Skip to content
single roomsingle room
Single room in sunny home, Lombok
Single room in sunny home, Lombok
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Very light and spacious house on 2th floor in multicultural Lombok. When you cross the street you have a lovely canal where you can sit by the water. With a 25 minute walk you are right in the beautiful city centre of Utrecht.

The space

The apartment was built in 1920. Very light and spacious house on 2th floor in multicultural Lombok with balcony. When you cross the street you have a lovely canal where you can sit by the water. In the extension of the road you have the 'Kanaalstraat’ with many greengrocers en local shops. Public transport nearby! With a 25 minute walk you are right in the beautiful city centre of Utrecht and at the main trainstation. The tour start of de Tour de France is nearby

Guest access

You will have acces to the whole apartment (except for my bedroom) and can make full use of the cooking utilities.

Interaction with guests

I am more than happy to welcome you to my home and I will prove you with a map and advise on the nice places to go to. I will be staying at the apartment as well and you can always contact me for help or advise.

Other things to note

We will share the apartment together

Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Cleaning Fee $18 NZD
Security Deposit $177 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Check In
Andrew User Profile
September 2015
Emma is a fantastic host and her apartment is absolutely lovely.

Matthias User Profile
August 2015
I stayed at Emma’s home for four days and I can really recommend it! Everything was very clean and tidy. Emma was a very friendly host and she was flexible with the arrival and departure times. Everything is easy to reach around her flat: There are a lot of restaurants and snackbars nearby and two supermarkets are just around the corner as well as a bicycle shop where you can rent a bike.

Jérôme User Profile
June 2015
Emma is very nice and kind. At my arrival she must have noticed me cause I didn't have to ring the doorbell.Her flat is located in a very quiet area and allowed me to get a good night's sleep. Recommended for everyone.

Mostafa User Profile
May 2015
Emma is an awesome person, she is very helpful and friendly! Emma's place was very clean and I liked the spot so much, it is a walking distance from the train main station (Utrecht Central) which is 20 minutes to Amsterdam. Also, there is bus stop close to the house if you don't want to walk to the train station. Emma helped me with many tips but unfortunately I had no enough time to follow all the tips in order to discover more about the city. I recommend Emma's place for everyone!

Erik User Profile
August 2015
Het was erg prettig om bij Emma in huis te verblijven. Ze heeft een leuk appartement en er is een gezellige buurt om de hoek. Emma is erg relaxed en behulpzaam en in voor gezellig praatje. Wat mij betreft prima budget accommodatie!

Almut User Profile
June 2015
Emma war eine tolle Gastgeberin, herzlich, hilfsbereit, entspannt und unkompliziert. Das Zimmer ist wie beschrieben, hell und freundlich. Die steile, schmale Treppe, die in die Wohnung führt ist vielleicht nichts für Menschen, die etwas unsicher auf den Beinen sind, mich hat es nicht gestört. Ich fand die Wohnung und Emma beide sehr charmant! Die direkte Nachbarschaft ist eher ruhig, die Kanaalstraat ganz dicht aber sehr lebendig. Der Fahrradverleih ist um die Ecke. Emma hat mir alle Fragen gerne beantwortet, sofort beim Fahrradvereih angerufen, mich mit Infos/Broschüren und Stadtplan ausgerüstet. Alles bestens, gerne wieder!

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Utrecht, NetherlandsJoined in August 2013
Emma User Profile

I am Emma a woman of 29 years old. I am from the Netherlands and during my travels around the world I often made use of Airbnb. I would now also like to welcome those travelers to my home.
I love cooking and art and I work as a marketeer in event management.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings