1 DB room in Clapham FLATSHARE
Hosted by Petra
Petra is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A one double bedroom in a modern two bedroom apartment located in vibrant Clapham, shared with myself.

The area is beautiful with lively bars, restaurants, movies and a park to relax in.

The flat is is brightly lit, stylishly furnished, and the terrace comes with an outdoor heater!

The space

The apartment has a nice modern feel having recently been refurbished.

It has a plenty of light as well as a lovely private terrace to relax on, along with outside heater.

There is one double bedroom perfect for one person and couples wanting to explore London.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the entire apartment during their stay. Please be so kind and refrain from any online deliveries such as amazon, dhl, clothes deliveries etc. or online groceries.

Interaction with guests

We will be contactable by telephone or email during your stay.

Other things to note

Please be so kind and refrain from any online deliveries such as amazon, dhl, clothes deliveries etc. or online groceries.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Dryer
TV
Internet

Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $39 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- Please treat the home as you would your own.
- Please respect the neighbours, and do not make significant noise or play loud music after 10pm.
- No parties


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

61 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mel User Profile
June 2015
Beautiful modern apartment and amenities, including sunny lounge area and outdoor decking. Room was near and tidy, clean and fresh..was a pleasure to live in. Close to Clapham Common, and several close by bus stops in varying direction. Close to supermarkets for groceries. We cooked in the apartment and had all necessary utensils and equipment. Petra is lovely; went over and above expectations to make sure we found her apartment ok and great easy communication. Also very kind and warm person, lovely to get to know over the short time we stayed. Would recommend to anybody looking for a place to stay in South West.

Samuel User Profile
September 2017
Petras place is clean, bright and inviting. Communication for check in was easy and stress free. Amenities were fantastic and the towel provided was huge which is a bonus. The kitchen has all then necessary equipment with a very large open sky light roof which made the place bright which was lovely in the morning. The room and bed was comfortable and blanket pillows provided were great. Didn't get a chance to use the washing machine but there is one there. Location is great with the Clapham junction only 10 mins walk or 3 minute bus ride in. There are two supermarkets within a stone throw of the apartment making for ease of grocery shopping. All in all fantastic quiet spot with everything accessible nearby. Thanks for the great stay

Jinanda User Profile
September 2017
- Check-in instructions were seamless and I helped myself in without any trouble. Wifi works perfectly in the apartment. The place is clean and tidy. - The room is quite small. One side of the bed is pressed against the wall so you have to climb over the other person to get in and out. And it's squeaky and small, so if you're a light sleeper, this isn't ideal for 2 people. It fits 1 person comfortably though (we were 2 people for a few nights and I was alone for the rest). - There is a nightstand and wardrobe in the room, but no mirror. - The apartment is a 15-16 minute walk to the closest tube station, Clapham Commons (also according to (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Maps and me). I would recommend taking buses in that case, which is a 1-minute walk from the apartment and well-connected. - Cute coffee shop around the corner called Sendero, right opposite Cafe Nero. So you are caffeine-connected. Also Tesco and Sainsbury are next door. Try no. 32 for brunch - it's excellent. Otherwise I'd recommend being in different parts of the city. - It's a good place if you are a solo traveller and just need a place to crash and will be out most of the time. If you're in town only for a few days, try Notting Hill, I highly recommend it, and it's on the central line close to everything. - I was on the road for a few months so as it happens, plans changed. I changed the reservation far before I arrived (following policy), and then I had to leave a few days early as my mom got unwell, at which point the host was quite angry and didn't respond to my communication, which AirBnB was happy to help me out with. I was prepared to follow the policy and ended up losing most of my money anyway, which I wasn't too upset about, because things these happen. But the whole experience just ended up being a bit unpleasant for me (especially after leaving the host a bottle of wine and chocolate as a thank you for everything and only getting a message saying "outraged").

Stuart User Profile
September 2017
Petra is a great host, very welcoming and helpful. Lovely flat, perfect for our stay in London.

Anna User Profile
August 2017
Petre's place was perfect for what I needed (a base whilst I ran around london) and exactly as described; the apartment is modern and very clean, the bedroom was a good size and the bed was super comfy. Petra was lovely and friendly and more than accommodating with check in/out times too which were a massive help to me! The area is safe and an easy walk to the closest tubes. I'd definitely recommend staying here!

Lauren User Profile
August 2017
Would love an in room mirror but otherwise perfect :)

Ellie User Profile
May 2017
Petra's place was great for our week long stay. A great part of London with good transport connections and local atmosphere.

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Petra User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings