KitchenFront Room
Lovely 1 bed flat; tube 3 mins walk
Hosted by Tessa
Tessa is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My 1st flat; lovingly renovated - real wood floors, bespoke kitchen, small outdoor space. Restaurants, delis, brunch spots, supermarkets, the park, Finsbury Park tube all 3 mins walk; 5 mins bus to Crouch End for boutique shops. Soho 15 mins tube. NOTE: discounted because using front room as office space!!

The space

Lovely flat on a very quiet residential street, 3 mins walk from Finsbury Park tube. One double bedroom with plenty of storage space. One front room with a sofa and small double sofa bed. One kitchen, one bathroom with bathtub and shower over the bathtub (with glass screen), small outdoor space. Visitor's parking permits available at cost (£13.40 per day; £2.92 for 3 hrs; £0.52 for 30 mins); please let me know how long you would need. Min 2 night stay on weekends.

Guest access

This is a one bedroom ground floor flat, so you have the whole apartment to yourself.

Interaction with guests

The key is left in a lockbox and I will provide you with a custom code so you can come and go as you please. If you need any help during your stay, do just give me a call. My brother lives 5 mins away and will be available to help out if needed; and several very good friends live 10 mins away too, who could also be on hand.

Other things to note

I have recently started using my front room as an office so there are some boxes and supplies there and only 1 sofa bed (instead of the original two). If you want somewhere that's a great base for sleeping and sightseeing then please do go ahead and book. However please don't select this if you plan to spend a lot of time in the flat itself. Thanks!


Amenities
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $38 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $48 NZD
Security Deposit $191 NZD
Weekend Price $133 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM

Only 2 rules:
1) Please treat my flat with love and respect, and leave it as you found it :)
2) Absolutely no smoking indoors please. If you want to smoke, please go into the garden and make sure to dispose of your cigarette ends in a bin


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sam User Profile
August 2017
Tessa's flat is perfect for a weekend stay in London. Situated in a quiet neighbourhood in Finsbury Park with access to the Underground and trains within a 5 minute walk. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the area however if you like Turkish food go to Istanbul in Dalston (about £5 in an Uber) it's great! Will definitely recommend Tessa's place and would stay here again.

Analy User Profile
June 2017
Tessa's flat is nice and cosy, very well located and close to restaurants, shops, and public transportations. The area is nice as well. The bed was confortable. The kitchen and bathroom were clean and had everything one could need. All in all the flat was clean, although not perfectly clean to my standards (carpet and dust issues). It would have been perfect if the upstairs neighbour hadn't been going around in his flat in the middle of the night, but that, of course, is out of Tessa's control! And if you've been to UK you know walls are often paper thin... Anyway I had a lovely stay and would definitely go back!

Paola User Profile
June 2017
Excellent area, convenient to visit London, nice to just have a walk around, and served by any kind of shop or restaurant one may need. Tessa is kind and helpful. One only (though huge) negative poont: this house is dirty. We found linen and towels with reddish stains on, every object or surface was dusty or sticky. This is not welcoming at all, above all if you travel with small children as we did. If you are picky on hygiene, then go for something else. Otherwise, it is such a well located place, that it could work.
Tessa User Profile
Response from Tessa:
I'm really sorry to you didn't find the flat as clean as you would have liked. The red marks on the linens was unfortunately due to previous guests putting them on the radiator to dry and they are rust marks. I am in the process of replacing them so future guests won't have the same issue. I'm afraid I don't know why you found the surfaces sticky as the cleaning lady cleaned the flat just before you arrived - perhaps because it was a hot/humid weekend when you stayed?
June 2017

Margaret User Profile
May 2017
Tessa's apartment was clearly and accurately described, and we appreciated the thorough house notes and cosy vibe. It was a perfect location for our 5 day stay and we especially enjoyed the Tapas reestaurant. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Thoroughly recommended.

Rachel User Profile
May 2017
Good value stay in north London, perfect as a base if you're out and about as it's quiet and close to the tube. Close to the many great places to eat around Finsbury Park/Crouch End and nice and peaceful. The bathroom is also lovely (wasn't pictured when I booked) so this was a nice surprise!

Nici User Profile
April 2017
Really lovely flat, great quiet location but also fairly close to tube which was useful for getting about. Will be back again!

Sarah User Profile
April 2017
Pros: 1) Great location - literally 5 minutes from the tube station, and 15 minutes to Oxford Circus (central London). 2) Clean and comfortable (especially the kitchen and bathroom), with all sorts of amenities! 3) Small Sainsbury's close by for groceries (and open pretty late!), and lots of coffee shops for morning coffee. Also within 5 mins distance of Finsbury Park. Pretty lively area at night as well, so it feels pretty safe. Cons: 1) Upstairs neighbors were a bit noisy (it was Easter weekend and they were having a party...but with their door open, so the music was fairly (URL HIDDEN) 4am...) Otherwise nothing really!

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Tessa User Profile

I'm in my late 30s with a baby and toddler, and a gorgeous fiance. This flat was the very first flat I bought - and lovingly renovated - so it's a very special place for me! After persuading all my friends to move to Finsbury Park, I have now taken the plunge and left London to live in a village in Wiltshire. However I come back to London every couple of weeks for work and so spend the night here. It's in a great location, and just the right size for a solo traveller or couple. I guess the flat is a bit like me.....just the right size, quality, nicely decorated - although not quite as young as it once was (!) - and very convenient for lots of adventures whether you want to go upmarket, downmarket or somewhere in between :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings