Kitchen breakfast roomNight time view of kitchen breakfast room
Classic London family house with big garden
Classic London family house with big garden
9 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
9 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The home of the former Property & Interiors editor of Country Life magazine, this Edwardian house is in a tree-lined street in Shepherds Bush, west London, about 10 minutes to the Tube, 15 minutes from Westfield (there are plenty of buses) and 20 minutes from Notting Hill. Perfect for families, there's a large garden with sun chairs and a gas barbecue and two working fires for atmospheric winter evenings. Sleeps 9 in beds. We have travel cots too.

The space

This is a large family house in a tree-lined residential street in Shepherd's Bush, a trendy west-London neighbourhood that borders Notting Hill.

Here you have the balance: easy access to central London but away from the noise and drama of the city centre (Heathrow Airport is a 25 minute drive). There are two double bedrooms: one has a super king bed and the other a king-size bed with en-suite bathroom. There are two large bedrooms: one can be a single or a twin; the other can be a single, twin or triple (third in a trundle bed). All the bedrooms are large and light-filled and we've just completed a new kitchen breakfast room extension which has great views on to the garden.

There are two fully-equipped bathrooms plus a guest loo downstairs and another one upstairs.

The house is perfect for families: we have unlimited broadband for teenagers and there is a well-equipped playroom and a gypsy caravan playhouse in the garden. If you want to have a relaxed day after touring London, there's plenty to entertain children here. We enjoy cooking so there's a five-ring gas range with two ovens and a grill plus all the equipment you need (Nutribullet, Magimix, Le Creuset pots and pans etc). The kitchen is a great space for entertaining. We also have super-fast broadband.

Guest access

You'll be able to use all of the house. We have a studio apartment at the end of the garden (this is entered separately via a garden gate) which is home to our au pair (who might be able to help out with any questions you might have during the stay if she's here).

Interaction with guests

We speak Spanish, Italian and some French


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Dryer
TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
3 single beds
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Helene User Profile
August 2017
We really enjoyed are stay at Arabella's lovely home. She made our stay hassle free and commutation was excellent. The house is spacious and well fitted out. We particularly enjoyed the large kitchen/dining/living area. We would definitely return....

David User Profile
July 2017
Excellent stay, all as described and Arabella and her family were extremely helpful and flexible before and during the stay. The home is lovely and has easy access to public transport and even parking outside over the weekend. Beautiful kitchen and garden space made for a very pleasant stay with family and friends for a couple of days. Would recommend to others without hesitation.

Ruisi User Profile
January 2017
Thanks for Arabella's great help and support, the mannual of the house give all the info and instruction needed. The house is in great location, close to public transportation and shopping center, westfieild. The house is cozy and well equited, nice and big house to stay and share with friends and family. We had a great stay in Arabella's house, and definitely will recommend friends to stay.

Muriel User Profile
October 2016
Arabella was very available and answered any questions we got. It was very pleasant to meet Arabella for our arrival and for giving us all practical information regarding the house. We felt very well in the house during our stay. We were 7 and everybody (parent and teenagers) found the place very pleasant. Thank you Arabella very much for this enjoyable stay in your house!

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Arabella User Profile
Mother of two and journalist
Languages: Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings