Living room....Dining room....
Home from Home here in Kent.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We're a relaxed couple living near Historic Rochester. We live in Strood, 8-10 minutes walk from Rochester Bridge.
Large double room with comfy double bed. The room has a desk, a large TV and a black out blind for a good nights sleep!

The space

The house is a mid terrace Victorian style house. It's small but it's nice! As I love upcycling there's lots of bright painted furniture dotted around. The bedroom is a nice big double with plenty of space. We've been in the house since the beginning of 2015 and been Airbnb-ing since May 2015 and have really enjoyed meeting so many interesting people.
Please note: we are not a guest house or a show home, just a normal couple in a little house.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen to cook etc and to wash clothes if you're staying a few days. You're also welcome to use the dining room/living room...make yourself at home really! We're pretty relaxed and used to having people staying!
I'm not going to lie - the garden is a job for next summer and isn't great but it does get some lovely sun if you want a cuppa outside!

Interaction with guests

We both work random hours but I often work from home so am around and about! We're happy to chat to people or for people to keep themselves to themselves..

Other things to note

The stairs are pretty steep and the bathroom is downstairs, as is typical of these houses...


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $30 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Please give us a rough arrival time at least 7 days in advance so we can ensure we are around to greet you.

We have two cats. If you're not an animal fan that's not a problem, they tend to leave you alone if not made a fuss of!

We ask that people are respectful that it is our home and ask us if you're not sure of anything.

Please lock the front door if you're the last one leaving and close your bedroom window when leaving.

Please do not bring guests to the house after 9pm without discussing with us first.

We're happy for guests to smoke in the garden.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anastasia User Profile
August 2017
Realy cool guys and a very comfortable place. Thank you very much!

Natasha User Profile
August 2017
Perfect! Both very welcoming and easy to talk to hosts. Needed accommodation for two nights and was able to sort it out with them with very little notice. House is lovely, if your looking for a great nights rest and a power shower in the morning this is where to go :) Literally everything was perfect they even had a folder of information for guests which was so sweet :) Will definitely be staying again if I ever need accommodation while I'm down here again! Big thank you to both of them for making it so nice:D

George User Profile
August 2017
Laura and Matt are really incredibly nice, and the room is very comfortable and homely. I’ll hopefully stay again soon. There’s also plenty of on street parking outside, quite atypical of the area in my experience.

Guy User Profile
August 2017
A very warm welcome awaits you from this genuine family. Lovely large room and the shower was excellent. If you want a great curry there is a marvelous Indian Restaurant just around the corner.

Ross User Profile
July 2017
I stayed here for a few weeks while i was completing an induction course for a new job. Laura, Matt, Whiskey and Martini (their 2 cats) made me feel very welcome and offered great advice on various aspects of the locality. It felt like i was staying in a friends house, warm and friendly

Alice User Profile
June 2017
Laura's home is very comfortable and both she and Matt provided a very warm welcome. Room is well fitted out with lots of thought given to details: maps in all languages, shampoo, and other easily forgotten items available for use.

Rich User Profile
June 2017
I stayed at Laura and Matt's place for 6 weeks whilst working away. Laura and Matt were very accommodating and relaxed. I had full access to kitchen and washing facilities which really helped when working away on a budget. Great location, great price, great people. I'd recommend staying here, and will be back if I'm working in the Kent area again

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2012
Laura User Profile

Hi!
We are Laura and Matt. In our 30's and living in Kent. Matt is a trainee paramedic and I am a workshop leader/upcycler/minute taker (I like variety!).

We're both very relaxed and work hours all over the place. I'm a vegetarian but Matt is a meat eater. We have 2 gorgeous cats called Martini and Whiskey who are pretty friendly and will give you cuddles if you want them but leave you alone if you're not a cat fan!

I've done a fair bit of backpacking around SE Asia and Canada and know it's the people you meet on the way that make the experience so much easier. I've airbnb'd myself and met one of my best friends through it!

Like I said, we're very relaxed, you're welcome to talk to us, socialise, use the kitchen to cook etc, but we won't be offended if you go up to the room to be left alone with a takeaway.

Happy to share local knowledge/tips etc! Just ask!

Laura and Matt (but mainly Laura as I'll be doing the all the bookings!)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings