Studio ApartmentStudio Apartment's Kitchenette
OLD TOWN Modern Studio Apt. XIII
Hosted by Tom
Tom is the host.
4 guests
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

★ between Old Town & Jewish Quarter (UNESCO), trendy, artistic neighborhood - 6min to Market Square, 10min to Castle
★ double beds
★ IKEA kitchenware :)
★ fast Internet wifi
★ easy check-in (08:00-00:00)
★ airport shuttle
★ tours: Auschwitz, Wieliczka Salt Mine

The space

A unique experience of lively bourgeois atmosphere while staying in a historic, 19th-century townhouse (registered object of cultural heritage) - recently renovated, with monitoring.

This modern apartment on lower ground floor in a quiet courtyard annex contains:
• living room with a kitchenette (double bed with IKEA Sultan mattress; sofa bed)
• bathroom with a shower
• space for bikes in the courtyard

The apartment is fully equipped.
• Rooms: non-allergic bedclothes for each Guest, wardrobe, TV 32” HD + USB player, board & card games.
• Kitchen: most of IKEA kitchenware, fridge w. freezer, electric hob, 3-in-1 microwave, toaster, coffee machine, electric kettle, wine & vodka glasses, TEA & COFFEE.
• Bathroom: clothes dryer, vacuum cleaner, iron, hairdryer, toiletries, towels.

Fresh bedclothes & towels supplied by professional laundry service.
You can also wash clothes in a self-serviced laundry just around the corner, which is fast and cheap.
The apartment has safe heating and new windows, thus it’s warm in winter and relatively quiet.

Guest access

Guests will have an access to everything - entire private apartment is exclusively for you.

Interaction with guests

Extra services
• airport shuttle
• half-day tours: Auschwitz or Wieliczka Salt Mine - from 80 PLN/19€ (English, Deutsch, Espanol, Francais, Italiano, Pусский)
• golf cart: private city tours
• guarded garage
• daily cleaning service
• in home massage

Other things to note

• Public – 25 PLN / day (10:00 – 20:00; FREE on night time & weekends)
• Private guarded – 25 PLN
• Private guarded garage – 40 PLN (reservation is needed)

Free parking on premises

Extra people $8 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $16 NZD
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price $93 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

Zarezerwuję dla ciebie wycieczki do Auschwitz Birkenau, Kopalni Soli w Wieliczce, i wiele innych, z przewodnikiem: English, Deutsch, Espanol, Francais, Italiano, Pусский.
Regularne godziny pobytu: od 14:00 | do 11:00. Możesz przechować bagaż u mnie w biurze ul. Dietla 111 w godz. pracy 9:00 – 19:00.
Późny przyjazd (19:00-24:00) jest dodatkowo płatny 20pln dla osoby przekazującej klucze.
Zakwaterowanie dla max. 3 os dorosłych. Apartment znajduje się w kamienicy zamieszkałej przez stałych lokatorów = obowiązuje cisza nocna w godz. nocnych (22-8). Imprezy okolicznościowe są zabronione. Zakaz palenia papierosów i przyjazdu ze zwierzętami.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 25, 2017 - Jan 06, 2018 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

10 Reviews

Check In
David User Profile
December 2016
The location is really good, you are in the middle between the main square and the jewish town. The apt is is really confy although its should be have benn nicer to have extra pillow.

