Skip to content
Top deck with plenty of chairsEnjoy your favorite beverage here
Waterfront Paradise
8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our condo has everything that a group needs to enjoy a wonderful waterfront, gulf-coast vacation. Bring your boat, fishing rods, golf clubs and feel your stress and tension melt away as you drive across the causeway bridge to North Padre Island.

The space

This updated, two story, cape-cod style, waterfront condo has everything you need for a wonderful vacation on the coast. It is one of four units and feels more like a house than a condo.

The roomy, second story master bedroom has a Simmons king mattress, foam pillows, 32-inch flat screen TV and master bath. The second bedroom upstairs is opposite of the master bedroom and is furnished with two twin beds that are perfect for kids. It has its own full bathroom. The third bedroom downstairs has a queen bed, Simmons mattress, foam pillows, and a 19-inch flat screen TV. A full bathroom is adjacent to the first floor bedroom. The washer and dryer are located upstairs in the hall closet.

We have recently transformed the upstairs office into a game room. A Foosball table, board games, a new TV and numerous books will keep the kids and bigger kids entertained on those rare rainy days.

Prepare the fish you caught that day in the remodeled kitchen that has a new dishwasher, refrigerator and granite counter tops. The kitchen’s breakfast bar with two stools overlooks the spacious great room with a 42-inch flat screen TV (with DVD player) mounted above the gas fireplace. Enjoy views of the water from the new dining room table that seats eight. Relax on the new sectional, sleeper sofa and club chairs. Seven people can comfortably sit and enjoy the living room and views of the canal.

Walk out your back door to a deck overlooking the water and relax on the Adirondack chairs. Park your boat at the dock or put it in the boat lift for long-term storage. If you don’t have a boat, enjoy fishing off the dock with a cold beverage.

We have also have two kayaks! Life jackets and paddles are stored in the garage and the kayaks are easily accessible from under the dock. There is a newly installed retractable swim ladder for easier access to the kayaks and water.

We have an additional sitting area in the garage where there is a Weber grill, additional propane tanks and a second refrigerator to keep your beverages ice cold. There is plenty of room to store your beach, boat and fishing gear.

The Schlitterbahn water park will be fully open in Summer of 2015 and we are less than a mile away!

Interaction with guests

Check-in is at 11 AM and Check-out is at 4 PM. The access code to the lock-box will be sent to you 15 day prior to check-in. You will also have an additional key for the front door, garage side door and the garage door opener on the kitchen counter. Please remember to return all keys when you leave. I will also send information on WIFI access.

Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $151 NZD
Security Deposit $453 NZD
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

No Pets allowed.
We do not have a land-line phone, so please bring your cell phone and charger.
Please do not park cars in the street. You have room for three cars: one on the driveway and two on the right side. Smoking is only allowed on the deck or outside. Please stay off our neighbors decks and be respectful of their property and ours.

The Weber grill and the spare propane tank are in the garage. Please move the grill to the driveway when in use and make sure you turn off the gas for the grill at the tank when your done.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
2 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Check In
Jason User Profile
October 2017
Great location near beaches and fishing. Location was clean and host is friendly.

Gerry User Profile
September 2017
Great time great location. Casey was very helpful.

Danette User Profile
September 2017
Casey is great to work with. He is very timely and professional. Check in was very easy. The location is easy to find. I'd recommend bringing big repellent candles for the deck. It's a cozy location for a smaller group. We enjoyed having one bedroom on the first floor, it allows a little more privacy. This was my first use of an Air bnb, I'll be using it again!

Suzanne User Profile
August 2017
The condo was everything we expected..Great scenery,ppl,and very close to the beach..the kayaks were a huge plus o would recommend this place to anyone...Definintly looking forward to another vacation..

Renee User Profile
July 2017
Place is neat, well represented on the site and the photos, and a nice place overall. Also loved taking advantage of the kayaks. However, the AC was broken when we arrived. We suffered through the first night and hoped it would be better after returning from the beach. We did everything in our power to fix on our end, but it was hotter inside the condo than outside, and made for quite a miserable stay. We planned to cook meals at the condo and just hang out in the evenings, but literally could not because of the heat. And turning on the oven would have only made it worse. Casey initially made an effort to suggest how we play with the controls or change the batteries in the thermostat, but did not get an AC repairman out that day. He provided a small amount as a refund for my "inconvenience", but it did not even equate to the 7 miserable people we had, plus the boxed floor fans we had to buy ($40), and paying for two dinners out that we had not anticipated. Disappointing overall.
Casey User Profile
Response from Casey:
The AC was broken and I responded as quickly as possible. I received a text at 10:39 PM the night you checked in letting me know that the AC was “struggling” to keep the condo cool. We spoke several times the next morning and we determined at 3 PM that the AC was not working. I called my AC man immediately and he said he could make it out that evening but he did not. He is usually is very responsive and he was able to make it out the next morning, but your group had already checked out. I did send you a check for the inconvenience and the cost of the two fans. If you did not feel that it was enough, you should have let me know and we could have come to an agreement on an amount. I did everything possible to remedy the situation, but sometimes, things are out of our control. The AC has since been replaced with a new unit.
July 2017

Paul User Profile
July 2017

Kathie User Profile
July 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here. The kayak's were a definite bonus. We had a ball paddling around in and out of all the waterways.

La Grange, Illinois, United StatesJoined in December 2014
Casey User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings