Skip to content
Open plan living space upstairs Dining area upstairs
Funky Kensington warehouse conversion
Funky Kensington warehouse conversion
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Warehouse conversion just a few hundred metres from Kensington Village. Large open living area upstairs with huge north facing window catches the winter sun. 3 train stations within 900m and only 3.5km from the city. Features full size queen bed in main bedroom, king single bunk beds in 2nd and a double sofa bed in the 3rd.

The space

This warehouse conversion was completed in 2000, with the curved corrugated ceiling an addition to the 1880's building. Cobblestone entrance reflect the era of the place.

Guest access

Guests will have full access to the apartment, but share some outdoor common space with the neighbours of the 4 other apartments.
Off street car parking behind remote access gate can be arranged.

Interaction with guests

We'll leave a key and with your code to get in, but we're not to far away if you have any issues

Other things to note

Kensington has been our family home for the past 4 years, but we've moved out of the city with our growing family.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $11 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $57 NZD
Security Deposit $226 NZD
Weekly Discount: 25%
Weekend Price $147 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 23, 2017 - Jan 29, 2018 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jason User Profile
November 2017
My stay at Emma's and Pete's was fantastic! they are very friendly and had great communication with them. Their house was clean and had everything I needed. was extremely close to the course that I was studying which made it very convenient. Highly recommend anyone staying there as you will have a great stay. Thank you again!

Thomas User Profile
November 2017
Third time in Kensington, ideal location for my work, but close to several public transport. Easy to get to town. The place has all you need, including great WIFI, and is very quiet. Thanks Emma and Peter

Rebecca User Profile
October 2017
Super convenient to get around. Close to two trains and situated and a clean and quiet neighbourhood. Neighbours are lovely. The house is perfect and super clean and bright.

Sally User Profile
September 2017
Emma and Peter's house was amazing. It was so comfortable, even travelling with our two boys and that can be hard to achieve. The whole process was relaxed and easy.

Chad User Profile
August 2017
Great hosts and great house. My family couldn't have been happier!

Ed User Profile
July 2017
This apartment was amazing! Emma and Peter had the best communication I have experienced on Air BnB which made for a hassle free stay. The facilities are great and very clean. Multiple public transport options and all within very close proximity and there are great dining options nearby. Would not hesitate recommending or staying here again.

Thomas User Profile
June 2017
All perfect!

Kensington, AustraliaJoined in August 2013
Emma And Peter User Profile

We're from Melbourne Australia. Married in 2011. I work in Public Relations for a national heart charity and my husband Peter works as a lobbyist for the bicycling industry. We first used AirBNB in 2012 when we travelled through Spain for three weeks - and loved it. Now with two kids, we're now enjoying hosting at our own home in Kensington, Melbourne.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings