Skip to content
the staircase is from 1836 and is under protectionGreat view down the street, it's quiet but still bright and open
In the middle of the middle
In the middle of the middle
4 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The flat is in East Berlin Mitte next to Ubahn stations Rosenthalerplatz and Rosa-Luxemburg Platz. You will be alone in the apartment which is fully restored in the oldest house in the street, built 1836. There are countless cafés, restaurants and stores all around. The flat is quiet, full of plants, has large windows south with a view, a balcony to the backyard and is fully equipped.

The space

It's a super nice flat, with wooden floors, new kitchen and bathroom, windows to the south, and north. A great view down the street, it's a warm flat, with simple but cosy atmosphere. It's in the middle of the middle, all the streets are full of shops and cafés although the spot of the apartment is quiet. It's at an easy walks distance to the museums on Museum Island

Guest access

The living room/bed room, kitchen and bathroom

Interaction with guests

We are happy to help if we can, please ask.

Other things to note

NO PARTIES, please make no noise 22:00 PM. (German law) :-)
The house has paper thin walls and we really don't want to disturb our friendly neighbors. Please be respectful :-) and help ME keeping good relationship with my friends, the neighbours.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Cleaning Fee $50 NZD
Security Deposit $755 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $249 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

NO PARTYS PLEASE :-) it's a quiet place..................... :-)
And to help maintaining the apartment please don't wear outdoor shoes inside the apartment as it has oiled wooden floors. Don't smoke in the apartment. Please don't invite strangers to the apartment :-) If you like to help saving the environment please turn the heating down if you leave during the day, it's fast to catch heat if you turn it on again upon your return :-) Since it's Germany and Germans are the way they are, please respect the law which says no noise after 22:00, that applies to talking on the balcony and playing music with windows open. It's an old house so my neighbours hear music if you play it on over 3 at night. THAAAAANK YOUUUUU :-) trying to have a good relationship with my neighbours

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 2,5
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Patricia User Profile
October 2017
This flat is really in the middle of the middle and Prenzlauer Berg just around the corner. Perfect for sightseeing, Shopping and discovering the scene. The appartment is well equipped and we felt like beeing at home. Egill is a friendly host, reliable and charming. We would come again with pleasure.

Amy User Profile
October 2017
Egill's place is the perfect location- central to Hackescher Höfe, Prenzlauer Berg and Mitte!

Adrian User Profile
September 2017
Very central with some good restaurants and bars in walking distance. Really cozy place. I would go there again!

Samson User Profile
September 2017
Close to public transportation, artsy apartment, comfortable. Good stay.

Tiziano User Profile
September 2017
We stayed two nights and it was really pleasant. The apartment is really nice and clean. The location is perfect and the host were precise and gentle. Really nice stay. Recommended.

Mark User Profile
September 2017
Lovely place in middle of Mitte, clean and comfortable place. Great transport links and no issue in getting keys. Really enjoyed my stay.

Emmanuel User Profile
August 2017
highly recommend this place

Berlin, GermanyJoined in February 2013
Egill User Profile

I am an icelandic artist, living in Berlin. I always try to be as educated as I can, polite and gentle. I respect house rules as well as I can and enjoy company of people if that is the case. Usually I work a lot so I am spending most hours on that.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Français, Norsk, Português, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings