Dining areaView of Lion's Head mountain from outdoor seating area
Table Mountain Garden Apartment

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our light-filled 2 bedroom apartment on the side our house has its own entrance. It offers a quiet stay in an established garden with a pool and braai area with spectacular views of the city, Table Mountain and Lions Head. We are conveniently located within 2 min walk to a MyCiti bus stop or 10-15 min walk to Kloof Street with shops and restaurants. Hiking routes on Table Mountain to the cable car and Lions Head start 50m from our doorstep. We have a friendly Vizsla dog called Dora.

The space

The apartment is part of a mid-century modern house that was originally built in 1968. It is called Berghütte, which means "Mountain Hut", being situated on the slopes of Table Mountain. The design and building materials that were used, are simple i.e pine ceilings and sealed brick floors in the living areas and wooden parquet flooring in the bedrooms. The house faces North and the facade is made of glass and timber letting in lots of light throughout the day.

The main bedroom is very spacious with an extra length queen size bed and a lounger chair as well. The second bedroom is smaller with a double bed. Both bedrooms have cupboard space available and have leafy outlooks. Fresh bed linen and towels are provided and replaced once a week for guests staying longer than 7 days.

The bathroom has a shower over the bath. Complimentary hand soap, shower gel/shampoo and toilet paper is supplied.

The kitchen is cute and compact and is equipped with the basics i.e stove, oven, fridge, kettle, toaster, crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils. Should you wish to do some washing/ ironing, it can be arranged.

The apartment has its own outdoor seating area overlooking the pool and has a pretty view of Lion's Head mountain to the west - a perfect setting for an outdoor meal or sundowners. There is a weber barbeque (braai) for our guests' exclusive use here too.

Guest access

The apartment has its own outdoor seating area and is closest to the pool whereas the main house is closer to the lawn, braai area and view terrace overlooking the city but we are happy to share these spaces with our guests.

Interaction with guests

We allow our guests as much privacy as possible, however we are happy to share more about our favourite local spots and activities, travel tips or provide any other support related to your stay.

Other things to note

FAMILIES WITH SMALL CHILDREN PLEASE NOTE:
Our pool does not have a safety cover, although there is a security door which you can close to keep the kids inside when you cannot keep an eye on them playing outside.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $21 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $26 NZD
Security Deposit $159 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

- Treat our home like it was yours/ with respect
- No smoking indoors
- Be mindful of our Vizsla dog, Dora (puppy), please don't leave pedestrian gate open

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - about 10 steps gradually from garden gate to the apartment.
Potential for noise - Our dogs bark occasionally/sometimes on our arrival. Besides being a part of our family, they are part of our home security system, so we forgive them
Pet(s) live on property
No parking on property - Parking available on street underneath the tree in front of our house
Some spaces are shared - The pool and garden is shared space

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ulf User Profile
February 2017
For various reasons we prematurely cancelled our stay in the apartment. The host, Lisa and her husband, were both very sympathetic and understanding. We do believe that future guests will have a very nice stay.

Isabelle User Profile
January 2017
We spent a very pleasant week in a quite and beautiful place. Lisa and Johan are very hepfull and very kind. The location is very convenient between Camp's bay and City bowl. We recommend this accommodation
Lisa User ProfileLisa is a superhost.
Response from Lisa:
Thank you Isabelle. It really was a pleasure to host your family and you are welcome to visit again!
January 2017

Isabelle User Profile
January 2017
Lisa is a great host. The house is such a peaceful and wonderful place. There is everything you need. Very clean, secure and enough place for 3-4 people. The location has an amazing view on table mountain, lions head and the city. We loved to have breakfast in the gardan. The pool is perfect for hot summer days. I would highly recommend this lovely accommodation and would definitely stay again. Plus: We are totally in love with Pablo and Dora (their 2 dogs). Thank you for the great time!
Lisa User ProfileLisa is a superhost.
Response from Lisa:
Thanks so much Isabelle - it was really a pleasure to host you guys. Pablo and Dora agree!
January 2017

Henrik User Profile
January 2017
Great place to stay! We hope to come back...
Lisa User ProfileLisa is a superhost.
Response from Lisa:
Dear Henrik We're glad you had such a great stay and you and your family are welcome to come back anytime. Keep well! Lisa
January 2017

Sharon User Profile
December 2016
Lisa was a thoughtful hostess who communicated regularly to check in on us and make certain we were comfortable. The views from the property were stunning and having a pool in a lovely garden was a real bonus. We could quickly find our way around the neighbourhood and Cape Town's many sights from Lisa's place. I will be sure to recommend her to friends and would enjoy staying there again when I am lucky enough to get back to Cape Town.
Lisa User ProfileLisa is a superhost.
Response from Lisa:
Hi Sharon Thank you so much for your beautiful review and apreciation of our home. You were our first guests to stay without us being around. It felt as though you were family with frequent messages and sincere thanks and its a pity we never met in person but there's always next time! All the best, Lisa and Johan
December 2016

Matthias User Profile
December 2016
Lisa and Johan are amazing hosts. The apartment is as nice as on the pictures - very stylish, clean, cozy and roomy! Also you can have a great time in the garden hanging out at the pool or with their lovely dogs. Lisa and Johan know Capetown in detail and you can ask them for a hint anytime. Also you can walk to a lot of good restaurants around kloof street or up the hill to the table mountain cable car station. Honestly it was a real pleasure to stay at their place and I would return anytime! Thanks a lot for the great times, Lisa and Johan!

Kai User Profile
November 2016
We had a wonderful time at Lisa`s and Johan`s place. Cosy and comfy, very nice hosts. Will surely be back.
Lisa User ProfileLisa is a superhost.
Response from Lisa:
Thanks Kai - see you next year ;)
November 2016

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in April 2014
Lisa User ProfileLisa is a superhost.

We are a young newly married couple. I grew in the City Bowl of Cape Town and my husband Johan grew up on an Apple farm in the Langkloof fruit region on the Garden Route. We are lovers of people, nature, travelling, hiking, kite surfing, surfing, art, good food and wine.

I work in real estate and Johan is an engineer and works in energy efficiency and optimisation. We travel as often as we can and love seeing new places and meeting new people. We love our house and our beautiful city and we look forward to sharing it with you!

Languages: English
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings