Big family houseboat with 7 beds

Entire home/apt

7 guests

5 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is a big, colorful, very comfortable houseboat in which we live with our four children (14, 12, 8 and 6). It is situated in a green area of Amsterdam, nearby the Olympic Stadium and only 20 minutes away from the city center.

The space

Our house is very spacious with a lot of windows which make all rooms light. We have 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets spread over 2 split leveled floors (4 floors total). The kitchen is a 'living kitchen' with a cooking island, dining room with 8 seats and a very comfortable couch.
There are glass sliding doors which give entrance to the 27 m2 terrace on the sunny side. Just 6 stair steps up, we have our tv-room with two leather couches and a workplace.

Interaction with guests

We are always available to have contact via whatspp if you have questions during your stay. We also have very nice neighours who are standby for questions and help.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 5
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 1PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
Bedroom 5
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Walter User Profile
May 2017
Definitely a great experience, very nice location and host family!

Joanna User Profile
November 2016
The entire experience from reserving the place, preparing to visit and actually staying at the Big Family Houseboat was a phenomenal one. Rosanne was quick to respond and offer information. She not only made perfect arrangements to hand over the keys, she left extremely helpful instructions and a map of where to go and what to see. The space was perfect and the bedrooms were nicely prepared and comfortable.

Thomas User Profile
October 2016
We had a wondefull stay at Roseannes houseboat. Lovely bright and spacious interieur. We used the bikes a lot - only 20 minutes to the centre. The cat was a wonderful host, whom our children loved to play with. When we arrived the refrigerator were full with juice, eggs etc., and on the kitchen table there was lots of quality chocolate and a map, where Rosanna had marked many good places to visit. We can only recommend it to everyone looking for a stay with a personal touch outside the crowded center!

Alexandra User Profile
February 2017
Die Unterkunft ist geräumig uns sehr farbenfroh eingerichtet. Es war sauber, gepflegt und mit liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. Rosanne hatte uns kleine Aufmerksamkeiten hinterlassen, so dass wir uns sofort wohl gefühlt haben. Die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel sind zu Fuß in ca. 7 min. erreichbar, dann brauch man ca. 25 min mit der Tram oder Metro in die Innenstadt. Fußläufig erreicht man den nächsten Supemarkt/Bäcker in ca. 15 min. Ist ne coole Erfahrung mal auf einem Hausboot zu übernachten.

Miranda User Profile
January 2017
Mooie, ruime, sfeervolle woonark met parkeergelegenheid. In de buurt is er metro, tram en busvervoer. De kat is vrie

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in March 2014
Rosanne User Profile

Ik ben Rosanne, samen met Wyard zijn we ouders van 4 kinderen van 14, 12, 8 en 6. In onze vrije tijd genieten we van op het water wonen, vooral in de zomer als we thuis zwemmen, een stukje varen of zeilen.
Op vakantie zijn we ook graag aan zee of bij een meer, voor kortere trips bezoeken we graag een mooie stad.

Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings