Street viewLiving area
close to center and easy UNE access
Hosted by Léa
Léa is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Situated within walking distance to shops and cafés this house is sunny, in a quiet neighborhood and ideally located.
- Quiet and cosy place
- Off street parking available.
- Fresh linen/towels
- Handy to TAFE, Hospital, Town (walking distance), University in biking distance (40 minutes walk, or 5 minutes by car). I work at UNE so lift to and from can easily be arranged
- Pet friendly
- flexible check-in and check-out times to be arranged with guest when possible.

The space

I have a cosy and sunny 2 BR cottage with an open space kitchen and living area. Because I work a lot and spend quite little time at home you could have the place mostly to yourself.
The room is quite simple but with a very comfortable Queen bed and ample wardrobe.
All bed linen and towels supplied.
Shared bathroom and kitchen-living open space.
I also have a nice backyard which we can enjoy almost all year round.

Guest access

All the house: bathroom, kitchen, living area, laundry, garden and of course their own room.

Interaction with guests

This is my home, so I live in and I am here most days. I work a lot, but I still try to spend some time home :-) but you will really only see me mornings (if you're up early) and evenings.
I am a chatty, lively and very sociable person so I am always happy to share a cup of tea, a meal, or a movie with the guests. On the other hand if you are tired, had a big day or are after some me and quiet time, I'll try my best to accommodate you and be as discreet as possible. Depends on you, either work for me =D.

Other things to note

I go to une everyday so if you're in town for UNE I'll be happy to give you a lift when possible.
I'm an animal lover and the backyard is fully fenced so pets are welcome as long as they're friendly, my cats died recently so I'm in need of some cuddles :-).


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $68 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM

No specific rule however normal respectful behaviour is expected. Make yourself home and enjoy all the amenities in the common area. The house is smoke free however you're more than welcome to smoke outside. I had cats and I love animals so you're welcome to come with your pets if they're friendly. My backyard is fully fenced if you have a dog.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom and open plan living and kitchen area

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Martin User Profile
August 2017
I fully recommend you stay here. Comfy, friendly, and close to things.

Belili User Profile
September 2017
Great host.

David User Profile
September 2017
Nice inexpensive place. Easy check-in. Comfy bed. Hot shower. Host absent but key easy to find. Previous negative reviews complaining about poor cleanliness and odours largely unfounded in my opinion. Could do with some coffee and regular tea in the kitchen but otherwise good.

James User Profile
September 2017
In terms of cost it was very reasonable. The bedroom is fine. Simple fitout. Bed was a queen and comfortable. Heating worked ok, leave it on all night if it's cold. Powerboard next to bed. The house and shared spaces are quite busy and there is a distinct smell. The bathroom/shower is surface clean but hasn't been proper cleaned for sometime. Lots of mould on ceiling. Wifi is good. The appearance from the street is not very welcoming. It looks run down and overgrown. Like I said, you're not breaking the bank staying here but I won't be heading back.

Al User Profile
September 2017
Clean and comfy, Lea is a great host friendly but not overbearing

Barbara User Profile
September 2017
I needed a quiet comfortable place to crash in Armidale as I had a lot of commitments and Lea's place provided that. Comfy bed and good hot water for a shower and everything you would need. Met Lea briefly as we had very different schedules, lovely person.

Fiona User Profile
August 2017
All good. Warm and comfy. Clean and good value. Lea is welcoming and helpful.

Armidale, AustraliaJoined in December 2012
Léa User Profile

I am a PhD student in Armidale, NSW, where I have been living fro 3 years after moving from France where I'm from. I love travelling and my family is spread out everywhere in the world so I am sometimes a little sick of hotels and hostels in which case I appreciate some cozyness. I am quiet, clean, social, easy going, laid back, cheerful and I love meeting new people and sharing life experiences. I would love to share a meal or a cup of tea with my guests and hosts if our respective schedules allow it although I understand if all you want is to crash and have a quiet one after a big day.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings