Smart & Simple Larger Double Room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A flexible solution for someone looking for accomodation for one or two people with good transport links and easy commute to Wimbledon, Central London and The City - approx 20 mins to Waterloo.

The space

The room is a large double and offers clean and comfortable accommodation in a standard double bed with an orthopaedic mattress. There are a number of things for your convenience including: fresh cotton linen, clean towels, toiletries, fast wi fi and shared use of the kitchen up to 10:30pm.

There's tea a nd coffee in the kitchen, plus self servive simple breakfast options - cereal, milk, bread, butter, margarine, marmelade etc.

Lots of nearby shops and restaurants including Waitrose, Pizza Express, Nando's and Dominos.

There is a little noise from nearby trains during the day. It's quiet after 11 pm.

Check-in is after 6:00 pm, check out before 10:00 am.

Guest access

There's a shared bathroom, kitchen and studio living room.

On street parking is unrestricted. Off street parking - please ask before booking if this is required.

The flat is not suitable for wheelchairs due to steps and a narrow corridor. If you have specific accessibility or mobility requirements please contact me and I will accomodate wherever possible.

Interaction with guests

Come and go as you please or socialise as you choose.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $11 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $30 NZD
Security Deposit $495 NZD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price $69 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM

I want you to have a great stay and will do my best to accommodate, if you have any special requirements, please ask before booking.

Please ensure that you book for yourself (and not for another person). I do not accept third party bookings. Guests 18+ unless agreed beforehand - I am happy to accomodate family members however please advise beforehand.

The house is quiet after 10:30pm and very quiet after 11:00pm so you will get a good night's sleep. Absolutely no smoking, candles incense etc. Charge for smoking in the flat is £600.00. Lost keys £260.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - Train line nearby - some noise up to 11:00pm
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen and bathroom are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aida User Profile
July 2017
I had a great time at Edward. Everything was great. The flat is very clean and he always bought us some food, snacks, fruit. Highly recommended! Thank you for everything!
Edward User Profile
Response from Edward:
It was a pleasure to have you both to stay. Thank you for the review. And of course welcome back any time. Best, Ed
July 2017

Melville User Profile
June 2017
Ed was a great host and really accommodating. The room was clean and spacious. On arrival I felt really comfortable and was made to feel at home. I forgot some essential toiletries but that was taken care of as Ed had a new toothbrush, toothpaste and shower gel available in the room. I'll definitely be back!!
Edward User Profile
Response from Edward:
Thank you Mel. You are always welcome to stay when're you need a place in Lobdon. You are a perfect guest.
June 2017

Gytis User Profile
January 2017
Amazing stay! Really friendly and helpful host. very clean and tidy place, Definitely would stay again.

Abdullah User Profile
September 2015
Ed was very welcoming and organized. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. There was an even some necessary food available to eat in kitchen which was a nice touch. I was very happy with the apartment. It is really close to New Malden train station just take 3-5 minutes to walk. Everything was as expected. The kitchen was well equipped and the wifi works fine. Ed works at Apple so he knows everything about Apple and technology so we learned lots of helpful information about Apple. Ed is a really professional and gentle home owner. He helped us about everything when we need him suggestions. Before we left the home he cooked us a dinner and that was an extra kindly behavior for us. I strongly suggest this apartment to stay short or long term stays.

Alejandra User Profile
October 2015
La experiencia con nuestro anfitrión ha sido muy buena. Es un hombre muy amable y nos ayudó mucho a mi amiga y a mí cuando llegamos aquí. El barrio es muy tranquilo, está cerca de un Tesco y de la estación de tren de New Malden. La cama es muy cómoda y en la habitación hay espacio de sobra para lo que necesites, está limpia, ordenada y es tranquila. Cada persona que vive en la casa limpia lo que ensucia y todo se mantiene ordenado, siguiendo la regla, y siempre que hemos necesitado algo, Edward nos ha ayudado amablemente, así que mi estancia aquí ha sido ideal.
Edward User Profile
Response from Edward:
Thank you for staying. I'm happy you had such a good time. You are both welcome to stay again and I hope we stay in touch. Best, wishes
October 2015

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in October 2013
Edward User Profile

Thanks for considering staying at my place and checking out my profile.

Following are a few things about myself:

I've travelled widely - Asia, North America and Latin America . I'm reasonably well educated (no claims to intelligence). Always enjoy meeting interesting people. Love remote Greek islands, high mountains and wild remote places. Occasional meditator. Infrequent teacher of interesting things. Helpful and collaborative by nature. I appreciate the tranquility of the early morning.

If you have any questions, please just ask.

Ed

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings