City views spa in the garden Rm #3
City views spa in the garden Rm #3
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to Chateau Heaslop.. Gorgeous spot in walking distance to Southbank, CBD, QUT, UQ and The Green Bridge. The house is a beautifully renovated traditional Queenslander workers cottage built in 1870 in an original inner city St.

The space

The room is downstairs from the main house, with its own private entrance. The downstairs area is a guest house with a total of 3 rooms, with a shared bathroom, laundry and well equipped kitchen. There is also a TV and lounge room. The balcony overlooks a beautiful Bali inspired backyard. The location is central to the city, Universities, EcoScience centre, plenty of restaurants and cafe's are a short walk away. A continental breakfast is provided for the first few days for each guest. Longer term stays usually start to self cater after the first few days.
The host Amelia and family lives upstairs and you are always welcome to drop upstairs for a chat or for information and help about the area.

Guest access

Guests have access to the guest house downstairs which includes your room, living area, balcony, garden, spa, bathroom, laundry and kitchen.

Interaction with guests

While we totally respect your privacy you are always welcome to drop upstairs for any help or information.

Other things to note

You have your own lockable room however while there is a kitchen, bathroom, and laundry separate from the family, these may be shared with other guests.


Amenities
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $87 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 10AM

Our main house rule is to relax and enjoy.

As you are sharing some spaces with guests I ask that you clean up after yourself in communal spaces.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Astra User Profile
December 2016
Very welcoming place.

Liam User Profile
July 2017
Great relaxing stay thanks

Brian User Profile
January 2017
My stay was fine if you disregard the wifi being out (apparently for a month or more), minimal response from the host after booking, missing toiletries, and the rooms are not arranged like the photos. In addition the backyard is also nothing like the photos, the spa is not working. Other than that the stay was fine, nothing to write home about.

John User Profile
January 2017
noisy dog...

Jolanthe User Profile
January 2017
We stayed only one night, but we had a great visit. Amelia was lovely and helpful.

Neha User Profile
January 2017
Amelia's place was rather sweet and comfortable. We reached only around 8pm and she was very helpful - pointing us to places that would still serve dinner nearby. The place came equipped with most amenities, but the wifi wasn't working. We had 4 phones and none of them could connect because of incorrect password and the issue was not fixed despite us reaching out to Amelia.

Allan User Profile
January 2017
All good. Loved the flame tree in the back yard and the wild turkey. Could see the NYE fireworks from the back veranda.

Queensland, AustraliaJoined in August 2014
Amelia User Profile

Hello!
My name is Amelia, originally from a rural part of NSW I have lived in the inner South Brisbane area since 1997. I love this interesting eclectic inner city suburb and sharing it with airbnb guests.
My overseas travel started with a trip to Japan while I was still at school and then backpacking around Asia and Europe as a teenager.
I worked from the early to mid nineties for an NGO in India and loved spending time there and travelling around India and neighbouring countries, Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka.
I'm passionate about politics, food, community, art and music. I still take the opportunity to travel whenever I can.
I believe in us all being global citizens and love the chance to connect with guests from around the world as well as locals.

Languages: English
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings