Bedroom 1 - $80 per nightBedroom 2 - additional $15/person per night.
McArthur Park Cooee Bay
McArthur Park Cooee Bay
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This two bedroom self-contained apartment is situated in the private downstairs area of our breezy beach house. It will comfortably sleep a family of up to 4 people and is set amongst lush tropical gardens with spectacular beaches only a short stroll away.

The space

The apartment consists of two bedrooms and an ensuite bathroom. Bedroom one has a comfortable queen size bed and bedroom two is furnished with two king single beds. An extra mattress is also available if required. There is private, secure access to your space.

PLEASE NOTE: The Airbnb listing restrictions make it difficult to describe our home accurately. Please be advised that the listing is for two bedrooms in the private, lower half of our home. We live in the completely separate upstairs area.

WiFi internet access is available.

The locals shops are a 10 minute walk away and include a bakery, newsagent, liquor store, chemist, supermarket, pizza place and other take away food. There is also a Tavern nearby serving lunch and dinner all week and a fish a chip shop two streets away. A mere few minutes walk will see you onto the golden sands of beautiful Lammermoor Beach! Buses also run regularly from the end of the street if you would like to visit the CBD area of Yeppoon and main beach.

Nearby attractions include Great Keppel Island, Koorana Crocodile Farm, Cooberrie Park Wildlife Sanctuary, Byfield National Park, Keppel Bay Marina, coastal and island walking tracks, Emu Park, Rockhampton (closest airport) and the Capricorn Caves.

Guest access

As well as the two bedroom apartment, guests will have access to the lush tropical gardens, kids cubby house and laundry facilities. A bar fridge, microwave and tea and coffee facilities are available within the rooms and there is a bbq with a side burner located outside where you can cook your own meals if you like. Within walking distance is a fish and chip/takeaway store, the Capricorn Tavern, grocery store and Pizza shop.

Interaction with guests

We can have as little or as much interaction with you as you like. We live in the separate upstairs part of the home and will be available to greet you, answer questions and provide suggestions for viewing our beautiful coastal region.

There is a private entrance to your room so you are able to come and go as you please. There are two friendly dogs on site, Shima, a small Shitzu Maltese cross and Lilly, the Kelpie, who is very playful and loves having the frisbee thrown for her. She is a great catch!

We look forward to welcoming you to our home.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

We would appreciate it if you would treat our home with respect by limiting noise between 10pm and 7am and not smoking inside. Thank you : )

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

139 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stuart User Profile
October 2017
A great place to stay - all you need for a short break. Good location with friendly hosts who were very welcoming.

Kay User ProfileKay is a superhost.
July 2017
Stuart was very welcoming and gave some good advice on local places to visit.

Geraldine User Profile
August 2016
I felt very welcome and it was lovely older style accommodation. I was on my own and felt very safe.

Luke User Profile
October 2017
Stuart was a great host; helpful and friendly. The location was absolutely perfect. The accommodation was cosy.

Kieran User Profile
October 2017
Really down to earth guy with great hospitality.

Gilbert User Profile
October 2017
We were welcomed by Arran's father who is very nice. The accommodation is clean and is very suitable for a stopover. Thanks to Arran

Lawrence User ProfileLawrence is a superhost.
October 2017
Lovely hosts and our girls loved the beautiful gardens.

Yeppoon, AustraliaJoined in December 2014
Arran User ProfileArran is a superhost.

Hi I am Arran! I'm a pretty laid back, outgoing person who enjoys travelling and hosting other travellers. I love meeting people and I'm into doing active things like hiking, surfing and playing sports. Making and playing music is probably my favourite hobby otherwise although I wish I had more time to do it! My fiance Shannon and I have several Airbnb spaces, a couple which we host and a third, McArthur Park, which is hosted by my parents, Stuart and Jill. Anyway, good luck on your travels. We look forward to meeting you!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Arran’s place.
Arran
Stuart helps host.
Stuart

The neighbourhood

Similar listings