Charming seasonal Lake House
Hosted by Michelle
Michelle is the host.
8 guests
3 bedrooms
8 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
8 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Charming throw back lakefront cottage on quiet southern New Hampshire Gregg Lake. 330' waterfront, three bedrooms plus attached bunk room. Eight twin beds with fresh linens, fieldstone fireplace, 1 full bath, one 3/4 bath, kitchen, deck and porch.

The space

No internet! No TV. just you and the great outdoors!

Guest access

You will have access to the entire cottage plus the small beach within easy walking distance from the house. Also, two Kayaks. Fishing is plentiful but you must get license in advance

Other things to note

This is the place you want to get away to in New England! Plenty of country charm. Good restaurants down the road in Peterborough. Reading, grilling, swimming and fishing would be typical day activities.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

No loud partying in the evening. Must keep it down for sake of being polite. Dogs are a maybe depending on the situation. We have had success in the past.


Cancellations

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Taisia User Profile
August 2017
The house was nice and actually looked better than on the pictures. We checked in late and were so happy to find bagels and juice in the fridge. The night lake was charming. Unfortunately, we were woken up at 7 am the next morning from construction noises. The construction zone is right across the road with heavy machinery operating non-stop. It was late for us to find another place, so we had to change our plans and travel during the daytime. It seems the construction is a long-term project there. So if “peace and quiet” is important for you, perhaps you should specifically confirm with Michelle or go there on weekends. We would have planned our vacation differently, had we known about the noise. Please note that you might have no cell phone reception there (we had none with T-mobile), which we actually considered a plus. Unfortunately, should you need to contact Michelle or someone else you might need to drive for about an hour to get reception.
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
This person stayed the entire booking without contacting me about the noise . She then requested a full refund. We had no idea construction was or would be happening. I worked hard to make a nice place for them to stay, or cottage is wonderful. This is a unique problem and this review is unwarranted. I never would book a stay had I known there was construction.
August 2017

Sean User Profile
August 2017
Nice quiet place to stay. The lake is very nice, super quiet. Friendly people at the beach. Overall a very good family week. My teenagers actually liked not having TV, Wireless or cell phones (very spotty coverage). Played games and laughed. I would stay here again.
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
Thank you Sean! We hope you all will come back. I was a pleasure having you!
August 2017

Richard User Profile
July 2017
Six of us enjoyed 3 nights here. We especially liked the many-windowed sitting room and the new dock. Guests should know there were no wash cloths or hand towels, beach towels for baths and only a two cup coffee pot. We wanted rustic and it served our purpose very nicely.
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
There are hand towels in the drawers in the kitchen!! Glad you enjoyed your stay
July 2017

Harry User Profile
July 2017
A wonderful spot. 5 of us had an incredible, relaxing weekend, lying on the beach, cooking, and playing board games.
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
Thank you Harry!
July 2017

William User Profile
June 2017
Wonderful accommodations. A great family destination. The cottage and location has much to offer with its lake side location. Very clean, nothing lacking. We were greeted with a personal note and fruit and bagels in the fridge. There were good written communications explaining potential questions and details about the cottage and activities in the surrounding area. Our family had a great time, very relaxing.
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
Thanks William! Hope to have you all back!
June 2017

Benjamin User Profile
August 2016
Pros: - Great ambience. The lake is quiet and lovely. - Michelle is super responsive. - The house is charmingly-decorated. - Friendly neighbors. Cons: - The seating and sleeping arrangements were somewhat uncomfortable. The beds were all twins, some of which have so-so mattresses. The couches were uncomfortable in surprising ways (the cushions slid apart while sitting on it, or didn't cover a hard railing in the back). The house definitely has a rustic vibe, so I wasn't expecting luxury, but the sitting and sleeping felt a bit below par.
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
all of the mattresses are identical and only two years old. They are specially ordered for the camp as they are mold proof and can be cleaned with soap between visitors. They are 8" foam! I think they are super comfortable and have never had a complaint before. Sorry Ben
August 2016

Hans User Profile
July 2016
The cabin is set in a quiet and relaxing area that is exactly what we were looking for. Day trips to show friends the sights of New Hampshire and then back to the peaceful lake for quiet evenings. Michelle was very communicative and helpful in all matters. We had a very enjoyable visit.

Peterborough, New Hampshire, United StatesJoined in March 2015
Michelle User Profile
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings