вид на море с террасы первого этажатерраса в спальне первого этажа
Huatulco Bay Tejon Mexico
Hosted by Nikolay
Nikolay is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This is a small and exclusive beach house.The longe has beautiful location on the Pacific coast, in the lovely town of Huatulco - clean, and safety, which has more than 30 beaches.
A large area of untouched jungle.
Access to the beach.

The space

Please note that winter holidays (Dec 20 through Jan 2) have a rate USD 120 per night.

This is a small and exclusive beach house.The lodge has beautiful location on the Pacific coast, in the lovely town of Huatulco - clean, safe, favorite vacation spot of Canadians. A large area of untouched jungle, a variety of flowers. You will enjoy your nights with the sound of the surf, the stars in the sky, only the natural sounds and the silence !!! A wonderful place where you want to create!
Ideal place for romantic weekend. You will never forget it!!

Guest access

You are welcome to use our palapa, platform for meditation, the beach.

Other things to note

In winter there are flights from Denver, Chicago, Toronto and Calgary. National flights arrive from Mexico City, Guadalajara and Oaxaca.

Free parking on premises

Extra people $29 NZD / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $146 NZD
Weekend Price $124 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking house

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

1 night minimum stay

30 Reviews

Check In
Nicholas User Profile
August 2017
Un lugar magico, con playa casi totalmente tuya a unos pasos -- y una onda super buena. What a beautiful spot, with a secluded beach just a few steps away. Great stay. Would recommend very highly!
Nikolay User Profile
Response from Nikolay:
Nicholas, thank you for coming. Happy to host you next time.
August 2017

Abby User Profile
July 2017
This place is amazing!!! My boyfriend and I stayed at the apartment only for one day and we wished we could have stayed longer. The apartment is located in a private neighborhood in Huatulco and therefor there’s not much around but we could get to a supermarket within a 15 min walk or there’s a ton of taxis in the main avenue. They have access to a small not so visited GORGEOUS beach! For some hours, we even had it practically to ourselves!! We slept with windows open and we could hear the waves all night plus the birds singing. We couldn’t be received by the owners but the person in charge of giving us the keys was very friendly and helpful, I had to call him a couple times to ask about certain things and he could give us very useful information. Definitely a place to stay at!
Nikolay User Profile
Response from Nikolay:
Abby, thank you very much for your comment. I'm glad you enjoyed our fantastic place. I will be glad to meet you next time.
July 2017

Jacob User Profile
July 2017
In the imgur album linked below we recorded all of the filth that was strewn about the 2nd bedroom of this listing. We found what was either rat droppings or an excessive amount of cockroach eggs. The bathroom trash was full of discarded hygienic products, most likely left by the previous occupants. Cleaning supplies were left throughout the entire room. We discovered the "bed" was a sort of modular couch with 2 sections pushed together (ours did not possess a sheet covering the bed/couch). There was a bottle of what appeared to be scorpion repellent which also made me a little hesitant to be staying here. Also upon entering the upstairs room we noticed a small lizard had been smashed in the doorway and left there to decompose. The entire upper floor also smelt extremely musty, to the point I had to cover my nose and mouth to attempt to stifle the smell. After noticing the disgusting appearance of the room we informed the man who had left us the keys that we would be finding accommodations elsewhere. Nikolay told us we should have contacted her using (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) or Viber(?) despite the fact that I did not have her contact info nor do I use either of those applications. She claims that had I contacted her she would have had the apartment clean within an hour... (URL HIDDEN) My brother and I decided to book with Nikolay based on the great pictures shown of the property. The listing was set for 4 people, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Apparently we were required to communicate the desire for both rooms despite only having 2 people. This failure in communication resulted in only one of the bedrooms being appropriately cleaned. I was also unaware that this listing was apart of a larger complex. There was another house maybe 40 feet from Nikolay's house, so the private beach was also shared by another large group of people whom were staying in the same property. Also, while not listed, I had hoped for some fans to make the heat of Huatulco more bearable while sleeping. I was severely disappointed to find only one ceiling fan in the house which was located in the kitchen, not the bedroom. After leaving the house I did manage to contact Nikolay, but she only responded after several hours. She claims I could have contacted her more quickly using (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) or Viber. I did ask for a refund as the listing was not what was advertised (we were only provided one room instead of the two that are listed).
Nikolay User Profile
Response from Nikolay:
I think that instead of lying and taking revenge in such an ugly way it is more useful to read carefully the cancellation policy. There are no rats in the space, all rooms have fans, ets. I provided Jacob with the contact of the person who was responsible for his visit, he could decide with him all problems based on misunderstanding within 1 hour. I think if someone does not like something always there is a way to decide questions without blackmail and trying to sell a positive feedback for a refund. Jacob preferred blackmail, then that was his choice and his responsibility. Such a manner of communication is unacceptable for me.
July 2017

Randi User Profile
June 2017
Second time staying here! Love it! It would be ideal to have a rental car staying at this property, but you can make the short 10 min walk to the main road to get a taxi. Bugs do seem to be a problem here, but we bought some spray and sprayed it around the doors before going to bed to keep them out. It worked. See my previous review for more detailed info on the accommodations! :)
Nikolay User Profile
Response from Nikolay:
Randi, thank you for coming back! Always happy to see you in our space.
June 2017

Priya User Profile
June 2017
This place is beautiful, but hassles and communication problems really got in the way of our enjoyment. I really don’t enjoy writing critical reviews, so I want to include the caveats that we can only speak for our own experience, which, who knows, may have been really unusual. Pros: - The setting is truly spectacular — the photos don’t do it justice, and very secluded. The beach is perfect little cove, very intimate feeling, with hermit crabs and crabs and rocks and real forest that abuts the sand. The platform overlooking the ocean near the house has a magical view -- you get the feeling that if you were there at the right time, you could look out and see a whale. - Given how secluded it is, it’s quite close to town — not walkable, but a short taxi ride. A gigantic grocery store (Chedraui) is a short cab ride away, on the way into town. And it's easy to have dinner in town and catch a taxi back. - As we were attemptng and failing to catch a taxi to the airport (see below), Javier, a lovely man who helps Larisa and Nikolay with the house, went above and beyond to help us. He and his friend who drives a taxi saved the day for us! - The owners left a few bottles of drinking water in the fridge for us — you will need to buy your own after that. Cons: - The main thing: We learned just a couple days before our trip, over email when I asked a few basic questions (about arriving, getting around) over email, that our hosts would be flying to Europe right around the time of our visit. As a result they were out of contact and unable to provide practical details. They coordinated to have us meet up with their friends, who gave us the keys... but these friends, though lovely people, didn't know some of the practical info we needed about the place. The long and short of it is this: it's fine to travel when you have guests, but you should tell your guests this will be the case, and, most importantly, either provide your guests the basic logistical info they will need or make sure that someone else provides this info. Below is some info I wish I'd known.... - Getting to the house was a hassle. Larisa sent along directions to print out and give to taxi drivers, but every taxi driver I spoke to looked at me like I was crazy and no one read the directions. I asked Larisa how much a taxi from the airport would be, and she said MXN 180 for a private taxi — in fact the official airport taxis were almost three times that price, an unpleasant surprise. (It turns out that if I had walked out to the road and not taken the official airport taxis, I would have gotten a better price — but that was information...

Joyce User Profile
May 2017
Wow, wow, wow. That about sums it up. My husband and I were lucky enough to spend five days in this most magical place. We were looking for peace, quiet, flora and fauna...and my, did we find it in abundance! This circular gem is nestled seamlessly into the wild and natural Oaxacan coastline as though it has always been there, soaking up the sun and salt water and growing straight from the soil itself. This is in large part due to the fact that Nikolay and Larisa have shown nothing but the utmost respect for their surroundings. By choosing natural materials like rock, wood, and rope, and carving out little outposts throughout the property, guests get to experience the kind of oneness with nature usually reserved for inspirational quotes. A mere 3-minute walk down cobblestone steps and you are suddenly part of the epic turquoise and crag-rock ocean view seen from above, on a public beach that feels like yours and yours alone. On any given day we shared this postcard-worthy beach with no more than five friendly locals and sometimes no one at all. Inside, the apartment was spotlessly clean, comfortable, and it was easy to take a (very cheap!) taxi 5 minutes into the charming town of Crucecita for groceries and cook at home when we didn't feel like dining out. Our hosts were completely out of sight if we wanted privacy and just a stone's throw away if we needed help or recommendations. When our taxi couldn't quite find the place, Larisa hopped in a taxi herself and came down to greet and direct us. When we asked for help scheduling a cab for an early flight departure, Larisa had one at our door on the dot. We will recommend this absolute treasure to everyone we meet and already started planning our next visit in our minds before we had even left.

Derrick User Profile
April 2017
The house on Larisa's and Nikolai's property over looking the ocean in Huatulco is truly a relaxing, pristine and spectacular experience. The house was simple, but clean with open space, fans and open screened windows and doors to allow the ocean breeze and a shaded open palapa for dining or congregating. The best was the wooden deck overlooking the rocky shore below for relaxing, exercising or yoga. There is also a set of stairs leading down to the isolated beach/cove below that was mostly empty. Almost like your own private beach. Larisa was fantastic and even offered a compensation for some shoes that her dog took from outside the doorstep one night. So make sure to always keep items inside at night as the friendly family dog who watches the compound at night likes to snatch items left outside.
Nikolay User Profile
Response from Nikolay:
Thank you, Derrick. I will be happy to see you again.
April 2017

Santa María Huatulco, MexicoJoined in May 2015
Nikolay User Profile

Доктор холистической медицины, ученый-вирусолог.

Languages: English, Español, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings