A Peaceful stay Panchgani
Hosted by Sweet Memories Homestay
Sweet Memories Homestay is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is in between the tall silveroak trees and the beautiful gulmohars... lot of birds chirping the whole day. if you are lucky can here Peacocks in the morning. Have a lovely veiw of a valley nearby and in the monsoons it is heaven here. It is well furnished to make the guests feel comfortable. The last 50 meters is a mud road.

The space

The Enviorment has lot of birds chirping around,the sound of the peacock is very common, in the morning
If you come in the monsoons you can see lot of waterfalls on the mountains
It is perfect for a big family or a group not two couples. It has one Master Bedroom with attached bathroom and the other room is small and does not have an attached bathroom.,

Guest access

Cable TV and a pantry with some utensils where they can prepare breakfast if they want

Interaction with guests

caretaker will be available between 8.00a.m to 1.00p.m and 3.00pm to 9.00 pm.
House cleaner timings - 10.00 am to 12 noon and 3.00p.m to 5.00p.m

Other things to note

Panchgani is very rich in Oxygen

Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

No Non Veg Allowed in Premises, No Smoking in the apartment.


23 Reviews

Check In
Divya User Profile
June 2017
Very nice and cosy house. Got the one on ground floor itself on request as I had senior citizen along. No view but it has all basic amenities including few utensils . The caretaker is nice too. They serve complementary breakfast mainly maharashtrian like poha upma etc. It's a little off the main road like described by the host . And that is a steep slope. You might need to carry all necessities to cook and eateries etc in case u do not wish to venture out for lunch or dinner in to the main panchgani mkt 3-4kms away . All in all great stay
Sweet Memories Homestay User Profile
Response from Sweet Memories Homestay:
Thanks a lot Divya. It was nice hosting youll.
June 2017

Shubham User Profile
March 2017
Really nice, clean place, away from the maddening part of Mblr/Panchgani. As promised, Mr. Datta was there at the stipulated time to show us around. The place is tastefully done and don't see why people had complaints in other reviews; please refrain from comparing this with your platinum Marriott/IHG/starwood memberships. Overall a great stay!
Sweet Memories Homestay User Profile
Response from Sweet Memories Homestay:
Thanks a lot Shubham for choosing our homestay. Its nice that you enjoyed your stay and the upkeep of the apartment. We would love to host youll again.
March 2017

Shamiroh User Profile
August 2016
Description and pictures were very misleading. I am an avid airbnb user and have always had good experience wherever I travel in the world. This stay unfortunately has been very unpleasant as it was far away from our expectation. I was travelling with family for holiday .The Flat was on ground floor with large window panes, not secure at all with people roaming around the window all the time. No view as it faces a wall , building is very old & barren . Flat from inside is not appealing , quite contrary to how it looks in the pictures. Bedsheets and Blankets were dingy and dirty (with holes in it ). This is definitely not an experience I would like to have on a holiday. Do not Recommend at All.
Sweet Memories Homestay User Profile
Response from Sweet Memories Homestay:
hello Shamiroh, sorry to know that you had a bad experience, We always make our guests feel at home. This apartment has been liked by all our guests. You are the first guests who has so many complaints. Our apartments our in quite places but there are locals house a few meters away. that experience gives you a local feel. this was suppose to be a homestay not a hotel stay.
August 2016

Sourav User Profile
August 2016
It was good and a comfortable stay.Tge care taker was a good guy. I look forward to stay again nd will definitely recommend my friends nd acquaintance.

Chetana User Profile
August 2016
Easily accessible property, clean & well maintained rooms. Breakfast was served hot & delicious. Though only drawback was that the rooms did not have much of a view. Excellent & friendly service

Akshay User Profile
July 2016
The place was at nice location. Rooms and toilets were all very clean and it seemed like newly built. The staff was generous too. The only drawback was that the electricity was down for the whole day and night. They provided us with candles and as the weather was nice, we didn't mind sleeping without fans etc. There were utensils for cooking and a shop nearby to buy stuff to make tea etc. Overall it's a perfect place to stay for a group of friends looking for a night stay in Panchgani.
Sweet Memories Homestay User Profile
Response from Sweet Memories Homestay:
Hi Akshay, It was unfortunate that the day youll came there was a whole transformer of the town that was don. the whole town was out of electricity. We still had our invertor back up. My Caretaker also opened another apartment, for youll so you could feel comfortable. These are very few rare days . It is a Hill station hence monsoons get very windy at times and lot of trees fall down. These results to power cuts at times. But we do have a back up.
July 2016

Brijesh User Profile
July 2016
Stay was good. 20 mts outside the apartment is the good view of the valley. Place is 1.5 kms from Panchagani town

Languages: English, Hindi
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings