Charmante, authentische 3-Zi-Wohnung
Hosted by Caroline
Caroline is the host.Caroline is a superhost.
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet
Our apartment is on the edge of a nature reserve and is a paradise for nature lovers. Rest, authenticity and farsightedness belong to it. Without the TV and the Internet, it is best to relax! They enjoy the whole apartment on the ground floor while we live on the upper floor with our two children. In winter our apartment is the perfect base for cross-country lovers. We live on the famous "Schwedentritt" -Loipe and the skis can be attracted in front of the house.
translated by Google

Unsere Wohnung liegt am Rande eines Naturschutzgebietes und ist ein Paradies für Naturliebhaber. Ruhe, Authentizität und Weitsicht gehören dazu. Ohne Fernseher und Internet lässt es sich am besten entspannen! Sie geniessen die ganze Wohnung im Parterre während wir im oberen Stock mit unseren zwei Kindern wohnen. Im Winter ist unsere Wohnung der perfekte Stützpunkt für Langlauf-Liebhaber. Wir wohnen auf der bekannten "Schwedentritt"-Loipe und die Skis können vor dem Haus angezogen werden.

The space

Our apartment is located in an old house and is furnished with love and taste. Free of charge you can use the sauna on the ground floor, the washing machine and dryer.
translated by Google

Unsere Wohnung befindet sich in einem alten Wohnhaus und ist mit viel Liebe und Geschmack möbiliert. Gerne können Sie kostenlos die Sauna die sich im Untergeschoss befindet sowie die Waschmaschine und den Trockner benutzen.

Guest access

Our guests can use the whole apartment. If a fourth guest wants to be there, we will gladly provide a fold-down bed. You can also use a travel cot for babies.
translated by Google

Unsere Gäste können die ganze Wohnung benutzen. Falls ein vierter Gast dabei sein möchte, stellen wir gerne ein Klappbett zur Verfügung. Ein Reisebett für Babies können Sie auch gerne benutzen.

Interaction with guests

The apartment is on the ground floor and we live in the same house, on the first floor. We share the garden seat. We are looking forward to meeting you at any time!
translated by Google

Die Wohnung ist im Erdgeschoss und wir wohnen im selben Haus, im ersten Stock. Wir teilen den Gartensitzplatz. Über ein Treffen mit den Gästen freuen wir uns jederzeit!

Other things to note

We live in the same house and have two small sons who are full of energy! It might be that you can hear them running from time to time, jumping or laughing. We look forward to guests who are looking for peace and quiet, but also have an understanding for small children. Our house lives!
translated by Google

Wir wohnen im selben Haus und haben zwei kleine Söhne die voller Energie sind! Es könnte sein, dass Sie sie ab und zu rennen, springen oder lachen hören.
Wir freuen uns auf Gäste, die Ruhe und Natur suchen, aber auch Verständnis für kleine Kinder haben. Unser Haus lebt!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Hair dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $90 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Wir freuen uns auf Gäste die Ruhe, Gemütlichkeit und Natur schätzen.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sherrie User Profile
August 2017
A wonderful place to stay for our family of 4, including 2 young children. Plenty of living - indoor and outdoor. Good sized bedrooms. Well equipped kitchen and bathroom. Stunning views. Ample use of outdoors and plenty of opportunity for hiking around the house and further afield. Caroline provided a baby cot and high chair as well as toys for our children to enjoy. We enjoyed swapping stories with our hosts and their young children played with ours. Definitely need a car and it's ~8mins drive into town. Well situated to Zurich city, Zurich Lake, Lucerne and Rheinfall (all easy day trips). Excellent communication with our host (before and during). Fully recommend Caroline's apartment.

James User Profile
July 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay and would very happily recommend Caroline's beautiful apartment to anyone. The setting is superb: very quiet, next to a nature conservation area, and so quiet at night, yet not difficult to get to. Caroline (and her two young helpers!) is very friendly and responsive.

Almothana User Profile
July 2017
Corline's place is one of the best places that I've visited. Both the family and the place are lovely and amazing. I visited the place with two of my friends and we all are sure that we'll visit the place again. The family is helpful, friendly and nice. If there is more than 5 stars I'd rate it more. The views of the house are incredible. The house is antique yet modern. The house is fully equipped.

Ivan User Profile
July 2017
I stayed with my wife and two little kids for two weeks, and we definitely recommend this place! Great hosts! Friendly, communicative, open-minded. They really made us feel like at home. We had no problems to share the backyard, including grill, etc. The house is very beautiful and is situated in a rural region. The view outside is breathtaking. The house is furnished well, and the kitchen is very well equipped even for a long stay. The place is very clean. The backyard garden and the surroundings are aesthetically managed. TV or Internet are not available, but there is a great CD music collection and a Hi-Fi player to enjoy it. You need a car to reach the house.

David User Profile
June 2017
Excellent. No other words needed.

Caroline and Greg are wonderful hosts! Their place is absolutely beautiful, inside and out. The property and scenery surrounding the home look like they're straight off a postcard. The unit was perfect for our family of 4, and Caroline covered everything we could possibly have needed. Their communication was excellent, we were very warmly received, and the stay was nothing short of excellent in every way. We highly recommend their place for adventure seekers, tourists, and those just trying to get away from the Zurich busy-ness. Our only regret was that we weren't there long enough to really take advantage of everything the property had to offer. We can't wait to come back and stay with them again.

Aislinn User Profile
May 2017
Caroline was wonderful to deal with from start to finish. She answered all my silly questions often getting a reply within minutes and sent me a brilliant info sheet on things to do in the area. It felt so comfortable, more like we were staying with family friends than strangers. The house is gorgeous with a beautiful, comfortable interior in stunning scenery. There's loads of a really fun things to do close by (30min drive) but it is quite secluded (which is lovely and relaxing!) but you wouldn't be popping out to treat yourself to a dinner out (having said that the kitchen was a delight to cook in!). Walks around the house are literally breathtaking. We were lucky and the place was a blanket of snow which made it all the more impressive. Definitely recommend having your own car for transport though. Caroline and her family live above in the upper floors of the house but you wouldn't even know they were there most of the time. Perfect place to relax, will be returning if we can!

Egg SZ, SwitzerlandJoined in March 2015
Caroline User ProfileCaroline is a superhost.

Ich bin eine unkomplizierte, ehrliche und positiv-eingestellte Person. Ich liebe es in der Natur zu sein und Sport zu treiben. Gäste in Empfang zu nehmen und sie zu verwöhnen ist für mich eine Leidenschaft.

Ich wohne mit meinem Mann, Gregor und meine zwei Söhnen, Jules und Jerome in diesem Haus seit ein paar Jahren.

Wir geniessen das Naturschutzgebiet und die wunderschöne Aussicht auf den Zürichsee.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings