Skip to content
Double room for sole occupancy
Double room for sole occupancy
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is the biggest room in the house and has ample storage for luggage. You now have the luxury of a double bed although the photos were taken when it was sporting a single.

You must take note that only one person can stay the night due to insurance reasons.

The space

This space is the biggest room in the house its nicely furnished with neutral decoration.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the kitchen, bathroom, living room, hallway, stairs and landing including all the utensils, pots, etc however must source their own food.

Interaction with guests

I usually am there to help guests check in however sometimes I will leave the key with another guest or long term tenant as I other commitments and due to work I may not be able to make the preferred check in time.

Other things to note

There is Wi-Fi, the password is on the back of the hub, in the living room.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Iron
Prices
Cleaning Fee $30 NZD
Security Deposit $132 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $46 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Once showered please ensure no hair are left in the bath, floor or drain. As it is a shared house we don't want to be cleaning up after each other just after ourselves.

No dishes must be left unwashed over night. Dishes once used its fine to leave them washed on the drying rack they don't need to be dried and put away :)

Due to insurance limitations, overnight guests can only stay when there is no other guest in the house at the time.

Prior agreement and arrangement has to be made before men can visit the home. This includes builders which you will be notified about this maybe short notice if there is an emergency.

Alcohol or alcohol products are not to be consumed in the house.

If you listen to music you will need to wear headphones etc.

Only halal or kosher meat or poultry is allowed to be cooked in the house. All seafood is permissible

Due to allergies pets are not allowed.

Smoking is prohibited in any part of the property including the yard.

£3.50 for a 7 kg laundry load (includes washing powder/liquid) I will need notice BEFORE your arrival if a laundry is required.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of stairs for this room
Some spaces are shared - living room, kitchen, bathroom, hallway, stairs and landing
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hammad User Profile
September 2017
It's difficult to find a better airbnb than this place. 5/5

Leia User Profile
June 2017
Safia's place was just what I expected and she was easy to get in touch with and very accommodating despite the fact that we arrived earlier than we were meant to. Overall it was a great experience and would stay again :)

正純 User Profile
August 2017
房東人很好 很熱心跟快速回覆問題

Neige User Profile
July 2017
La chambre est conforme à la photo. Vous trouverez tout ce dont vous pourriez avoir besoin dans la cuisine et la salle de bain. Il y avait un peu de bruit étant donné que la route n'est pas très loin (mais la maison donne sur une petite rue). Mais dans tous les cas Safia est très gentille et vous répondra rapidement et trouvera une solution si quelque chose ne va pas.

Gautier User Profile
July 2016
No problem you can reserv, the room was big enough, and the flat well located. Vs pouvez rzserver les yeux fermé, la chambre et grande et l appartement bien placé, proche bus pr Manchester

This host has 48 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Manchester, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Safia User Profile

I'm Mancunian born (near enough) and bred without the accent! Love being active, animals, nature, healthy debates, learning new things interacting with good people, eating nice food and enjoying life! Also I'm a practising Muslim, which means no alcohol, non halal meat or music however, I still know how to have a good time! I would love to stay with some good people!

Best holiday in my last 29 years was Egypt, my sister and I back packed around it in 2 weeks and 2 days!

If you're not happy with something in life, CHANGE it :)

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings