Private pool shared by other villa ownersKitchen
Surfing/ fishing Haven
Hosted by Viki
Viki is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet
Our villa is nestled among 9 other villas in an exclusive community adjacent to the Hotel Iguanazul. Private pool , 5 minute walk to beach, beautiful sunsets, great local restaurants, and charismatic locals will make you never want to leave. We do have a 2 night minimum.
translated by Google

Our villa is nestled among 9 other villas in an exclusive community adjacent to the Hotel Iguanazul. Private pool , 5 minute walk to beach, beautiful sunsets, great local restaurants, and charismatic locals will make you never want to leave. We do have a 2 night minimum.

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire villa.
translated by Google

Guests have access to the entire villa.

Interaction with guests

We are accessible via email to address any concerns during your stay. Our property manager lives within 5 minutes of our villa and is available to address any immediate concerns if they should arise.
translated by Google

We are accessible via email to address any concerns during your stay. Our property manager lives within 5 minutes of our villa and is available to address any immediate concerns if they should arise.

Other things to note

Our villa is typically bare bones. Unless arrangements are made prior to the visit, guests will need to provide their own paper goods and plastic ware as well as bathroom essentials, including toilet paper. There is a market right near the villa, within walking distance where all these items can be purchased. However our property manager can stock the villa as you desire although this will incur an additional fee.
translated by Google

Our villa is typically bare bones. Unless arrangements are made prior to the visit, guests will need to provide their own paper goods and plastic ware as well as bathroom essentials, including toilet paper. There is a market right near the villa, within walking distance where all these items can be purchased. However our property manager can stock the villa as you desire although this will incur an additional fee.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Air conditioning

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - To access one of the two bedrooms
Amenity limitations - Currently no wifi at the villa although there are wifi areas very close by to the community.

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brett User Profile
June 2017
Great, quiet get away. House is nice and clean.

Neil User Profile
April 2017
Great place! Needs a little more furnishings. Nice pool. Its great you can walk to the beach.

Edwin Andres User Profile
April 2017
In general terms all was O.K. The air conditioning in the second floor room was quite noisy, I think it will be necesary change it.
Viki User Profile
Response from Viki:
Thank you for letting us know. We will have the air conditioning looked at.
April 2017

Alaa User Profile
December 2016
The direction from the owner was not clear on how to get exactly get to the place but we managed to get to it with some of the locals help , guard was ready with the key and check in was simple . We found the place big enough to host our family of 5 . kitchen had enough amenities including your major important appliance . Beds was not comfortable at all but enough for all of us . enough sheets but we brought ours and our own towels. We had a major issue with SCORPIONS living in and intruding the place , one had stung my youngest daughter so we had to rush her to the local clinic for treatment. I contacted the owner who is really easy to get a hold off and she promised that she will locate an exterminator to spry the villa . 13 days later no one to show up . i witnesses during my stay that other villa owners spry their villas for any bugs and insect but ours obviously was not cared for nor maintained .I got the feeling that the owner ever been in the place once to understand the magnitude of the problem. We had one large scorpion droops on us while we asleep last day before we left and thankfully we managed to escape any stings . We killed over 6 scorpions total during our stay. Place full of ants and small bugs . When i finally had enough and re contacted the owner to express my last day experience to express that the place not suitable to host families until its treated for bugs & scorpions . i get a very poor respond saying "We will add it now after your experience" to our future guest that the place contains bugs .! and they might experience that. Again the place was located in perfect spot if you have a car, guards were very helpful , the pool is super clean . but the main issue is the unwelcome house guest
Viki User Profile
Response from Viki:
It was unfortunate that the family had the experience with the scorpions and bugs. We had expressed our concern and attempted to get an exterminator through our manager. In all fairness, this is the first time any of our guests had voiced this complaint so we were unaware that this was an issue. Contrary to the implication expressed by this guest, we do spend time at our Villa but most of the time we do rent it to guests. Additionally, this guest took my response out of context making it appear flippant. What I did mean was that we would alert guests to the presence of scorpions in the area and to be aware that this is an issue we hope to control. In terms of poor directions, we indicated to follow directions to the Hotel adjacent to our villa, which is really clear using a GPS.
December 2016

Dianaly User Profile
August 2016
The house was great. It is really close from Playa Junquillal and Playa Blanca, and both are really beautiful. The pool is clean and the house is really big.

Alejandro User Profile
June 2016
Great place, quiet and green. Easy to get there and the assistance of Vicky can't be better. Always pendant of our needs. Maybe having better and more complete dishes is our only suggestion. Fully recommended!!!

Kathleen User Profile
June 2016
Viki was easy to get a hold of and made things very easy. Unfortunately the hotel down the street was closed which was unfortunate. The one main downfall is that the apartment doesn't have wifi or TV's. Other than that, this would be a great place if you are traveling with a large group (can sleep 6 comfortably). The pool was a very nice touch and a great way to beat the heat!

Bay Shore, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Viki User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings