Large, stylish livingroom with a view to the canal.Excellent roof terrace to relax in the sun, accessed from the middle floor.
Big Family Apt, Terrace, Canal View
Big Family Apt, Terrace, Canal View
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Stay in our beautiful family home and sample Dutch life. 3 floors, 130 sq metres, sunny roof terrace, big livingroom, luxury kitchen, balcony, 3 bedrooms, bathroom + 2 toilets. Great location 10 mins to centre. Cat included! Baby/child items provided

The space

We would like to host a family or family-type group who will appreciate living in our wonderful home as much as we do. Up to six people can stay comfortably with two double beds, one single, plus a cot and airbed if required. As we have a sweet and gentle cat it would be ideal to host cat lovers / owners who would enjoy her company and wouldn't mind feeding her twice a day! Once a day is possible if you'll be out for longer.

Enjoy living like real Amsterdammers in a vibrant and authentic neighbourhood in Oud West, only 10 mins tram / bike to all central sights. Situated on a nice tree-lined street with a view on the Admiralengracht canal. A good supermarket, children's playpark, nice cafes, deli, restaurants, park, tram stop all practically on the doorstep, however the street itself is quiet and peaceful so you can relax and rest well after enjoying the busy attractions in the centre.

The light and airy apartment is on the 3rd floor. Inside there are three floors! The stairs are 'normal', i.e. not crazy old-Amsterdam ladder style, and not too steep but do bear in mind it's not the right house for anyone with mobility concerns. Stair gates if needed for little ones.

The first floor of the apartment has a spacious and sunny livingroom with a huge comfortable sofa, cable tv, plenty of toys, books, music, dvds and a piano. There are three big windows framed by trees and a view to the canal to the right. At the back is the open dining kitchen with doors to the balcony overlooking the gardens of the block where you can watch neighbourhood life go by, Amsterdam-style. The kitchen is fully equipped with fridge/freezer, 6-pit gas stove and large oven, microwave, coffee machine, kettle, toaster, blender, all dishes, utensils etc and dining table for 6 + baby.

The middle floor gives access to the sunny roof terrace with lounge set, parasol and kids' bikes etc for the little ones to play. You can enjoy morning coffee here or drinks later when the sun shines on the roof until mid-evening. Also on this floor is the main double bedroom with big king size bed. Children's room with single bed plus cot if needed. Bathroom with deep bath plus walk-in shower. Separate toilet. Washer and dryer.

On the top attic floor is the 3rd bedroom with double bed. There is also an airbed if needed to suit your configuration.

Our house is fully equipped for babies and younger children. We have a cot, blankets, stroller, Stokke high chair, bouncy chair, playpen, stair gates, baby bath, many toys, Jumperoo - anything you need please request it and we probably have it :)

Guest access

You will have our full home to yourselves, with the exception of one small room which is off-limits and locked.

Interaction with guests

We will be there to check you in and show you around. If we will be travelling on holiday our neighbour or friend will check you in and be your contact person, but we can always be contacted for help and questions.

Other things to note

Our cat Sprout lives here and likes to be fed twice a day!


Amenities
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Kitchen

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Family groups preferred. No parties. No loud music. We have lovely neighbours and we expect consideration and no disturbances. Smoking only on balcony or terrace. Take care to lock all doors when going out.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

No reviews (yet)

This host has 146 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in March 2013
Caitie User Profile
We are an easy-going and friendly Scottish couple plus young daughter, living in Amsterdam for several years. We look forward to welcoming you to Amsterdam and can serve as knowledgeable guides to our lovely neighbourhood and to the sights and amenities of the city as a whole. Pl…
Languages: English, Nederlands

The neighbourhood

Similar listings