Amichai User Profile
June 2016
I arrived on after noon and the clerk explain on the room, she gave me 2 keys, I entered the room and put 1 key in my pocket and one key on the door (I take it out little bit as I am doing in my home To be able to open the door from the outside with the second key) but it doesn't work, the door lock automatically and even I took the key little bit out still I couldn't push inside the second key on the other side, I go to the clerk and told her what happened and she told me the everyone know that in Poland even you take a little bit out the key still you can't put the key on the other side so she told me I am need to pay 80Pln to the Locksmith to open the door, I told her that she is not explain me that but But she insisted and explained to me that they do not pay for it . I had no choice , locksmith came and said that it costs 150 , again told the clerk she said was 80 and did not really care , I had to pay 150 and I asked for a receipt from the locksmith and he said that he hadn't , I refused to let him go without a receipt but the clerk deposited thet she would bring me the receipt on the next day , of course, it did not bring me anything the next day. After I spent a hour I entered the room and I felt he was really hot when I checked why I saw a gas stove on, all efforts to extinguish it failed , I turned to the clerk and she could not turn it off , she called a neighbor and after much time clerk told me thet turn off the heating I have to download one of main switches and she don't know which one of them and now she need to go home because she finished the work at 19:00, I tried to turn all the switches but the heater still work, it was hot days in Krakow and I couldn't sleep all night because of the heating for the heater (I slept when all the switches down, I did have light and electricity to charge my mobile but it so heat so I didn't want to take a chance and I put all the switch down, but... it's not turn og the heater and almost all night I couldn't slept, in the morning I told to same clerk that even I took all the switches down I still hot, she came to my room to see that the heater really work, and after she saw it she told me that she will call today to professional, she even not sorry about this night, after that the professional arrived and turn it off. So.. don't go there!!! I will not forgive...
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
We're sorry Mr Amichai, but we informed you about the door which locks automatically for security, moreover you even have signed the house rules form with this information that we always provide. You were then informed about it 2x, same for responsibility for any damages caused. My co-worker offered that she would call our technician to fix your door asap (quicker and cheaper option), but you were totally uncooperative and finally arranged a professional locksmith only at the night time, and for the reason you paid more. Technicians here usually charge more for night time emergencies. The Guest can always rely on our assistance, but it's better not to wait the night time as Mr Amichai did. The same with heating, it was turned on for no reason (summer time), and then it's difficult to cool it down. As long as you are acting like a responsible adult, your stay in a private apartment will be always a great experience! thank you
June 2016

Sandro User Profile
April 2016
It was a pleasure to stay in your studio. Transfer from airport, key handing over, checking out - everything functioned perfect. The studio was very clean and great located. Thank you for having us. Best regards, Sandro
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
Nice to hear, thank you :)
April 2016

Karine User Profile
April 2016
The apartment is very well located and Tom is an agreeable host. However, the apartment is a bit darkely, not very clean (for ex. dirty dishes) and there is a lack in accomodation for eating (no table, no chair, no dish towel). It is also a bit noisy, some dogs in the building bark very very early in the morning.
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
I'm very sorry for the inconvenience due to a dog. A building is occupied by different people, and some of them may have pets - as any other neighbors. The Guest are supposed to put CLEAN dishes in the cabinets OR leave them in a sink. Apparently, some have different habits and I don't check a spoon by spoon. Thank you
April 2016

Tobias User Profile
November 2015
Nice Flat, good Location, Personel (it's a comercial offer) is quite helpful and kind. Recommendable.

Alex User Profile
October 2015
Great little place! Very clean, comfortable, and has everything you need. Very elegant and modern design and prime location. Everything is within walking distance.
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
I'm happy for your positive experience Alex. Always welcome back!
October 2015

Kees User Profile
February 2017
Super verblijf op een goede locatie. 5-10 minuten lopen tot t centrum en tot het treinstation. Zeker een aanrader. Erg goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding

This host has 304 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kraków, PolandJoined in May 2015
Tom User Profile

Hello traveler!

I'm native Polish, but I used to live in Amsterdam, in Lisbon, and visited some 30 other countries so far. I've always been working for tourism, which is my passion. Besides that I like cultural events, life music, family-run restaurants, horseback riding, tennis, water sports. While backpacking I stayed in various accommodations, starting from hammock in Thailand, hut in India, ending with 5-star hotels in Italy.

I'm passionate about Krakow, and can provide you with some tips on where to go/eat/party/do sports, etc. off the beaten tourist path.

I'll be happy to host you in private apartments (check my portfolio), all located in different historic buildings of Krakow's old town. I also organize MUST-SEE tours - Auschwitz Birkenau, Wieliczka Salt Mine, and other.

"Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere." - Albert Einstein

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Polski, Русский, українська
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings