Your own front door!Sitting room with old wood floor
Lovely 1 bedroom Nottinghill flat
Lovely 1 bedroom Nottinghill flat
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Sleeps 3. Located minutes walk from Portobello market & lots of fun restaurants. Close to the tube & bus stops. Paddington Train station is 5 mins by tube & St Pancras 20mins.
3 nights min stay.

The space

Separate double-bed bedroom- New bed
Large wood floored sitting room, with new single sofa bed.
Plus travel baby cot.
Separate Kitchen & separate bathroom.
Own entrance door.
2nd small wc.
This is a lower ground floor flat, the sitting room is very light & sunny due to its large bay window.

We're brand new to AirBnB this summer.
There has been a building site next door - but it is mainly finished now, thankfully!

Guest access

There is TV and wifi.

There is a clothes washer. But for a lot of washing there is a very good laundrette around the corner that can do you a service wash for about £12.

In the kitchen there is a small dishwasher and all the usual cooking facilities.
There is a tiny covered outside space off the bedroom you are welcome to use - but it is tiny!

Interaction with guests

Often I am out of town, but if I am here I'll let you in and say hi!.
If I am not around, then I am usually on hand to answer any questions over the phone, and I have someone local who will be able to help and get you settled in.

Other things to note

Please note that checkin is after 4pm & check out is by 10am - this is to give me time to clean and prepare the flat.

If I can accommodate early or late check-in /check outs I will of course try -Please just ask.

Check ins after 10pm at night need to be notified at time of booking, and we will try to accommodate it. Thanks for your understanding!

Occasionally a small dog stays in the flat, just in case you are allergic to dogs.

For lost keys or lockouts there is a charge to cover costs - see house manual.


Amenities

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

It is a no smoking flat.
Please contact me if you wish to bring a pet.
No loud music or parties please!


Cancellations

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aimee User Profile
October 2015
Three of us spent a wonderful weekend in Sof's apartment recently and had a fantastic stay. Sof was quick to respond to all correspondence, was very clear with her instructions on how to check in and really made us feel welcome on arrival. The flat is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated (with lots of charm and character) and laid out, it is clear that quite a bit of thought and care has gone in to all the detail of the flat including a comprehensive guest book with useful information and suggestions. The flat appears just as it does in the listing pictures, it is in a vibrant and interesting neighbourhood and proved to be a great base for our time in London. We were particularly impressed that when we had an unexpected problem Sof arranged for it to be fixed swiftly and made sure that we were comfortable and all was ok. We were all very impressed with our experience and have only positive recommendations, thank you Sof!

Ousama User Profile
October 2015
Sof's flat in Notting Hill is in a fantastic location, well-kept, fully outfitted, and so comfortable. It's a lower ground floor flat which has a private entry and even a bit of private outdoor space at the back. I had everything I needed and Sof was so quick to reply to messages, checked in periodically, and made sure everything was organized. She welcomed me personally with a booklet of helpful information and walkthrough of all aspects of the flat. I felt completely at home and I'm sure others will as well! Best of luck to Sof and hope to stay there again soon!

Rachelle User Profile
September 2015
This was the perfect base for a weekend in London. Nice and central within walking distance to lots of lovely attractions and a tube station for going further afield. We had everything we needed and sof was a perfect host, constantly available and making sure we had everything we needed for our stay. I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone without hesitation.

Pj User Profile
September 2015
My husband and I had a great time staying in Sof's flat in Nottinghill. The neighborhood was very charming and close to shops, restaurants and the tube. The flat itself is decorated very nicely and we loved staying there!

Bernard User Profile
August 2015
Great location for Portobello Road and access to tube as well as a market near - all a 5 minute walk - this is hard to find sometimes in London. The basement flat has good light in the front and is nicely furnished - good pillows too. We'd highly recommend Sof and this flat/apartment and would stay again in a heartbeat. Thanks Sof for all you did.

Ronni User Profile
August 2015
this was the first time that my family used airbnb and we thought it was pretty great! sof's 1 bedroom apartment is lovely as described and could not possibly have been more conveniently located to both the ladbroke grove station and kennsington and portobello roads which are loaded with shops, restaurants and pubs. we loved our stay in notting hill. if i understand correctly, we were sof's first guests in this charming apartment. she left an informative little folder with house rules and amy, sof's very nice cleaner, came by to check on us to be sure we were squared away. the flat was surprisingly spacious with comfortable furnishings including fluffy comforters and pillows and the kitchen was well appointed for light cooking. we never even took advantage of the luxury of having two bathrooms since the larger bathroom was so homey with a full sized bathtub! it had a few minor flaws that come with a lower ground character accommodation in london at this reasonable of a price point for it's location but all in all we recommend it and felt that sof was a very nice host!

Kim User Profile
August 2015
We had a lovely stay in Sof's flat. It was the perfect location to explore London from with pubs, shops, restaurants and the tube all close by! We were travelling with our 8 month old daughter so the use of Sof's cot (already set up when we arrived) and toys was really handy. The baby food left by Sof was also a nice touch.

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Sof User Profile
A London Mum, lived here all my life, so know London very well if you need any ideas of where to go & what to do! Am brand new to Airbnb - so no reviews yet!
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings