Casa Fletch Farmhouse Single

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Casa Fletch is an old farmhouse in rural Spain where you can enjoy the views of the mountains from the pool.
More of a homestay than a B&B (although I do provide both bed & breakfast!) this is the perfect base for an adventure or relaxing escapism.

The space

The house is an old Spanish Farmhouse set amongst the mountains with 4 guest rooms, plenty of outside space and a swimming pool that looks out across the countryside.

This is a lovely bright room with a single wooden bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers and a bed side drawer. Plenty of storage with a tiled floor to keep you cool in the summer! The room is situated on the ground floor and has views across the main breakfast terrace. This room is available at half price for children under 16 and n extra bed is available. Get in touch for details.

The main terrace is perfect for socialising and having breakfast in the morning sun and there are two smaller terraces tucked away amongst the vines and almond trees ideal for relaxing with a good book, writing or painting.

Most of the garden including the driveway is enclosed, so completely secure which is perfect for dogs and children. All the rooms have bug netting so windows can all be opened without creepy crawlies getting in! This listing is for one room only but I also have 3 others available so have a look at my other listings or get in touch if you are looking for more than one room.

Guest access

Guests in this room have shared access to the entire the house and garden, including both the indoor and outdoor kitchen's, 2 bathrooms and the pool.

Interaction with guests

I really enjoy hosting people in my home and on arrival you will recieve a warm and friendly welcome, will be shown around so you feel at home and I will be happy to give any help with anything you should need. I have a good local knowledge on the area and always on hand should you need any advice. I am happy to socialise with you and equally happy to remain in the background, what ever you wish.

Other things to note

If you have any questions or I can help you with anything at all, please get in touch and I'll get back to you as soon as I can.

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room


House Rules

I have a very relaxed house and want everyone to enjoy their stay so I ask that smoking is outside only and dogs must be toileted outside the garden on the fields across the road. For obvious safety reasons, young children must be accompanied at all times when using the pool.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
El Salado Alto, SpainJoined in May 2014
David User Profile

Hi I'm David and I'm a 71 year old retired man originally from Kent in the south east of England. I've been fortunate enough to move here to this beautiful part of rural Spain 13 years ago and have run my home here as a B&B and welcomed many guests from all over the world.

I love this part of the country and enjoy walking, cycling, swimming and exploring the vast areas of natural beauty, sampling the colour and culture this area has to offer.

I enjoy listen to radio plays, music and theatre particulaly west end musicals and listen to a wide variety of music covering all genres.

I'm a sociable person who enjoys meeting people, sharing stories and having a good laugh! I have good friends locally, some Spanish and South American and I work with a local dog charity 'Barneys' who help sick and abandoned dogs.

I've led an interesting life so far and intend to keep on expanding my horizons with the enjoyment I get from travel and meeting new people.

My home here is a relaxed place where you are more than welcome to share the friendly atmosphere and unwind from the stresses of daily life.

My life moto is be kind and loving to people and this hasn't let me down so far!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings