Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fantastic double bedroom in a house, I also have a second double bedroom you can book on request.

Peaceful & semi rural... With plenty of pubs & local historical places to visit. Sevenoaks mainline station is only 2 miles & taxi is about £7.
Theo (whippet) also lives here

The space

Set in a semi rural location but also very close to M25 and A21 for easy access to airports. Sevenoaks station is 2 miles -half an hour to walk or £7 taxi fare - mainline train to London.
I am not always here so you will have freedom to use the whole house alone at times.
Great local walks and stunning countryside.
Sky TV, WIFI and lots of lovely pubs, restaurants nearby.
Sevenoaks, Westerham & other great historical villages nearby.... A car is useful but not essential... If you have bikes... Even better!
Any questions ..., just ask me.

Guest access

Most of the house.... And I am often away too including kitchen bathroom and sitting room with Sky TV.

Also a garden... So if you have a friendly dog... They would be welcome too.

Interaction with guests

I will always endeavor to meet you on arrival or my partner Darren. You have the freedom to come and go as you wish.

And as a great traveller ourselves.... Happy to share some time together with a barbecue or dinner round the table .... In the same token more than comfortable to respect you want to chill and do your own thing.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: 116
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ben User Profile
February 2017
Beverley was very nice. She was here to accommodate us and provided help whenever we needed help. I would recommend this location to anyone!
Beverley User Profile
Response from Beverley:
It was lovely to meet you both and wish you well on your journeys
February 2017

Paula User Profile
May 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Beverley and Darren's place. And their dog Theo was lovely. We felt very welcome even before we arrived. She offered her help, recommended a Knole park to visit (which we really liked) and invited us to use their place as if it was our own. Super kind to us! The room was lovely and cozy, very clean and we had a very nice breakfast before leaving in the morning. Completely recommended to anyone wanting to enjoy a weekend away from London!

Inka User Profile
March 2016
I felt really welcome! Beverly sent me exact directions as this Victorian house is located at a farm a bit out of town. She made a cup of tea in the evening for me, we chatted, stroke her dog...and the same in the morning, thank you for the breakfast! The room was exactly like on the picture, candles added to the atmosphere. It was warm enough (which is often not the case in teh UK). The surrings is lovely, lots of greenery. Fully recommended! Thank you!

André User Profile
September 2015
It truly was a pleasure staying in Beverley's pink room for the weekend. Both Beverley and Darren were lovely hosts, making us feel at home from the very start. They were great company and were both relaxing and accomodating. The house's location was very pleasant, right next to a working farm, and their garden was great. A bit tricky to walk to town and back (mostly accessible by car) but the location was beautiful.

Tony User Profile
September 2015
The host canceled this reservation 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Marlon User Profile
August 2015
Beverley and Darren , the hosts, made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. The listing was as described (and they even included some extra essentials in the room), as it was a farm - the surroundings were very peaceful and relaxing. The room itself was beautiful and we settled in very quickly.

Nadia User Profile
July 2015
The host canceled this reservation 23 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

United KingdomJoined in March 2015
Beverley User Profile

Travel is the jewel of life and its so great to meet people in their own homes to really take in the differences in culture, food and experiences.

I have been very lucky to have travelled to many countries and encountered different adventures - from Venezuela (with no hot water on a tiny island) to Barbados in a 5 star villa - but my heart is in Italy and I continue to travel to different locations - I wish to stay in a Truli one day - its on my wish list.

I enjoy yoga and walking and would describe myself as spiritual - treat others how you wish to be treated. We only have 1 life, so live it with Trust, respect and honesty and be open to new journeys.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings