Private room

5 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is for the top floor of a 4 bedroom condo. Two bedrooms/private bath,one has two double beds,one a queen, seasonal views of Boston. Safe,lovely neighborhood a block from Spy Pond, Arlington, and an easy bus ride to Harvard Square. No kitchen.

The space

This is very clean, newly painted space. There is a mini fridge stocked with filtered water, and for your own elected drinks for personal use. There is a electric tea kettle, keurig, and an assortment or teas/coffee.wifi, and in the room with the queen bed, cable with movies channels.

Guest access

You will have the top floor, accessed by our front door, and two flights of stairs.

Interaction with guests

I am usually available, and willing to help in any way I can to help you be comfortable. There is a binder with details of local restaurants, as well as maps, and bus routes. I often have some $5. bus passes on hand that you can buy to make your first trip to harvard square, or the subway station, and back, easier. You can then reload them throughout your stay at most subway stations. There is a table and chairs to use in the back yard if you bring home food and want to eat outside weather permitting.

Other things to note

We don't have permitted on street parking from 1-6 a.m. so it can be an issue sometimes. Parking will be case by case, so please ask me.
Absolutely no smoking anywhere on the premises.
This space is also not suitable for younger children;we have not childproofed it.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 70
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 double beds

House Rules

Like they would when visiting someone's (URL HIDDEN) clean and tidy and reasonably quiet without suffering....


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chelsea User Profile
August 2017
Deb is a great host! Her third floor space was very clean and well-stocked with water, coffee, tea, and everything else we might need for a quick overnight. She made the arrival process easy, made great recommendations in the area, and was very accommodating.
Deb User ProfileDeb is a superhost.
Response from Deb:
Thank you again for choosing to stay here, and you are welcome back anytime.
August 2017

Julia User Profile
August 2017
Deb's place is very nice, everything as described. The location is great, a short busride away from Cambridge, in a leafy area but a short walk away from cafes and restaurants. The house is lovely, rooms and bathroom spotless, very comfortable beds. Deb provided water, coffee (Keurig), creamer and some cookies and granola bars. She was away for most of the time but arrival, communication throughout and checkput was easy. We would come back anytime and hope to do so one day!
Deb User ProfileDeb is a superhost.
Response from Deb:
I would love to host you again, and be around to enjoy you more!
August 2017

Bruce User ProfileBruce is a superhost.
July 2017
(I arranged for My sister to stay at Deb's place, and my sister wrote this review) She has a very welcoming place. Bright and nicely decorated. Too bad we didn't get to meet her, but her instructions for check in and check out were clear and easy to follow. She also had great instructions for how to get around in the area (which we didn't really need). The beds were comfy, the sheets and towels were a pleasure to use, the mini fridge stocked with cold water and grapefruit was greatly appreciated. The only negative point was that the first two evenings it was hot and the a/c was just sort of adequate. Also the wifi was rather weak (didn't matter too much, though). All in all it was great experience. I would stay there again and i would also recommend it to a friend.
Deb User ProfileDeb is a superhost.
Response from Deb:
Thank you for that feedback. AC has been remedied, and unfortunately, I didn't realize it was an issue until you kindly mentioned it. I'm glad you enjoyed everything else and that your stay was comfortable.
July 2017

Dean User Profile
July 2017
Very clean and comfy

Michael User Profile
July 2017
This is Airbnb at its best - not the business-like rental experience one gets so often nowadays. The flat is super-spacious, the host super-nice. Great experience and a clear recommendation!
Deb User ProfileDeb is a superhost.
Response from Deb:
Thank you for choosing to stay here. I'm so glad it fulfilled expectations and served you well. I would welcome your group back anytime!
July 2017

Gretchen User Profile
June 2017
Deb is super-friendly, and her home is very welcoming. She had little treats for us, offered water and coffee, had shared books and games, and the entire space is charming. If stairs are a problem, this is not the place for you, but that is the only thing I can think that might deter someone from taking advantage of this wonderfully located, affordable jewel.

Diego User Profile
May 2017
It was the second time that my family stayed there, because they really liked that place to stay, so they already knew it, they had such a good stay there. 100% recommended!

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Arlington, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Deb User ProfileDeb is a superhost.

I am an easy going product of the early 70's who sprang from feminism and liberal politics to a satisfying long career in women's health. I have two wonderful young adult sons, who like to travel just like their mom does. As a guest, I tend to be independent,though friendly, and usually not in my room much except to sleep. As a host, I love being accommodating, so please ask about any needs so I can see what can be done.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings