Skip to content
The new loft room, with views.The smallest room available, which is cosy and South facing, with nice views of the garden.
Single room above this conservatory
Single room above this conservatory
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

I have 3 rooms in total. This small single room is cozy with nice views of the garden, and faces south so nice when it's sunny. It has a desk, wardrobe and shelves.

The space

The house is a semi detached modern build. In a sought after quieter area. It has 2 single and one twin rooms available for guests. It has 2 parking spaces as well, one which I use. Its light and airy with a south facing garden, newly decorated and new carpets and beds.

Guest access

The bathroom and bedroom. Conservatory available for eating breakfast.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to chat a while with guests, as and when required and time permitting.

Other things to note

The house has 3 electric smoke detectors and I have a fire blanket. I also have 3 lovely cats, that are well cared for and loved.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Prices
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 11AM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

I expect no outside shoes to be worn in the property, and bathroom to be aired/window opened after use. Towels hung up etc. Also care taken of property and paintwork/decoration. Also no noise at night, with respect for the neighbours, and front door to be securely shut/locked. Also NO SMOKING at any time in the property.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
广洋 User Profile
September 2017
Roise was a great host,very friendly and helpful.The loft room was very nice,clean and tidy,good views and quiet.

Loïc User Profile
September 2016
Rosie was very kind to me, her house was nice, clean and very tidy, so was my room. I would recommend her to anyone :-)

Adam User Profile
August 2016
Excellent host! Very clean tidy! Perfect is every way would highly recommend! Perfect location! Thanks!

Bianca User Profile
July 2016
Precisa, quartiere tranquillo

Gabriel User Profile
September 2015
Rosie was welcoming and nice. The house is in a nice area and I felt quite comfortable. The room was small but big enough and had everything necessary. Rosie will do her best so you can enjoy your stay, maybe chat a little if time allows.
Rosie User Profile
Response from Rosie:
Thanks Gabriel.
September 2015

Lynne User Profile
June 2015
This is basically a student house. Rosie was very friendly and welcoming and told me all about her students and her son. He was having friend/s over for a sleepover. Bad move I think! I was Rosie's first AirBnB customer but am sorry to say that I would not stay again. There was lots of noise throughout the night and early hours of the morning - shouting, arguing, door banging and swearing. I actually felt quite vulnerable, there was no lock on bedroom door. No ensuite (but I should have checked). Very creaky floors upstairs so heard every movement. Beautiful house with all new carpets throughout in nice area. Close to the port and easy to find. Didn't have breakfast as left early in the morning before anyone was up as arranged.Made the mistake of booking before asking the questions as AirBnB took me straight to booking screen.
Rosie User Profile
Response from Rosie:
Yes apologies to Lynne for the noise and distruption caused by my Son and his friends. I will not be allowing any more sleepovers, so future guests should not have that problem. Thank you for choosing to stay with me.
June 2015

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Portsmouth, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Rosie User Profile

I'm an intelligent, hardworking mum to my 14 year old son. I'm self employed, part time, and love to look after my home, keeping it clean and tidy. I go to the gym, cinema, theatre and love my 3 cats. The price quoted is per person, as I have a twin and 2 single rooms in my house available.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings