Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Hale Kapuna is a wonderful quaint Hawaiian 2 bedroom 1 bath fully furnished home complete with everything you will need to make your visit to "The Big Island" as comfortable as possible.
Free parking on premises
1 queen bed
1 queen bed
1 sofa bed, 1 couch
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox
Well-lit path to entrance
The space was just what we needed. Hosts were kind and hospitable above and beyond what would be expected. They gave us great tips, they left us beautiful flowers, they brought us coffee. It was these little gestures that made the trip extra special. Thank you so much! I hope to …
Hale Kapuna was a great place to stay! Great amenities with great tangerines, bananas and liliquoi in the yard! Anselmo and Eva Marie were just amazing hosts. If we needed anything, Brenda and Jeff? were there asap to make things right. Will definitely recommend to friends and fa…
The location is great. Very central to a bunch of magical things. Waterfalls in Hilo, the quirky town of Pahoa, the warm pools and beaches of every color. I will say that I would be a bit disappointed if I were just coming for vacation. But if you're coming to Puna not to be indo…
Response from A.T. And E.M.:
Aloha Emily and Ashley, We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, as we are centrally located, being just a fifteen-minute walk to town (Pahoa Town). We sincerely apologize that you were dissatisfied with our various amenities. As we strive to offer as much as we can and still keep our costs as well as your costs down, for instance in the kitchen. We offer a full-size kitchen with a full-size stove and oven as well as a new full-size refrigerator. Other amenities include a full set of stoneware dishes, various glasses, various pots and pans. We also provide a large microwave oven, blender, toaster, mixing bowls, and various kitchen utensils. Other amenities include high-speed Internet access, Wi-Fi as well as high-speed Internet access through Ethernet at no additional charge. We also offer Time-Warner/Spectrum cable TV with pay per view channels on a flat-screen 34" LCD. Outside we offer a barbecue grill, adequate for a couple or small family. We also offer a stackable washer and dryer and complementary laundry detergent for a few washes. We also offer beach cruiser bicycles to ride around with locks provided. We also provide Boogie Boards and snorkeling gear for the more adventuresome, just ask us and we will provide them to you as well as beach towels. I am not sure what other amenities you had in mind please email us and let us know your thoughts. As we are certainly open to new suggestions. Mahalo (thank you) The A. T. Escobedo ‘ohana (Family) and Associates Owners ~ “Hale Akule Hawaiian Beaches Cottage” and “A Hawaiian Country Home”
I cannot recommend this house as a rental to anyone else in it's current condition. Pros: inexpensive, decent bed, wi-fi, tangerine tree in yard. Cons: the place was dirty, with lots of dust everywhere. At a minimum it needs a thorough deep cleaning. The house's descript…
Response from A.T. And E.M.:
We sincerely apologize that you were dissatisfied with our vacation home rental and that you were unhappy with the dust. This is a “Hawaiian country home away from home.” Just as we have stated on our Airbnb website. In Hawaii, we have birds that sing all morning long and roosters that may wake you in the morning. We even have Coqui Frogs that will hypnotize you to sleep at night. It is true that in Hawaii, we have extreme humidity to deal with on a daily basis. That said, we only have one real option to deal with the humidity; open windows and open doors. In Hawaii, we leave the windows and doors open to allow the airflow to help evaporate the dampness in the air at all times. It is true, that dust may accumulate a bit more than in a dryer or colder climate. We do our best to clean our home the day before guests arrive and (yes, we leave the windows open after we do a cleaning) if things are/were not up-to-par we would have gladly done our best to dust/clean the place to your satisfaction to make your stay with us more enjoyable. If you had requested a more thorough deep cleaning and had brought it to our attention while you were on-island we would have corrected the issues you state and we would have gladly done as you requested, because If you were unhappy; then we are unhappy as we strive to live up to your expectations. According to the Merriam-Webster Dictionary: A Simple Definition of Renovate: “to make changes and repairs to (an old house, building, room, etc.) so that it is back in good condition.” We have renovated the home with a New Refrigerator, New Stainless Kitchen Sink, New Stainless Kitchen Faucet. We have also refurbished the solid oak wood floors. We have provided you a New Queen-size bed, New drapes, New curtains, New bed furnishings, New bath towels and accessories. All appliances, fans, plumbing, etc. are in working order as is the washer and dryer. Free Wi-Fi, Free Time Warner Cable, Free Netflix, a fresh fruit basket with Hawaiian Coffee, fresh cut Hawaiian flowers, a fully appointed kitchen in which to cook meals indoors as well as a brand new Barbeque grill to cook outdoors in the beautiful landscaped garden. All for the unheard of price less than a nights stay at a Motel 6 that is usually less than 200 square feet of living space. . . It is true that we do not have a covered place to sit outside undercover (with the exception of the covered carport), in all fairness we never stated that we had such a place. All photographs accurately and clearly represent our place as it is, a “Hawaiian country home away from home.” We represent our vacation rental as it is, a simple “Hawaiian home away from home”. Our prices reflect what you are getting as we are one of the lowest-priced homes to be able to rent and stay on “The Big Island” of Hawaii for an entire house with two-bedrooms and one bath as well as the covered carport. Unfortunately, the Hawaiian island life is not for everyone. We sincerely apologize that we could not make you happy with our “Aloha spirit” at our “Hawaiian country home away from home."
We started out looking for a little place by the water, who would have thought that we would have found paradise!. . .We have been very fortunate to have the opportunity to travel this beautiful planet and meet some of its most amazing people! My daughter and I traveled to “The B…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour