people into the apartment without permission of the houseowner
- It is appreciate when you turn off the heating when it is not needed
- When checking out, please leave the room and used parts of the apartment closely to the same state as it was provided to you
- Please take off the shoes, entering the house
- No refunding possible if cancelled within 5 days before arrival

Perhaps the house rules look very strict, but i am definitely not. A marvelous stay in the appartment is offered for a single or two person(s) or couples.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

57 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexis User Profile
July 2017
Excellent host, knowledgeable, friendly and very nice room & house. Would totally recommend. We spent time sharing about our culture and hobbies. Very good experience in Amsterdam.

Scott User Profile
July 2017
David is a great host and has an awesome place. He is an excellent communicator and was very helpful when required. Also gave us privacy when needed. Thank you for being so flexible with our arrival and departure. Awesome!

Anita User Profile
November 2016
I had a fantastic time here. David was a great and helpful host. Transportation links are really good to/fro the airport, central Amsterdam and the train station. There's a large grocery store 5-10 mins walk away. The WiFi worked really well. I would definitely recommend this place.

Denis User Profile
October 2016
David is a very nice host, respectful, kind and made our time in Amsterdam even better than we expected, my wife and myself felt at home all the time. I'd highly recommend David's place. It was said before but, he made us coffee even though he does not drink coffee, really kind. Thank u David.

Mohamad User Profile
October 2016
The location of the house is not really central, but it's easily and comfortably accessible with public transport; 20 mins with the tram or metro without any changes. Our stay was short, so unfortunately we didn't get the chance to get to know a lot about David, but we can confidently say that he was a friendly and generous host and made his best to make us feel at home. He even made us coffee in the morning, and he's not a coffee drinker himself. My girlfriend and I would definitely recommend David's place if anyone's looking for a place to stay in Amsterdam!

Korinna User Profile
September 2016
David is a great host (he even made coffee for me although he doesn't drink it). The flat is really nice and the room has got everything you need. Public transport is just a short walk away and David has got many helpful tipps over the city as well. 5 stars.

Phong User Profile
September 2016
Thanks David for a fantastic stay. The moment we arrived he was prepared and ready to share many helpful hints at what to visit and where to eat. He was very friendly and made us feel immediately welcomed. He had countless maps and guide books available to us. We really appreciate the effort he put into making our stay comfortable and cosy. Thank you again for offering up your bread and marmalades. They were fantastic!! We will definitely be in contact the next time we swing through Europe. Fantastic host! A definite recommendation.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in July 2012
David User Profile

Social, easy going, independent and open minded.
I like meeting people from different countries and different cultures.
I like good discussions, food, traveling and a good laugh!

I am respectful and expect people to be respectful too.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings