Living RoomDining Room
Tigh na Tilleadh Single Room
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The Tigh is an crofting house in the village of Polbain. It overlooks the sea with wonderful views of the Summer Isles. Fully equipped, it is a comfortable family house with a single, a double and a family bedroom, with two singles and two bunks.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

There are no particular house rules except leave as you find. We have no objection to smoking and pets are welcome.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mark User Profile
September 2017
Ian's hospitality is second to none, with conversations only matched by the large spread for breakfast. Ian's place is a great way to get off the beaten path, and Ian knows all the best places to see throughout the area.

Alan User Profile
August 2017
Enthusiastic, personable and knowledgeable host. Stunning location overlooking Summer Isles. Simple but characterful and adequate accommodation - Polbain is situated in the largest wilderness in Europe. Good breakfast. Would happily stay here again.

Florian User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay, great breakfast and a very talkative host

Laura User Profile
July 2017
Ian is a really nice host who can speak english, french and other languages if needed. The house is really nice and the landscape is amazingly beautiful !! If you want to rest and be away of cities, this is the perfect place ! the breakfast was huge and delicious. Thank you again for everything !

Christopher User Profile
July 2017
Very friendly and relaxed.

Kathy & Alex User ProfileKathy & Alex is a superhost.
May 2017
The location of this place is stunning and had I been able to stay longer I am sure I would have found it to be an ideal base. It felt more like a hostel than anything else and it was quite noisy in my room when people were talking/listening to the radio downstairs, but if you're expecting a hostel then it is high-end, clean and comfortable. Ian was a very welcoming host and put on a fantastic spread for breakfast as well as inviting me to watch the 'leaders debate'. I would recommend this place particularly if you are travelling in a group or want to meet other travellers.

Geoff User Profile
May 2017
Enjoyed my visit. It's a lovely spot. Remote in terms of miles and communication. Don't expect your Smartphone, SMS, GPS, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) to work up here. . . And that's part of the allure. Shedding the shackles of urban life, even for a short while at least. If you're of the nervous disposition, bring a map and send back a message in a bottle.

This host has 338 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
Ian User Profile

I am a sixty-five year-old father of two children, a son and a daughter, who are now growing up. One has left home and is currently ski-teaching in Switzerland before going on the University in Edinburgh in the Autumn. The other will enter the sixth form at Ullapool High School after the summer and will soon also be on her way. My background is "eclectic"; Scottish but born in England and returned home via Brazil. My children are a mix of Scots, Swiss and Spanish. I have lived in Achiltibuie for fifteen years but much of my time is spent working away in London and elsewhere. I essentially have two lives. One is spent very quietly in the depths of the Scottish Highlands in a house overlooking the seas and islands. The other is travelling on business. It used to be in Europe, where I was able to enjoy food and simply seeing. Now it is now mainly in the UK, where cinema in recent times has replaced everything else, including music. So for me my five favourite things are six - two children, food, seeing, cinema and music.
In terms of hosting I have two houses, a small one called Bothan na Tilleadh, which is best for two people, who want to have a quiet time looking at the view to Tanera Mor, and a larger one nearby best suited for up to about six people, which is a comfortable but unassuming home, where you can live as if you were at home, cooking and relaxing with books and films, when not exploring a quite unique area even for the Scottish Highlands.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings