Bright central 2 br suite

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Tastefully decorated, westcoast inspired bright, clean, cozy ground level suite in character home, on a quiet street. Located in the central Oaklands/Fernwood residential neighbourhood, the suite has full kitchen, living room and 2 spacious bedrooms.

The space

The home was built in 1927, the suite was renovated in 2013. It has 7+ foot ceilings (with one small exception under the ducts that is 6'5''). One bedroom has a queen bed and the second bedroom has a double and a single. The suite is great for groups of 4 as the bedrooms are both a good size and allow for privacy. However, please note the living space is very cozy. Also, there are a couple of small steps in the suite (from kitchen to living area and from the queen bedroom) so not the best for people who are not steady on their feet. We just installed brand new carpet and take great care in ensuring the suite is exceptionally clean when you arrive!

Guest access

The suite has a private entrance with in-suite washer and dryer. There is a private south facing patio for your personal use and plenty of free parking.

Interaction with guests

We live upstairs and and are happy to answer any questions as needed. There is one dog who lives on the property.

Other things to note

The green couch has been replaced with a striped love seat and chair (just so there are no surprises). We did this based on feed back about seating. There are currently long term tenants in the suite so we are unable to update the photos at this time.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 4PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $46 NZD
Security Deposit $285 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM

This is an owner occupied vacation rental.
We are looking for guests who will respect our neighbours and our quiet, family friendly street.
No smoking anywhere on the property.
No pets.

Please no noise after 10 pm.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

81 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joanna User Profile
August 2017
Really great place to explore Victoria. We did have a car but there is a bus route nearby which you can probably use as quite a way out of the centre. The place was really well equipped spotlessly clean & really comfy beds. Kim has done a fantastic job of making it a home from home. Lots to explore in & around Victoria. Highly recommend

Daphne User Profile
August 2017
We were very comfortable in this lovely apartment!

Dongying User Profile
August 2017
Kim's place is really clean and nice, kitchen and toiletries were well stocked. Thank you very much.

Margaret User ProfileMargaret is a superhost.
August 2017
The place has what you need for 4 people. It's a lovely space. Very clean and confortable. Kim Is lovely.

Elaine User Profile
August 2017
Clean, quiet and the host responded to our messages quickly. There are plenty of towels and cookware for your needs. Would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Victoria.

Angela User Profile
August 2017
Very clean, quiet, and a quick and easy drive to downtown. Kitchen and toiletries were well stocked. Thanks Kim for your hospitality!

Anssi User Profile
August 2017
Kim was a great, flexible and responsive host. The suite was exactly as advertised, she responded to our texts promptly, and allowed us to check in early. The only thing that left our kids disappointed was that they didn't get to meet Kim's dog!

Victoria, CanadaJoined in October 2014
Kim User ProfileKim is a superhost.

I was born and raised on Vancouver Island and grew up sailing the gulf islands. I am a public health nurse here in Victoria. My partner Scott is from Ontario, he is a computer software tester. We have two mostly grown children and often welcome international students into our home. I enjoy travel, gardening, reading and live music. When able, we love to hike and enjoy the local beaches with our dog Roman, a Blue Heeler/Border Collie mix.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings