Living area with a comfortable couch, flat screen TV & DVD and aircon in this  StayCentral CBD Vistas serviced apartment Bedroom in this  StayCentral CBD Vistas serviced apartment
StayCentral CBD Vistas rooftop pool city views
StayCentral CBD Vistas rooftop pool city views
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

With more than 450 reviews for StayCentral on Tripadvisor, Airbnb & others, at 4.8 Stars, why look elsewhere?

Located in Melbourne, CBD Vistas apartment offers a year-round rooftop pool, free WiFi and a balcony with city views. The stylish self-contained accommodation is a short 2-minute walk to the QV shopping centre & train station. Long stays are welcome.

The space

Perfect for two, your very modern corporate apartment is securely tucked inside a refurbished building with a double security entrance and an incredible, year-round rooftop pool. The east-facing balcony (and living area) overlooks Chinatown and towards St Patricks Cathedral, and has a very pleasant view; especially at night time.

With more than 450 reviews for StayCentral on Tripadvisor, Airbnb and other global websites, with a guest rating of 4.8 Stars, why look elsewhere?

125% Satisfaction Guarantee. We will refund 125% of your fee if our apartments are not as they appear on our website; or better. Please see our website for full details.

This is a one-bedroom apartment: with a queen bed. Minimum stay is 3 nights, and long stays are welcome.

Rates vary enormously based on length of stay, special event periods, number of guests and specials that we run from time to time. For example, a short stay around Christmas can have a higher daily rate than a longer stay in winter. This website is unable to show this in full. We do not charge extra for weekends etc. So please ask us for a quote. We always reply quickly.

The property address is 131 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000

Your swish Melbourne boutique, corporate apartment includes very modern, high quality furnishings and appliances, linen, towels, and kitchen. Opening windows allow fresh air through all rooms when you want it.

Security, supervised car parking is available under the building and nearby for a small fee.

When CBD Vistas is booked, or if you have a bigger group or two families, why not book The Nest as well? It is in the same building.

SPECIAL EVENT PERIODS
If you book during special event periods, you may expect to pay an extra fee (above the standard rates) in some of our apartments as shown below:

Australian Grand Prix - 30% (Min stay 7 nights)
Christmas - New Year - 30%
Australian Tennis Open - 30%

Guest access

The whole apartment, as well as the rooftop pool.

Interaction with guests

We send you instructions on how to collect your keys on site once your booking is confirmed. Our office is remote from the apartment, so we communicate by phone or email. We generally check with you within 24 hours of arrival to make sure that everything is okay, but we are available by phone and email for extended office hours every day.

Other things to note

Guests will be asked to acknowledge acceptance of StayCentral Terms & Conditions and House rules, and may be asked to provide photo ID on arrival.

The coin-operated laundry is just down the hallway. It is not expensive, as it is managed by the owners in the building.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
Lift
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $96 NZD
Security Deposit $563 NZD
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Guest Terms and Conditions Of Trade

Payment and Cancellation Policy
•Payment of deposit or total fee for your booking indicates acceptance of these Terms and Conditions.
•Late Arrivals (after 6.30 pm) may incur additional charges. Please contact StayCentral to find out more.
•Invoices are issued, and payment must be made, in Australian dollars.
•By making payment of the total fee, you have an exclusive licence to occupy the property for the days specified when you book (but not possession).

House Rules
•The number of guests staying at the property must not exceed the number agreed to in the booking details. In the event that any additional persons stay at the property, an additional fee may be charged according to our usual rates and/or we reserve the right to terminate the booking without refund.
•If pets are entering the property or staying at the property (only allowable for pet friendly properties), this must be disclosed at the time of booking, or we reserve the right to terminate the booking without refund. In that case we will not be responsible for finding or funding alternative accommodation. If extensive additional cleaning is required at the end of your stay, this cost will be claimed through Airbnb. The general house rules for pet guests are to not allow them on the beds and furniture, not to allow them to damage any property and to clean up after them before leaving the property. Guests will be liable for any necessary cleaning and dry-cleaning if required.
•All StayCentral serviced apartments are non-smoking indoors. This includes smoking on balconies with the balcony doors open. We reserve the right to terminate a guest's stay without refund if we become aware of guests or their friends smoking indoors. There may also be additional cleaning fees to remove any smoke smell from the property.
•You will agree to any other reasonable house rules which may be made available to you at the property.
•In the case of StayCentral properties which are part of a residential apartment complex, guest are required to enter and exit the property quietly.
•For all properties, the noise level must be inaudible from neighbouring properties between 10pm and 8am Sun-Thu nights, and between 11pm and 9am Fri-Sat nights.
•All guests are expected to behave in a manner that does not cause distress to neighbours or interfere in any way with their right to enjoy their properties. We reserve the right to remove guests who do not adhere to this code of behaviour. In these cases, no refund will be due, and we will not be responsible for finding or funding alternate accommodation, nor will we be responsible for any other associated costs.
•StayCentral has a ‘No-Party' policy. Automatic $300 fines apply to any guest who disturbs neighbours with parties.
•Guests may not engage in any illegal activity at the property.

Check In and Check Out
•Check In and Check Out procedures will be detailed in the Property Information package forwarded to you following payment of deposit. Whilst we are more than happy to provide early Check In and late Check Out wherever possible, this can only be confirmed at the last minute, as it is dependent on other bookings at the time. Failure to adhere to those procedures could result in the incurring of additional costs.
•Breakages, Losses and Guest Charges
•You are responsible for leaving the property in the state in which you found it on arrival. All breakages or losses must be reported immediately to us. Whilst we will not pursue reimbursement for minor accidental damage or normal wear and tear, the total cost of making good any other damage or loss to the property, garden or contents will be claimed via Airbnb. Please note this includes the removal of consumable items from the property, which are provided for guest use whilst in-house and are not intended as individual use presentations (examples include laundry powder, dishwashing liquid, toiletries provided in dispensers etc).
•It is our policy to have all locks changed if keys are lost or not returned. All associated costs will be claimed through Airbnb if this occurs. Similarly any remote controls will be replaced at your cost if lost or not returned.
•Standard cleaning services costs are charged at the time of booking. Properties may also include interim cleaning services for stays of longer than a week amp these are included in the rate. This will be detailed in your pre-arrival information. Guests are expected to leave the properties in a neat and tidy state without the need for extensive, excessive cleaning. You are responsible for all cleaning charges in the event that the property is left in a state that requires more than standard cleaning. This will be charged via Airbnb.
•Reasonable usage of electricity, gas any other utilities provided at the property are included in your rates. Excessive use (more than a 30% increase compared to similar periods) of any of these utilities may be charged for via Airbnb. If charges are passed onto the Guest, evidence of charges will be provided on request.
•Properties, which provide local telephone calls included in the rate, do so for up to 6 calls per day. Costs for additional calls may be passed onto guests.
•Neither StayCentral nor the owners of the property are liable for loss to you of any personal belongings while you are in the property. We strongly recommend that you have travel insurance to cover you in the event of an unforeseeable loss during your stay. Guest items found by our cleaning staff are kept in the StayCentral office for one month before discarding. It is the guest's responsibility to follow up any items that may have been left behind at the property. We request that guests send a reply paid envelope to StayCentral in order for us to return the items. Alternatively, for large items, we may be able to bill your credit card for postage and handling.
Complaints
•You should not wait until you return home before complaining about any matter as no inspection can be carried out when others are occupying the property. We welcome hearing from you in relation to any complaints or concerns and prefer that you phoned us immediately if important, rather than when you depart, so that matters can be resolved quickly.
•The place of law is Victoria and the courts of Victoria have exclusive jurisdiction.
Termination
•Your occupation of the property may be terminated by StayCentral without notice in the event that you breach any material term or condition or in the event that any amount due is not paid.
Disclaimer
•StayCentral enters into this agreement on behalf of the owner of the property and is not liable to you in relation to the property or any services.
•StayCentral is an accommodation booking service and is not a real estate broker, agent or rental company. Whilst all measures are taken to avoid any property being misrepresented by the property owner, StayCentral is in no way liable for any advertising misrepresentations as property owners are solely responsible for the accuracy of their listings and information.
•Neither StayCentral nor the owner of the property can be held responsible for failure or interruption to power or services to the property for reasons beyond our control.
•To the fullest extent permitted by law, StayCentral and the owner disclaim all warranties in relation to the provision of services and the use of the property, and otherwise our liability is limited at our option to the supply of the relevant services again or the payment of the cost of having services supplied again.
•Neither StayCentral nor the owners are liable for any indirect, incidental, special and/or consequential damage or loss of profits which result from use of the property and services provided to you.
•StayCentral reserves the right to relocate a booking to an alternative property of similar standard and location at any time. In this instance, guests will be offered either a full refund OR asked to confirm their stay at the alternative property.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jackie User Profile
December 2015
Listing was accurate. Was met on time and communication was good. Enjoyed the pool too. Very convenient location. Enjoyed the little balcony for fresh air.
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
CBD Vistas is a beautiful apartment in a great location. StayCentral has only had the property for six months, and already it has many great reviews about it and the central location. I'm glad you liked it.
December 2015

Liz User Profile
April 2017
The flat was in a great location to explore the city. Check in was smooth. The flat was very clean but the main problem unfortunately was cockroaches. I reported these on the first day and whilst someone came round promptly it didn't resolve the issue. If that's sorted however the flat is very nice and in a great location. Chris and Max were both very friendly and responsive and flexible with check in/out times which was appreciated.
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
Thanks for the feedbackLiz, and of course we were already working on the cockroaches. We had a long stay guest who departed two day before you and she had no problem with them. The poison given to us by the building manager apparently takes a few days to get rid of them, and the guest who arrived four days after you has not had an issue with them either. It seems they came out of nowhere, and that they have now gone, but we are taking the precaution of installing an electronic unit that will keep them away forever. I'm glad everything else worked out well for you, and that you enjoyed the apartment, service and the location as much as you did. We are happy to give our guests a free late checkout whenever we can. Chris McDonald StayCentral Corporate Apartments Melbourne
April 2017

Leah User Profile
December 2016
Such a fantastic apartment and it is in the best location in Melbourne - so central to everything. The apartment is perfect for 2 people and has everything you could want or need for a short or long stay. The rooftop pool is an added bonus to an already amazing place. Will definitely stay here on future Melbourne trips!!
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
CBD Vistas is a very popular apartment and I'm glad that you feel the same way. I hope we will see you again; perhaps in one of our many other gorgeous apartments in our other brilliant locations. Chris Owner/manager StayCentral Apartments
December 2016

Andrew User Profile
June 2016
Chris' property is fantastic, clean and in a great location. Check in was smooth and quick and the facilities were well maintained. An excellent experience all around!
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
I'm pleased you enjoyed CBD Vistas and the location so much. A month long stay is a good test of any apartment. Everyone seems to enjoy our CBD apartments. I hope we will see you again with your returning-guest discount. Regards, Chris
June 2016

Sian User Profile
March 2016
Cosy, clean, fully self-contained apartment in the heart of the city with a comfy bed! Easy to get to anywhere. A trade off for the central location is that it can be a little noisy at night however we always travel with earplugs. The rooftop pool was heated and wonderful to relax in daytime or evening. This was the first time we have come across a centrally managed property on Airbnb - rather than interacting with owners - however we followed instructions and all went to plan. Responsive central contact for the duration of our stay and a lovely "mobile concierge" met us on arrival to pass on the keys and show us around.
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
Thank you Sian, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to have you staying with us again!
March 2016

This host has 115 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in November 2012
Chris User Profile

A mining engineer by profession, I have owned other businesses since 1998. I started this business with one apartment in 2005, and now manage multiple properties.

I love to travel; both overseas on epic journeys (including remote locations like the Mulu Caves in Borneo, ancient Nepalese cities, Antarctica & Alaska, ancient underground Turkish cities, Torres del Paine and colourful markets in the mountains between Vietnam and China), but also on short domestic trips for weekends and weeks away just to relax. It means I get to be on the other side of the counter, and experience how other people look after their guests, and I take the good ideas back with me. I always look after my hosts' places and provide feedback for the owners and managers.

I even worked as a part-time tourist guide for a few years, and really enjoyed the interactions with the tourists off the huge cruise liners that appear each spring and summer. I have tried to extend this experience into my accommodation business here at home, where I really love assisting people with their stays. You only need to read the 400 or so reviews on Airbnb, Flip key, Trip advisor, Goo gle, and on my own StayCentral website to realise how much our guests enjoy our apartments, and the way we look after them.

I like keeping fit with gym work and roller-blading with my partner; often blading 30 kms or so on a day out.

I cook for my mates once a month, and have done so for many years now. I cook and they bring the wine; my other love since coming to Melbourne in 2003.

I love living in Melbourne. It enjoys a unique place in Australia. It is often described as the cultural, business, shopping and sporting capital of the country. It is a city of great opportunity, experiences, events and lifestyle that can be enjoyed by locals and visitors alike; and I really enjoy facilitating our guests' stays here.

Finally, the restaurants and cafes in Melbourne are some of the best in the world. I love living in an urban village amongst these, and all the other everyday shops.

StayCentral Melbourne Serviced Apartments is a unique group of serviced apartments in central Melbourne. We offer boutique short and long-stay accommodation for relocations, family holidays and getaways. Our comfortable apartments have also been enjoyed by employees and contractors, executives and people needing temporary accommodation. We even have pet-friendly apartments available! We provide excellent customer service from the time you first contact us to make a booking, through to the end of your stay.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings