Skip to content
Great outdoorv(please be advised, the hot tub is winterized, turned off, from November 1 - April 1.) area
Entire house

VA Wine Country! Great value and great location!

Jason User Profile
Jason

VA Wine Country! Great value and great location!

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Jason is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Made of high hills, valleys and rivers, covered with wild flowers, and trees of many species, rich in history, culture, and nature, Blue Mountain Oasis will greet you and take your breath away. Situated on the top of Blue Mountain. Please note, the hot tub is winterized December - April and not available for use.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Laura User Profile
Laura
November 2017
This was an awesome, secluded getaway. My husband and I went for the weekend, and enjoyed the mountain refuge. It’s only about 25 minutes from Skyline Drive, which was an awesome place to go for a hike and see the views. The house itself was clean and functional. The hot-tub was …
Kimberly User Profile
Kimberly
October 2017
We had a fantastic time at the Blue Mountain Oasis! It was clean, spacious, and had everything we needed. They prepared us well for our visit and responded quickly to any questions. Without going more than 10-15 minutes from the house, we were able to get supplies from the market…
Madeline User Profile
Madeline
October 2017
Overall a great place. Loved the hot tub and exploring the wineries nearby. A few things at the house needed repair (screen door falling off tracks, kitchen silver drawer off tracks) but overall the it had everything we needed to cook, relax and hang out.
Jason User Profile
Response from Jason:
Thanks for being our guest! We repaired the drawer .. seems the plastic channel simply broke. The screen door on the back was rescreened a few months ago. I suspect it simply came off the glider making it hard to open. We will fix. Glad you enjoyed the stay!
October 2017
Savannah User Profile
Savannah
October 2017
Virginia is for lovers. That's what they say, and that's how we felt. The husband and I came prepared with a few days meals to cook, some beer and wine and plenty of reading. We enjoyed the wifi, Netflix and sling TV. There was a lovely winery just up the road (one of many in th…
Jason User Profile
Response from Jason:
Savannah, thanks for being our guest! Glad you loved it. The house is located on top the mountain, with Blue Mountain Road being the main road (only) over the mountain. So, you will see more cars, compared to one of the back roads. The benefit is it's state maintained and plowed in the winter. We provide basic linens, but nothing too fancy like our larger lodges because we target to keep this price point in line. We will look into putting robes out, but last time we did this they would get dirty from people wandering outside or throwing on the ground once they got in the hot tub. Great feedback though. To your point, we do not provide soaps or lotions. Stemware should be present, if not, I will check and bring more out as we own a vineyard and have plenty we can restock.
October 2017
Rachael User Profile
Rachael
August 2017
Blue Mountain was lovely and we really enjoyed eating on the porch, hanging at the lake, hot-tubing, and watching the big Luna moth that landed on the window for all of saturday. There were some problems with bugs and mold in the basement of the house. Jason was very accommodatin…
Jason User Profile
Response from Jason:
Rachael, thanks for being our guest. Millipedes make an annual invasion on Blue Mtn this time of year, given how rainy it's been. Our bug guy treated, but we neglected to review the property prior to your check-in the day of, so sorry for the dead bugs. The basement is 80% underground. No physical mold exists, however, the dampness makes it a bit musky. As a result, that is why we keep the de-humidifier in the basement for guests to turn on and get the humidity down this time of year.
August 2017
Todd User Profile
Todd
July 2017
Overall we had a good stay. There were some issues with cleanliness in the form of large cobwebs and a dirty bathtub. There is also no walkway from the driveway to the front door so this was tricky to navigate in the dark and also slippery after a rain. We really enjoyed sitti…
Rob User Profile
Rob
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 17 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Hosted by Jason

Phoenix, Maryland, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Jason User Profile
127 Reviews
Verified
Jason is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hello! Amber and I purchased our first rental in 2002, our weekend mountain escape. In 2006 another property was purchased at Bryce Resort and the business was officially started, privately renting our properties. Our goal is to provide rentals from the beaches in Ocean City to…
Jason supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings