Skip to content
Private room in nature lodge

Rose Manor Homestay

Priyanka User Profile

Rose Manor Homestay

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 private baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 private baths

We have 2 rooms available which can accommodate 4. 2 in each only .
We are 3 kms away from the city , more towards the Dodabetta peak.
For more pics , check f b - Rose Manor.. Check in 13.00 and Check out at 11. No Extra Adults allowed.. Kids - Yes. Breakfast is inclusive . A security deposit of 2000 INR will be taken on checking in which is of course refundable if not used.


Free parking on premises
Hair dryer
Cable TV
Indoor fireplace

House Rules

No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM


12 Reviews

Mahendra Kumar User Profile
Mahendra Kumar
August 2017
Well maintained rooms and cleanliness is of highest order. Situated at scenic location. But the room's size is a concern for those who are looking for comfortable stay. It is about 7*8 or maximum 8*8ft. Vehicle parking is cause of concern and also even getting Morning tea may be…
Priyanka User Profile
Response from Priyanka:
Thank you for the feedback. As for the room size , you can see our remaining reviews , no guests have had any issues. All have had a very comfortable stay. We have no issues with parking , if you knew how to park. When you guys arrived the car had strong burning smell, that clearly showed you didn't know to drive well !! As for morning tea you didn't even ask us and kept on harping we didn't want to disturb you guys. Secondly you guys lacked basic ethics of even saying a Good Bye before leaving . Keep in mind it's a homestay and not a hotel. We are hosts, not your door man. We are the owners of the luxurious property. Basic manners is always necessary and a smile not a grumpy faces. Next time learn to communicate with the host before you stay at a homestay. You arrive and ask for dinner ! Haven't you read the details of the homestay ? I am sure you didn't !! So next time please do the needy so that you don't grumble later. We do our best to keep our guests comfortable and happy unlike few like you who seem to be unhappy right from the beginning. Take care and always treat hosts like hosts and we are ladies here , basic manners of not smoking right into the faces would be preferred next time with whoever you are dealing.
August 2017
Shyju User Profile
June 2017
Priyanka and her Mom (Rose) are really great people. They went above and beyond to accommodate our request for food service and the food always felt homely. We had few issues with the food while we were eating outside but never had any issues with morning breakfast provider by he…
Gokul User Profile
May 2017
Hi Priyanka, ur home Rose manor, wav wat a pleasant and peaceful place . We had a wonderful time with you and ur home, I can't forget this never. Ur communication with us is extraordinary. Really mis ur home. And food is very nice. Thanks. I want to come are very fl…
Divya User Profile
April 2017
The stay was great in terms of all the details like location, hosting, food. This property has two rooms rented for homestay, one which has a breathtaking view of the hills and another one has a beautiful view of a garden. Priyanka and her mom must have put a lot of effort mainta…
Neha User Profile
March 2017
One very basic expectation from Airbnb listings is the hosts behavior.. Priyanka and her mom were good hosts but I felt there was lack of hospitality. 1. When we arrived, instead of a warm welcome, we were directed to the car parking in a pretty rude tone 2. There was no power t…
Priyanka User Profile
Response from Priyanka:
You guys were the first guests to tell us that we rude !! May be you were drunk and found everything imaginary ? Please read all our reviews , they love us and we love them too. You guys came at 3.30 pm and electricity unfortunately went and came at 7 pm. It was unavoidable and we gave an an option of refund. Secondly we do not allow drinking alcohol in our premises without our permission which these guys didn't feel the need to do . I clearly asked her for everyones identification for personal records repeatedly which she didn't listen too. Her whims and fancies . The other three had theirs . When asked her anything you kept making faces , so we very well knew we were going to get a negative feedback from you. Your friend wanted blow dryer which is my personal belonging and still I shared with her and mum gave her a jacket too because she was feeling cold. Did u mind that ? Jealous much ? Secondly you haven't paid us for the 6 drinking mineral water bottles and you have the audacity to complain ? Feeling offended because you were asked whether you would like ghee or oil on the rotis or wanted suka is height of stupidness because some are health conscious unlike you. You guys were our worst guests who left the lights and everything on because you didnt get electricity for a few hours . Were you taking out some revenge on us ? The room was left in a mess with was a sign of revenge for few hours of no electricity. DISGRACEFUL !!!! Hope we don't have guests like you ever !
March 2017
Vishal User Profile
March 2017
No issues whatsoever. This is the best homestay I have ever experienced. mostly home is surrounded with fog. Priyanka and her mom is really nice person who you will make you feel like as their family member. they are well aware of Ooty and vicinity around, and will guid you how …
Bikram User Profile
January 2017
It is a great place to stay with scenic views from the top of the terrace. The place is also no that far from the main locations. Comfortable Rooms, Bluettooth Speakers in the form of Chandelier, Friendly Host....just makes your trip awesome...

Hosted by Priyanka

IndiaJoined in March 2015
Priyanka User Profile
17 Reviews
Simple Humble Malyali
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings