The double room The double room
Sunny room by the beach!!
Hosted by Mauro & Leia
Mauro & Leia is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The room has a double bed and a wardrobe.
Towels and sheets are provided. Beach towels are not provided.
The room accommodates two people.

There is also a private terrace to enjoy.

The space

Our home has a lot of natural light but in the same time very cozy. The kitchen, dining area and living room is all in one open area. We have a private terrace that can be used at any time.

Guest access

You will be able to access the entire apartment. We dont accept any cooking in the kitchen. You are more then welcome to prepare breakfast if needed and the fridge can be used to store beverage and snacks.

Interaction with guests

Don't be shy, ask anything at any time!

We love to go out for good food so we can recommend many places where you can enjoy a tasty meal.

Other things to note

We have an adorable dog, his name is Julian, he mostly hangs out on the terrace for long naps.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people $25 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $25 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 11AM

No smoking in the apartment. We have a huge terrace where you can smoke.
No cooking is allowed.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property
Amenity limitations - Use of the kitchen is not allowed

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vaishali User Profile
September 2017
I was warmly welcomed on arrival and made to feel completely at home. The beach is a ten minute walk and public transport just a few minutes from the apartment. It's located close enough to the hustle and bustle of central Barcelona but yet far enough for a little suburban feel. Both Mauro and Leia are very friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend anyone to stay with them in their lovely home.
Mauro & Leia User Profile
Response from Mauro & Leia:
You're welcome to come whenever you want. Was a pleasure to host you
September 2017

Tanya And Sten User Profile
September 2017
We never got to meet Mauro and Leia because they were also traveling when we were in Barcelona, but Mauro's parents made us feel very welcome and we were in constant communication with Mauro and Leia before we arrived. The room was smaller than expected, but it seems to be the norm in the area. (We joined our friends in their apartment viewing during our stay.) Their place is in a safe neighborhood and is close enough to the beach. Would recommend.

Kristen User Profile
September 2017
5 minutes walk to beach. Walkable pretty much everywhere Barcelona. Spatial apartment. Luminous dining room + massive & sun-drenched balcony. Friendly & quiet doggie in the house!
Mauro & Leia User Profile
Response from Mauro & Leia:
Thanks for staying with us. You're welcome to come visit anytime
September 2017

Eddie User Profile
September 2017
What a great host Mauro was! Extremely accommodating and he also has a beautiful apartment with a great patio a block from the beach. Amazing dog that made the stay that much better. Would definitely recommend!

Cecile & Dylan User Profile
August 2017
The place looks like the pictures and is at walk-able distance to night life area. 10-15 min drive to historical centre of Barcelona. Mauro is nice and was out most the time while we were there. There is also a dog who leaves in the flat so it can be a bit noisy on the morning. We could park our car on the street which is very convenient.

Jorien User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay. Mauro & Leia are friendly and helpful hosts. We got some tips for our visit in Barcelona and they were open to a friendly chat, which we appreciated. We felt welcome (also by their cute dog) and free to use e.g. the terrace during breakfast. The room is located ideally: walking distance from the beach, close to the Metro stop, but also possible to walk to the city centre. The room itself was clean, there was some closet space available and there was a ventilator (which proved very useful)! To conclude: highly recommended!

Blaz User Profile
June 2017
With my girlfriend, we really enjoyed Barcelona. Mauro and Leia were great hosts. They were very friendly and helpful from giving GREAT advice about the restaurants to booking a taxi to the airport for us. Julio was also a great company :) Very cute dog, very playful, not barking at all, except to say hi when you come back to the apartment :) The room itself was big enough for us, everything was clean, bed was comfortable etc. The apartment was also nice and cold when it was very hot outside. On top of that we also received a fan when it got really hot, which was a nice gesture. Unlike many other apartments in that building this one also has a big terrace where you can chill and hang wet towels. Location is also great, 5-minute walk to the beach, a bit less to the bus station and about 10 minutes to the metro. You can get to the city center in about 15 minutes. 2 small shops can be found right around the corner which was very handy. Overall a great experience and would recommend it to others too.

Barcelona, SpainJoined in January 2014
Mauro & Leia User Profile

My name is Leia and I am from Sweden and Mauro is from Venezuela, both of us have been living in Barcelona for the past 9 years and we consider the city our home.

We are both full time employees.

Me and Mauro have been living in this apartment for the past 5 years with our dog Julian. We love to travel and have used Airbnb for accommodation.

Meeting new people and sharing experience is something that we both enjoy, we consider ourself to be very social people.

Staying with us would be very relaxing and down to earth.

Mi nombre es Leia y soy de Suecia y Mauro es de Venezuela, ambos vivimos en Barcelona por 9 años y consideramos esta ciudad nuestro hogar.
Ambos trabajamos a tiempo completo.
Mauro y yo hemos estado viviendo en este piso los últimos 5 años con nuestro perro Julian, amamos viajar y somos usuarios de la plataforma AirBnB.
Conocer nuevas personas y compartir experiencias de nuestros viajes es algo que ambos disfrutamos mucho, nos consideramos personas bastante sociables.
Alojarse con nosotros será una experiencia bastante relajada, especial y única.

Languages: English, Español, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings