Skip to content
Entire apartment

Cosy flat Monmartre, South Pigalle, Paris 9

Victoire User Profile
Victoire

Cosy flat Monmartre, South Pigalle, Paris 9

2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location93% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Great location in the 9th arrondissement. Very safe area. 5 min. walk from Montmartre and Pigalle. Great cafés and restaurants on the same block, with terrasses on a quiet avenue with trees . Closed parking place is available just in front of the building at 15 euros/night. Walking distance to the Opera and Galleries Lafayette and Printemps. 15-20 min walk to Louvre and Palais Royal. The flat is situated in a typical Parisian building, giving to a big court side, very calm and sunny.

Amenities

Lift
Wifi
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM

Availability

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
July 2018
The flat is as described. It is a little small, but I have in the past paid much more for smaller places in the centre of Paris! Communication was fast and clear and everything else went smoothly. The flat is also surprisingly quiet. I have stayed in this area of Paris before …
Dominic User Profile
Dominic
July 2018
The stay at Victoire’s place was problematic even before arrival. The host requested that we pay a parking fee and a deposit for a parking beeper which was no problem. However the host insisted that we pay these fees in cash rather than through Airbnb. After stating that it is ag…
Victoire User Profile
Response from Victoire:
Hi Domininic, It seems that you have a real problem of communication (and memory) and it is quite strange that the review just before yours (also from a US citizen last May) is so enthousiastic about the flat and the communication with me. Very strange indeed, that except for the deposit of the Parking beeper, you didn’t complain about anything during all your stay. At least if you were to hot because of the sun and if you have told us about it while you were in Paris, my husband that you met the day of your arrival and who was around during all the week of your stay would have provide you a fan (there are 2 that nobody use just next door). Who’s telling the truth ? That’s the big question. First of all, my husband confirmed you an appointment at 5 instead of 3 pm, because his train has been cancelled as there was a big national train strike (he had to take instead a plane from Nice), and he needed to meet you concerning the parking (very secured) which is completely separate from the flat and doesn’t belong to us, to explain you how to get in with the beeper. But the studio was ready and waiting for you since noon and doesn’t need him for the check in of our guests (the cleaning lady has the keys and hides them for the guests). And finally, you’re the one who was late at the end by arriving after 6 pm instead of 5 because of the traffic you said... Because of you, my husband rushed for nothing and was late for an important meeting he had just after you. You are also complaining about the sun in the flat, but in Center Paris having sun all day with a sky view in a flat is a luxury like in NYC, especially for 45 € a day. You don’t realise how lucky you were. I’m sure the hotel room you booked, it you really booked one, didn’t have sun, or you would have payed at least 300 €/night. You should have choose a flat looking North and facing a wall, but I don’t even think you would have payed cheaper then 45 € in this top area of Paris. Concerning the floor I don’t know what you are talking about, we never had any complains about it. Concerning the futon, for your information it was bought 6 months ago (at the end of January) so it is almost new and in perfect shape. But maby you don’t like futons or not use to them… Concerning the « smell of the water » I really don’t know what you smelled in your imagination because it’s the normal Paris water which is drinkable (not like London or some US big cities) and we never had any complains about it. Concerning the table, it is an antique one, 70 years old, with the defaults of its big age, but this is what give "charm" to a place, instead of an Ikea bran new cheap table, but maby you don’t understand that and you prefer asepticized apartments with no authenticity. Concerning the Internet Wifi, you’re right, sometimes it is a little slow for 1 hour or 2 (to watch tv for exemple), that's why it will be changed in september by optic fiber which is a lot faster. You also don’t realise how lucky you were to have in the center of Paris a secured closed private parking just in front of the flat… and for only 15 € a day… We should have charged you the double. Quite difficult to understand your attitude in being that dishonest and unfair. Best regards PS: For your memory, here are some messages sent threw Airbnb... From you : « Good evening, It’s difficult to make an accurate estimate of our arrival time on the 27th this far away from the date… » From me : « Don’t worry no cash deposit will be asked for the beeper. But you have to send the rent fee threw Airbnb. » (You sent the rent at 4 pm the day of your arrival) From you, when you were late and my husband was waiting 1 hour for you : « Okay perfect, we are 2 kilometers away but traffic is pretty bad so we will be there as soon as possible »
July 2018
Eric User Profile
Eric
June 2018
Victorie was an amazing host! I strongly recommend her to anyone visiting Paris. She suggested great places to visit and helped me get around when I was lost. The apartment was exactly as described and reasonably priced. The location was perfect too! Walking distance to many fun …
Victoire User Profile
Response from Victoire:
Thank you very much Eric for your enthusiastic comment. As told you already you're more then welcome to stay here again if you wish so. Best
June 2018
Arpine User Profile
Arpine
April 2018
Everything was good, no big problems, just some getting used to. The place is small, as advertised, just take that and image smaller. Good for a short stay, or a couple who really like to be close to each other all the time. Bathroom is fine, just be prepared to hold the showe…
Victoire User Profile
Response from Victoire:
Hi Arpine, The place is quite small but that's why the rate is quite low for one of Paris top place/area. And you forgot to say that it has sun all afternoon until evening and has two big real windows looking at a big courtyard (very calm, no traffic noise) and the sky with the roofs of Paris, which give a real feeling of space and well-beeing. You are right it has a 'kitchenette' with everything to cook instead of a real kitchen, but don't worry the technical conception is very safe like all the kitchenettes, and on the other hand it has a real and nice bathroom with a bathtub which is pretty rare for a studio. Concerning the shower head we never had complains about it (because it is a real bathtub), but we'll think about fixing it on the wall if we have another comment about it. Your comment concerning the Wifi is quite surprising because normally it works very well as it is shared with only one other apartment just next to, which is very often empty, but we'll check that and boost it if necessary. Best regards
April 2018
Sela And Thuan User Profile
Sela And Thuan
February 2018
great location and we were allowed to check in 30-45 mins early. everything else was horrible. the shower curtain has mold and rust all over the grommets. the toilet seat isn't screwed into place with the toilet. the curtains in the living room have stains all over them. the pil…
Victoire User Profile
Response from Victoire:
Dear guests, Funny that you make all these lies, complains and critics after you left the apartment in a mess taking with you 2 towels, 1 quilt cover and some fitted sheets that belong to us. The fact that you didn’t send a message concerning your complains or your important needs while you were our guests and before the 27th of February (which is 18 days after your check in date, the 9th !), strangely just after I asked you politely to send us back our items or refund them, demonstrate that you’re not beeing that honest. And I don’t think that the two different guests who have rented the place just after you are disappointed like you say you are. They don’t seem like. ) When I left you a message the day of your check in (the 9th) to tell you that the 2 towels were in the cupboard, you never answered, and I had no news from you until the day you left, like if everything was going fine during all your stay. If there really were important things missing (especially to sleep correctly) the day of your arrival, I guess you would have told me right away by sending me a message… Here’s some facts to bring you back in the truth and in the reality of this apartment : - The cleaning lady made the total cleaning of the apartment just before you checked in, that why we couldn’t allow you to check in 3 hours early (at 8 AM) like you wanted and asked me at the beginning. So the kitchenette, the bathroom and the toilets were perfectly clean, with no dust, when you checked in. - The shower curtain is not at all dirty and has no mold (never had complains about it) and there is still a shower in the bathtub. - The pillows have less then one year and are washed regularely. - No blanket was provided because there is permanently a nice warm duvet in the apartment and no guest ever complained about it. As you must known people are now using mostly duvets instead of blankets. But if you needed an additional blanket, you should of ask us one (even two), we would have provide it, we’ve got plenty of them that we never use just next door. - The heat of the apartment is provided by a central gaz boiler (Best french brand on the market named « Frisquet », the most expensive one with professional maintenance every year) which is heating all the 5th floor, with 3 radiators/heaters in the apartment (2 in the main room, one in the bathroom). The «  cheap Made in China » heater you’re talking about is an electric one (in addition), but almost no guests are using it because the apartment is very well heated naturally by the central boiler. - The curtains had some humidity stains probably because you left the windows open while it was snowing when you were out, and have been washed after your check out date (fortunately there were no stains left after the wash). - Yes, the sofa bed is with a futon mattress, but it is very confortable for a futon as we replaced it by a bran new one at the end of last January. - The apartment has been totally redone one year ago (wall painting, wood floors, bathtub, kitchenette, etc) - The building and the flat are usually very calm, quiet and peaceful. Lot of guests loved it for that (I think it's even written in some recent reviews). But if an exceptional party had happened at some neighbours you should have sent me a message so I could ask them to put the sound down. I suppose you’re making all these complains/lies to avoid to refund the items you took away. We still would like to have them back from you or a refund of their total value which is 80 €. Please, next time you rent an Airbnb, don’t take away any items, don’t leave it in a mess, learn how to behave and how to communicate while you’re in the place, especially if you have big problems. It’s so easy to send a quick message. And don’t say that you couldn’t send one « because the Wifi was not working well » (like you said 2 days ago) : The Wifi works perfectly since years. The apartment just next door who is using the same Wifi didn’t have any problem with it when you were there, and past guests never complained about it, and anyway there are free Wifi in several café down the street if it's really necessary. Best regards
February 2018
Alessandro User Profile
Alessandro
January 2018
Positive. Good position between Gare du Nord and Barbes. Negative. Kitchen very small. Bed mattress very unconfortable. Dust.
Victoire User Profile
Response from Victoire:
Hi Alessandro, Sorry that you seems to be a little disappointed. First of all the apartment is not situated between Gare du Nord and Barbès (which is in the 18th, North of Gare du Nord) but in the 9th Arrondissement which is a wealthy very clean and safe area (West) between Gare du Nord and Montmartre (much closer to Montmartre,just below it: 5min walk - and 10 min to Gare du Nord) You are complaining about some dust (maybe forgotten on the shelves) but remember that you insisted to get in the flat at 10 AM (the Airbnb rule is usually 12 AM), and we let you do that to be pleasant to you, in spite of that the cleaning lady had only 45 min to clean the flat after the departure of the precedent guest. But we will be more careful concerning that in the future for the next guests and we have already a new cleaning lady since 2 weeks. You are also complaining about the sheets, but they were washed 90° the day before your arrival and anyway when you sent me a message we changed them right away by others clean ones, which you thanked me, remember your last 2 messages : «  Hi Victoire. Thank you. We arrive just now. The apartment is ok. Only the bed sheets seems used, specially the duvet cover. It’s possible change them? Thanks. Alessandro - 29 déc. 2017 » « Ok. No problem. The guy was very kind and he changed them. Alessandro - 29 déc. 2017 » In fine, you are complaining about the bed mattress but it is a Futon (more firm than a classical mattress but very good for the back and the health) which is replaced every 3 years, and unfortunately for you it was the end of its « life/cycle ». This mattress is going to be replaced by a more soft bran new one, at the end of January. Concerning the kitchen, you are right it is little, as you can see it on the pictures, we call it a « kitchenette », but it has all the necessary to cook some good meals. Best Regards.
January 2018
Goldie User Profile
Goldie
December 2017
The apartment has a great location and although it's pretty small it's cosy. The big windows bring a lot of light to the apartment and that gives a wonderful atmosphere and some warmth in the winter. Having the elevator is also a great plus.

Hosted by Victoire

Paris, FranceJoined in March 2015
Victoire User Profile
35 Reviews
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home